We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
384
332
88
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
332
88
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar poppies lane degree bar superior room new section kuta beach air con pool area bath towels gardens are beautiful great pool ground floor main pool fantastic location minute walk to the beach first trip to bali shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights to be close to the airport. Our room was located adjacent to the smaller pool at the back which was lovely amd quiet although a struggle to find staff sometimes. Its located in a cracking side street near the main beach, shops and other side streets with bars and restaurants. It is a bit like tenerife for the Aussies but we didn't mind the groups who were in good spirits while still being polite and even apologised for being noisy one night (we didnt hear it as the air con drowned out all the noise). Would def stay here if in kuta again and great for a short stop as close to everything. The rooms were comfortable and a great price. Good but simple breakfast with attentive staff (having come from ubud this was a luxury!).
Got a bluebird to the airport for 50k. Def recommend downloading the app before you go if you are using taxis as wifi everywhere and easy reliable service to order a taxi.
Thanks to the staff at Satriya for some of the best service we had while in Bali.
Terima kasih

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank dawnH249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear dawn H
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay at Satriya Cottages.
Satriya Cottages have perfect location in middle of Kuta and very close to every thing in Kuta
We are pleased to welcoming you good review, this will be our point for us to learn more in future.
We will look forward to your returning stay on your next holiday in Bali.
Again thank you very much.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed for 5 nights in deluxe rooms at Satriya Cottages. Hotel is ideally situated between the beach and the main centres of Kuta. Easy walking distance to shops, bars, beach etc. It is like an oasis with nice gardens and pools and yet not far from everything you would need. We went to Bali for a de-stress and relax, and the hotel did everything possible to provide exactly that. We even got to experience a couple of earthquakes but that was beyond the hotels control.

The Deluxe rooms are very comfortable with lots of Balinese architecture and statues however we found we didnt spend much time inside making it wasted on us. Have to be careful when opening the doors as some of the door carvings are dangerous for taller people. Bathroom tiles and rocks can be a little slippery when wet. Beds were easy to sleep on and the room included all the appropriate amenities. The cleaning staff were excellent at their jobs and always left the rooms immaculate. The towel animals on the bed were always a pleasant surprise. I left them a tip under a pillow one morning and returned to find the money under a glass neatly placed on a table next to my bag. Handed it to them next time.

Staff around the hotel are all very friendly and forever smiling. Of special note was the receptionist 'Putu' whose happy attitude any time of the day was infectious. No matter how hungover, tired, or exhausted we felt, her cheerful chatter and smiling face always made us feel better. With staff like her, I can see why the majority of people staying in the hotel are repeat customers. Some told us they have been staying there annually for years.

All the food provided in the hotel was of high quality and we did enjoy having cocktails at the bar in the pool. The 90 degrees restaurant does some great lunch and dinner dishes and often has live music. The breakfast served each morning however can appear a little 'same same' with not much variety. We also found the hotel has drivers who can take you anywhere you want to go at a very reasonable price, who will also pick you up/drop you off from the airport if you request it through the hotel. I would highly recommend 'Awan Kadek' who drove us all around the island and was happy to stop where ever we wanted, whenever we wanted.

For an inexpensive getaway with comforts and courtesy thrown in, really cant fault this hotel. All of us who stayed there have made plans to return again next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trav4go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear trav4go2
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you very much for taking your time to write and share a very good review regarding your experienced during stay at Satriya Cottages.
We are very delighted to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stay. Our Deluxe room is our best room, which has spacious bathroom inside. The guest will find very unique Balinese woodcraft for their door.
Our Housekeeping staff will create folding animal towel when their clean the guest room and the guest can request it.
We will pass your review about Putu our front desk staff, and hoping she will always keep her smile to all of our guest.
All of our staff will always give their warm smile to guest and may be this atmosphere make much of guest come again to our hotel.
Thank you also for your good review regarding our restaurant, which we also present the live band music at night on specific days.
Again we are thank you very much for very good review and this will be our point to do more and more better to improve our service and facilities in future.
We look forward to your returning stay on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed at Satriya for 9 days and the location down Poppies 2 was great as it had markets that you received the best prices, close to a lot of restaurants and a quick walk to the beach.

The staff were all amazing and the hotel was superb. Swim up pool bar was great and we went for a superior room that was with a pool view and we loved it. Massive big room. We had a look at their standard rooms that are at the back of the resort but preferred where we were although the standard rooms were well maintained just a bit smaller but are super cheap. Buffet breaky was included and to be honest they really had everything you needed. Cereal, fruit, bakery goods, an egg station some Indonesian dishes, toast and some items were alternated daily. You definitely would not go hungry because at home you wouldn't eat that much food. There is also a restaurant attached that fronts the main street called 90 degress that has cocktails for $5 from 3pm to 7pm.

Our only complaint would be their spa. We would not recommend using this service at all as they are extremely unprofessional and it was not a relaxing or enjoyable experience. We noted our reasons for our opinions to the Management was was really disappointed that they did not speak to us and address our concerns whilst at the hotel. We felt it was better to do that than write about it on trip advisor so Management had the opportunity to do something but chose not too. That is poor Management but apart from this one instance I would not hesitate to come back and stay at this hotel just not patronage their spa.

Must give a huge thank you to the guys who cleaned our room daily and left beautiful animals on our bed and then went to exceptional trouble doing a magnificent display on our bed for my birthday. The time and effort they put in everyday and their attention to detail was above and beyond the call of duty. Also the gardeners who kept the gardens absolutely immaculate.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytimesGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear happytimesGoldCoast,
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages Hotel

First, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your experience during stay at Satriya Cottages.
We are really delighted to accept your very good review regarding the rooms, staff, environment and the breakfast.We know that is very difficult to full fill the guest need, but after read your review, we are very happy and thank you very much for that.
Regarding our Spa, we would like to apologise for all inconvenience things that you had during using this service.
We would like to inform that we have cooperation with this spa management, however we will pass this review to the management of this spa to be discuss by them and hoping they can improve their service and facilities in future.
We will pass your thanks to our housekeeping staff and hoping they will keep create a new folding animal towel to our guest.
We will look forward to your returning stay on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We love everything about Satriya Cottages! The gardens are beautiful and manicured. We have stayed in Standard and Superior rooms. Both are outstanding for the value. Superior is a bigger room with a bathtub and over looking the garden and pool. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool bar is a great area! Staff are so very friendly and look after you 100%. The location is perfect. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Shopping is perfect as you step outside of the main entrance and you are in Poppies Lane 2 where all the shopping is. Onsite restaurant is 90 Degrees and have the most delicious food and fantastic price and entertainment at night. We cannot fault at all. We have stayed here 5 times so far and will be there again in 5 weeks!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Raelene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Raelene G
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you very much for your value time to write a great review about Satriya Cottages Hotel.
We are really appreciated for 100% satisfaction of stay that we received.
Happy to know that you were happy to stay at our Superior room, which this room has Balinese architecture, viewing to our pool and our tropical green garden.
But we will keep our commitment to work and learn hard in future to improve our facilities and service.
We look forward to your next stay at Satriya Cottages on your next holiday in Bali

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Satriya several times, it’s a hidden gem on Poppies Lane. You walk through the gates and immediately there is tranquility and calm, the noise and bustle of Kuta just disappears.
It’s an older place so the rooms are a great size, surrounded by beautiful gardens and a great pool.
Breakfast pancakes are yum!
The staff are helpful and friendly, greeting you by name and taking time to stop for a chat.
The negatives? Really, only the breakfast which has gone downhill even further from just okay. Thin bread with the slowest toaster in the world (lol) and a limited choice of hot items. Bakery doesn’t vary anymore, croissants or raisin danishes every day. It has reduced to 2 types of cereal on offer too. I believe that the food leftover from breakfast is provided to staff for lunch, it seems to me that breakfast is therefore prepped with that in mind. Don’t get me wrong, I think that is wonderful but they do need to consider the paying guests also.
Love Satriya and will definitely return. Would love it even more if the breakfast was updated.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Balishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Balishan,
Warmest Greeting from Satriya Cottages

Thank you very much for taking your time to write and share regarding your experienced during stayed at Satriya Cottages.
We are really happy to hear regarding your satisfaction during stay at Satriya Cottages. Satriya Cottages has great location in middle of Kuta area, and it is really silence inside.
Satriya Cottages has Balinese typical hotel with green tropical garden and our big pool that complete with swim up bar.
We will take your review regarding our breakfast as we already make variation and possibly it will improve in future.
Thank you very much for your review and we will look forward to your returning stay on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews