We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Puri - a Bali haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Kuta Puri - a Bali haven”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Initially booked a Balinese Bungalow for 6 nights which in turn extended to 12 nights due to a broken arm (NOT in the hotel) and the volcanic ash cloud saga. The bungalow was styled with true Balinese flavour and was impeccably maintained by the cleaning staff. The room was spacious and included all of the required amentities.The grounds are second to none and include 2 swimming pools and an onsite spa which was frequently used and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was included in the room tariff and was sufficiently varied to meet requirements. All staff were friendly with a special mention to the reception staff for their assistance in enabling us to keep the same room for our unexpected extensions.
Well done Kuta Puri and thankyou all.
Gary & Denise T.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Gary & Denise T .

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

Thank you for sharing your time to write review on this trip advisor page.
We would also thank you for your recent stay and glad to know that your holiday in our hotel was enjoyable , will share to other team and try to improve our service to be continued to the next future . please do not hesitate to contact us again on other time incase you need more assistance ,Thank you and have a nice day a head !!!

Best regards
Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    280
    68
    20
    11
See reviews for
205
285
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stay here twice a year because it has everyting I need and is in a great location but it is now getting difficult to get the room I want because I think the secret is out.

Therefore if you don't stay here or recommend it to anyone else I'll get what I want -thankyou.

Room Tip: The new rooms with walk in showers are good also email Kuta Puri direct to make your booking, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank No_Choo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam ,

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

Thank you very much to share your time to write review on this page,
We are glad to know that your recent stay in our hotel was enjoyable , We would like to share that will upgrade and renovate our room step by step become more parity and hoping would able to receive and accommodate more costumer .
Thanking you and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .

Best regards
Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Top notch location right near the beach but still accessible to Jalan Legian. The rooms were decent, though it seemed like the decor couldn't decide whether to be modern or traditional, and was in an in-between area. The grounds are meticulously maintained, decent breakfast. During our stay there was some renovating going on, and unfortunately we were situated right next to it, so we awoke to a lot of drilling and pounding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not near the ongoing renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144nickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir /Madam,

Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

Thank you very much for writing a review on trip advisor page ,
We are delighted to hear that your recent stay in our hotel was enjoyable although some of our service need to be improved , we are also sorry that your holiday in our hotel disturbed by our renovation and we can inform you that all just finished ,
We hope to welcoming you again and join with us on your next visit without any problem .

Best regards
Wayan Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We needed a place for a night before flying out and did not want to stay near the airport as last minute shopping was on the agenda. Looking around for accommodation we stumbled upon this place by chance - so glad we did :-)

Kuta Puri is well located in Poppies Lane 1 close to the beach, restaurants and shopping - yet once inside the walls of the compound you feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle. This place has still retained its lovely old style Bali feel with bungalows in lovely tropical gardens that offer 2 pools. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms and loved the spaciousness and nice fit out. Breakfast is included in the room price and okay to get your day started.
WIFI is included but reception is quite infrequent and does not work in all rooms/areas. You also have to log in all the time with daily changing passwords which can get a bit annoying.

Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly go back if staying in Kuta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on this page .
glad to know that your last day during your holiday in our hotel was enjoyable although some of our facility need to be improved , we will note our Wifi condition as issue to be improved on the nearest future . we believe every input from our costumer are very useful to provide better service.
Thanking you, looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel on your next holiday .

Best regards
Wayan Artha .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Kuta Puri is in the process of upgrading their rooms so if you book ask for a renovated room with walk in shower. I personally do not like having to climb into the bath to have a shower. The gardens are beautiful, the restaurant is fine for breakfast but if you hanker after traditional Balinese food this is not the place to eat. Their menu consists of a lot of Western food that I would not eat at home let alone when I am travelling.
The hotel is centrally located in Poppies 1 and is a minute walk to the beach. Once inside the walls you enter lovely tropical gardens and you feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle just outside. I like this place as it does not look like a hotel. It has lovely bungalows on the ground floor and you feel like you are in Bali. If you go to a typical muliti storey hotel you could be anywhere in a hotel anywhere in the world. this place gives you a lovely Bali feel. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ms Joanne P
Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on trip advisor page .
on this opportunity also we would like to thank you for your recent stay and we are glad to know that your holiday in our hotel was enjoyable , we will share to our chef in regard of our restaurant menu and hoping be able to provide more variety food on the future ,
We are agree with you Madam, there are many multi storey building hotel around us but we are trying to be a different to prefer naturalness with Balinese architecture .
Thanking you so much , we looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .

Best regards
Wayan Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Have now stayed a kuta puri 3 times, always find the staff very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in last trip had been renovated and was very nice for the price, hotel is a 2 minute walk to beach and well placed in poppies 1, the grounds are well looked after and look great.
A quiet hotel considering location

Very convenient location and will be back again

Room Tip: Stay in deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

Thank you very much for taking you time to write some review on this page .
We are glad to know that during your holiday in our hotel was convenience , It's our pleasure to able giving good service to all our costumer and hope will see you again soon on the nearest future .

Best regards
Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is well located in poppies 1 near the beach, lovely grounds with 2 pools one of the reasons we returned. We were very disappointed when one of the pools was closed for renovations part way thorough our stay. The timing couldn't have been worse as it is school holidays. Many people were saving pool lounge chairs for hours while shopping even though there is a sign advising guests not to do so. They are also renovating rooms, so with pool renovations, it was very noisy. The breakfasts are very ordinary. Most of the staff are very good, but there was one very surly gentleman who didn't seem to want to serve anyone at the pool bar one Saturday. I can recommend the spa for a massage. Food and drink prices are very reasonable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ozmatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write some review on this page .
On this opportunity we would like to sorry to hear that your recent holiday in our hotel was uncomfortable , our swimming pool now operating as normally also room renovated has been done . We would happy to welcoming you again and give better service on your next visit in our hotel .

Thank you and regards
Artha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#40 of 340 in Kuta
5,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Property: Kuta Puri Bungalows
Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing