We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #39 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Fiji
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I just came back from my first trip in Bali. My partner and I stayed in Satriya Cottages along with our friends who celebrated his birthday. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms. It was very clean, big bed, nice airconditioning. I also love the bath. It is just walking distance from the bars and restaurants as well as the famous Kuta Beach. Staff are friendly. I was glad we stayed here. I will definitely come back here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    282
    79
    24
    14
See reviews for
183
270
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We just came back from bali. Stayed at the Satriya for 18 days. The standard rooms were good except the bathroom had no shower curtains so the floor got soaked. They told us that all the rooms were going to be renovated including the bathrooms so hopefully next time we go it will be better accommodation. Just want to mention that the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the rooms. They were always polite, honest and friendly. Also the gardeners worked around the clock to keep the grounds beautiful and clean . Well done.
To all the staff at the Satriya , you all do an amazing job to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable. Thank you. We will be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shazbo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at Satriya the same time last year and didn't hesitate to book it again this trip. We were welcomed like old friends by the staff and talked to many guests that were also there at the same time last year. Once you discover this little gem it seems you don't want to stay anywhere else. I would highly recommend this hotel, we love it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Another awesome stay here sad to leave. The only let downs are the bath towels that urgently need replacing, breakfast is very basic. The pool cocktails can vary depending on the bar tender and the wifi is enough to drive you to drink, but the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again..

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Korcula63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in this place for 4 days and we were shocked to find rats in the restaurant and swimming pool areas. We told the staff about this and they laughed at it as it was something funny. It was so disgusting!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedSpain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Having just returned from our trip to Bali Dec 2013 and staying at the Satriya Cottages, we were so happy with our stay once again that we are already booked to return in May. I've stayed here now three times over the last 3 years and am happy to say we have found our home away from home! This stay we stayed in the new standard rooms II out the back and really enjoyed it. The pool and room were great! The room is small but perfect for us. Walked straight out to the pool. We sat by the pool to get n drink. The rooms has lovely new bathroom. Aircon worked great. Staff are great and remember you every time. Food lovely and drinks are good prices. Love waking up early and walking 100meters to beach for an early morning swim in the beach! The big pool with the sunken bar is great for meeting people. Highly recommend staying here, great for families too.
Looking forward to returning soon. Good tip, out the back there's a entry to an ally way that takes u straight to poppies lane I, if u go right, instead of having to walk all the way around. Comes in handy when wanting to quickly get to Jennifer's Massage on Poppies I, highly recommend a visit here too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Old furnitures, terrible or absent wifi... The standart rooms are very, very small and threadbare. Our superior room hasn't balcony and is under the stairs. The room is dark and in practice there isn't warderobe - only dresser. There is rat in the yard of the our standart room, near to the entrance door. I hope that he can't come in!!!! Smelt from the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zmedarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 340 in Kuta
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#34 of 340 in Kuta
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#36 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing