We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Puri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for nearly two weeks with a group of friends.
It is very conveniently located to most things. A minute or so away from the beach, stalls just about outside the door, little eateries (and bigger ones) along the way, what more could you want.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is buffet style and was excellent.
The grounds are very pleasant and the pool was welcome after sightseeing and shopping all day.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues you need to pick a room on the ground floor as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loltraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Sales Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Madam ,

Greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow !!
Thank you very much for your nice review and also room tip which is very useful for the costumer as a reference to chose right hotel and room type when they would like to visit Kuta area . It would be our great pleasure to have you and your family also friends to stay here again in your next holiday .
Thank you very much and have a nice day !!

Best regards
Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    260
    66
    19
    11
See reviews for
186
258
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been to bali several times but this has been the best value yet . We could not fault this resort. We stayed in a luxury bungalow for 14 nights the service was good the staff were excellent and the grounds were fantastic . This resort is close to all that you need in kuta . And the best thing is there is little or no noise from out side in busy kuta All of the staff were very friendly and always made you feel welcome well done the the the management and all the staff at kuta puri. P.s we will be back

Room Tip: Luxury bungalow that's the one to get
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDDKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking your time to write review on trip advisor .We are glad to know that your recent holiday in our hotel satisfied you in every way . We would like to share that we keep our hotel naturally with garden surround the hotel and although our location is on busy town but every body feel fresh when they come into hotel resort .
Thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .

Best regards
Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Was overall pleased with this hotel. Service was great, took second floor room which was nice. Only problem was they started grinding metal and hammering nonstop at 9 am. The construction sounded like it was happening in our room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexsxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Sales Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ms Alexsxela

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali ,
We are very sorry to hear that your recently holiday in our hotel uncomfortable due to construction .
We have settled this condition and the construction now starting daily 11am till 5pm , now jst the finishing and hopefully would not disturb a lot .
Thank you very very much for your review which is very helpful for us to give our good service .

Best regards
Artha .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

we have just returned from 18 nights in Kuta Puri this is the 5th time we have stayed there and we just love the place >> it is A great Location and when you walk through the entrance you leave all the hustle and bustle behind > we have stayed in the standard bungalow and a Luxury Bungalow And . My son and his family came with us Last October and they really enjoyed Kuta Puri as well and will not hesitate in staying there again we all stayed in the new family rooms and they are so beautiful with plenty of space for family and kids> the staff are so friendly and will go out of there way to help with anything you ask! the pools are always clean and we could not complain about the breakfast> Prices are very reasonable every body seems to return to Kuta Puri time after time Thank You Kuta Puri for making our holidays fantastic !!!

Room Tip: New rooms at the rear of the resort are very quiet and beautiful to stay in but would stay in any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Sales Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Dianne
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!
Thank you very much for taking your time to write review in trip advisor , we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your recent stay in our hotel . we are very happy to welcoming you again not only for 5 time but many time in the future and what we are thinking about our costumer is just like our family.
Thank you very much do not hesitate to contact us again in case you need more assistance from us.
Take care and have a nice day !!

Best regards
Artha
Sales of Marketing Kuta Puri .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel offers the old bali charm. The Swimming pools are very relaxing with a swim up bar and great pool staff. Breakfast is yum and the rooms are fantastic. I had the balinese bungalow with an outside bathroom. The location is fantastic close to beach, restaurants, markets, deli etc.
This is a thoroughly delightful place to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annette0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam

Warmest greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow !!

On this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel , thanking you also for nice review on tripadvisor .
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I will rate this hotel on the price that I paid. For the small amount of money, I got more than i expected. Sure, the rooms are basic and dated, but clean and cool with aircon and thats what i wanted. I didnt pay a 5 or 4 star amount. The pool was nice, smaller than i pictured, but clean, and well staffed at the bar. The swim up bar was great with regular prices and I had a least 1 meal at the pool bar each day, which came out quickly and was really tasty. I saw no mosquitos there in which I read about in other reviews, in fact neither one of us ( 4 people) saw a mossie or were bitten by one. The staff were all friendly, and all other holiday makers looked happy. If I have a complaint its the breakfast. It was not bad, just plain and simple, but filled a gap. The wifi was ok, if you could handle the constant log ins. The hotel is in a magic spot, so close to everything, but also so quiet. It seems that the rooms are starting to be re furbished which is a good thing. All in all, great stay, and would stay again if it was a cheap getaway that i wanted. I had a massage for $9 which was so relaxing and very professional.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms look as though they will be renovated first. I saw inside one, and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danmaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!
Thank you for taking your time to write some review which are very useful for us to improve our service in the future . Thanking you also for your special tips which also important as reference to our costumer how to choose the right place to stay during their holiday in Bali .

We realize that a comment regarding mosquito on the past review was really surprising us and we taking action immediately to do everything it takes and as you can see it is as not as bad on the review .
We would like to put our attention with our breakfast too, will share to our restaurant manager to find solution how to improve our breakfast menu .
Thank you very much , we looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stay at Kuta Puri every year for our family holiday.
We love everything about the place. Location is perfect! Rooms have recently been renovated so are nice and fresh. Staff are friendly and helpful. The spa is relaxing and the meals are awesome. Also the staff are cleaning 24/7, everything is spotless. Nothing better then the swim up pool bar on a hot day!
Cant wait to be back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestoholiday101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Ms Brittnee J

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa

Thank you very much for your review , It's glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ,
Thanking you for always choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your holiday in Bali, We are more than happy to welcoming you again on your next holiday , We are delighted to share your nice comments to all of our staffs to motivate us to serve our costumer the best we could .
Thank you for all and have a pleasant day !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#16 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Property: Kuta Puri Bungalows
Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing