We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #20 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I just got back from staying here for my 21st, with my friend who is 22. We stayed in the superior room and it was amazing! Huge room, very private, bath tub, very, very clean. The staff here are the most lovely people and we became friends with a lot of them. LOCATION was absolutely insane, 1 minute from the beach, shops everywhere and for us who like to party, 5 minute walk to all the clubs with plenty of bars on the way. Even though you are smack bang in the middle of Kuta, you cannot hear a thing once you step into Satriya, it's beautiful! Even though we were 2 girls there to party the place was full of young families and so friendly, so it doesn't matter who you're there with or what you're doing - you're in the right place. Coming back next July!

Room Tip: Twin superior rooms are very private and amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    270
    77
    21
    12
See reviews for
169
252
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I found the room we had to be comfortable and clean although we suspect there maybe a slight plumbing problem with the toilet. The gardens at the cottage is well kept and it can be seen effort was put in to maintain them. Location wise was perfect right at Kuta beach. Food and shopping was convenient. A short walk to Kuta Square and also our favourite watering hole that has the lowest priced Bintang, just after McD if you are coming from Kuta Square. Where you can seat and watch the evening performance of life in Bali.

Room Tip: Stay at the cottages, otherwise the room units are a good bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank William7672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have been to Bali many times & have stayed at Satriya Cottages the last 7 times now.
Satriya was the place we decided to have our wedding & the staff as always have bent over backwards for us, the people & place are awesome. This is why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Brand new rooms & pool at the rear of the hotel & large furnished balinese style rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have stayed at Satriya 7 times. We have stayed in standard room, new standard room, superior room, deluxe, classic and classic suite. Every room has its own unique Bali feeling. The old standard rooms overlook the pool and gardens and are huge. There is a swim-up pool bar!!! Every night in the 90 degree bar and restaurant they have a band playing from 6;30pm till late, not too loud, just nice laid back music, LOTS OF FUN!!!!! From the Satriya it is about a 100m walk to the beach, with shopping and massage at the front door. We love the staff here, nothing is too much trouble. Which is why we decided to get married here in August 2014. All we had to do was turn up!!! We cant thank Satriya enough for everything, it was a dream come true. All of our 90 guests love the Satriya Cottages and are already planning their next trips here. I also highly recommend the cooking classes, it was a fantastic experience, and great value.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor level if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great staff, beautiful gardens, swim up pool Bar, animals made with towels a beautiful touch. Fantastic cooking classes with chief Wayan. Only a few rooms need renovating but they will be done soon. Quiet a few rooms have been renovated in March In the traditional balanise style which is awesome. Family own and all staff polite and very friendly will do anything for you. happy hour from 3pm till 7pm. Perfect location close to beach and shopping, in the heart of kuta but very quiet at this location very serene.

Room Tip: Superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susi_max_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We love to stay at Satriya its so central to everything has a good restaurant and bar right on Poppies lane you can sit in the bar and look at all the traffic coming and going in one of the best shopping strips in Bali, get your nails done in the little boutique right next door get a massage as well shopping like no other just amazing everything you can imagine is for sale here. The rooms in Satriya are nice clean and comfortable the grounds are lovely and the pool is beautiful and the best beach in Kuta is at the end of the street 5 mins away. The staff are great too. I can highly recommend this hotel as I stay here every time I visit Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank endlessumers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was our first visit to Bali. Satriya Cottages hosted our friends wedding and we all stayed there. It was beautiful! Everyone at Satriya was kind, friendly and accommodating. The wedding was beautiful with the staff pulling out all stops. The rooms, setting and staff were lovely. We have made more friends and will definitely be going back. Ange, Craig and Hannah :-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UmeHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#14 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#17 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing