We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J Boutique hotel reviews”
Review of J Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J Boutique Hotel
Ranked #114 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Overall for a 3 star hotel, it was indeed worth the money. This is a very elegant and stylish hotel with its black and white theme. It provides free transport to the airport which is an added value. Things it can improve on:-
1) Breakfast - not much variety provided so prob can add on more items
2) Room service - no iron/ironing board provided so guests must pay for their items to be ironed

The exterior of the hotel is not very fancy but the interior is very unique and nice.
Nice hotel to stay due to convenience of location to airport and other places.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exposureonenine, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Nimi_C,

Thank you for sharing your comments and thought about our hotel. We learnt few points for improvements. First is in regards to buffet breakfast selectins and as well as the ironing board services. It's in our pipeline for service improvement on 2012.

As for the facade of the hotel we have just recently finish the refurbishment. Hope our our clients would appreciate the improvement that we have taken.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you to stay again at J Boutique Hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed here for a week with my friend in November 2011.
We were surprised by how roomy the rooms were after reading some reviews saying they were matchbox size. I would say they're comparable to any hotel room I've stayed at.

The rooftop pool is great but the view isn't as nice as they make it out to be. We were often the only two in there during the day so it was nice.

Staff are very friendly and helpful but we found some didn't speak very good English and couldn't understand what we were asking e.g we wanted scales to weigh our bags and they didn't know what we meant.

Breakfast is free and Buffett style. Not a huge variety but it all tastes delicious. They even have an egg station for fresh omlettes and fried eggs which is impressive for a small hotel. Normally I wouldn't eat the Asian breakfast foods but because of the lack of bacon and sausage I thought I'd try some and what I had was yummy. Some things were cold if you didn't come down early though.

The only major issue we had was the shower drain blocked itself on The 3rd day so we had to have quick showers or The whole bathroom would flood but that's apparently a Bali thing and not a hotel thing.

Location is Great because it's slightly out of the way but still easy walking distance to discovery shopping mall. It's also across from a commonwealth bank and circle k (like a 7/11). There's a great little spa a few doors down called Carla's spa (perfect if you feel the hotel spa prices are too expensive) and the staff there were lovely. It's cheaper getting a manicure there than on the beach (and the fish spa is cheaper too!)

Overall I would stay there again for sure but arrive earlier for breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exposureonenine, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Amy D,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous details comments about your experience staying with us. We sincerely take notes of few points for improvement.

Our breakfast menu is served on chaving dishes with heater, this should be able to keep the food warm actually. We also serve late breakfast until 11am, understanding that most guests stay up late during their visit in Kuta. We apologize for the lack of understanding from our staff in regards to your request for scaling/weight your luggage prior to your departure. This service is availale at our concierge desk with scale meter is available to be used.

Your comments are truly valuable, we really appreciate this for our service improvement. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again to J Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I bought a Scoopon deal on our first ever trip to Bali and needed plenty of help from staff to ensure we had a great trip. Couldn't have asked for more - friendly, helpful, always cheerful and full of information for a first time traveller. Breakfast was a pleasure with a range of food suitable for all tastes and the bar staff made sure that we enjoyed our early evenings and a couple of late night night caps. Amazing pool up on the roof provided a great place to relax and gain a view of the area.

Room was clean and simple - just what we wanted.

We stayed on the ground floor and had a fair bit of noise from the outside bar - didn't worry us as we were usually awake or out but could see that if you wanted an early night it could ahve become an issue.

Air con was great, especially as we adjusted to the heat.

Couldn't say enough about the staff - all very friendly and helpful. Definitely look to stay here again on our next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Probably stay away from the outside bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bblech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exposureonenine, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Bblech,

Thank you for shring your positive comments about our hotel and services on tripadvisor's forum. We truly appreciate it.

We will share this very positive input to all our team here at the hotel. This will definitely enhance their motivations to continuously deliver friendly hospitality further.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you to J Boutique Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We brought a cudo deal and it was $500 for 2 people for 7 nights. We wanted an extra night and when i got there, the room they had for us had been rebooked for an addtional night by the previous people. So we were given a room on the 3rd floor with no windows and no AC which wasn't great. but i said in compensation we would like a free upgrade and they did. the lower level is the coolest as the building although there is AC can get quite hot on the higher levels. The pool was perfect size and never too full, never lots of kids either as this is more of a 'grown up persons' hotel. Breakfast was always nice.Although if u ask for an omlette or poached eggs make sure they are cooked thoroughly as my friend didn't weather fair after an omlette one morning.
The airport pick up and drop off is great. they are most accomodating in everything. would suggest esp being bali and "bali belly' to have more than 1 toilet roll in the bathroom. they have wifi all over and the drinks are higher than other places on the street they dont mind if u get a couple of drinks from the Circle K across the road and have a couple in the beer garden. We did sneak up one night and have a late night swim wiht some music although the pool was shut and they were totally fine as long as we weren't making crazy noise.
The massures are great they are very firm but it does get a little cold in the treatment rooms. You are paying for the peace and quiet here bc even though you wil save a bit of cash by getting a massage on the strip its very loud and not as professional.

Room Tip: Go on one lower levels if you can. none have balcony's so it doesn't matter but the lower le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exposureonenine, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Nicole,

We appreciate your comments and sharing thoughts of your experience while staying with us. Few points that we learnt for improvement including the AC service maintenance that we regularly schedule it.

We're gald to learn that our flexibility of service meet your expectations. This will definitely a good point to share to our staffs, without their support our boutique hotel is only the name on the brand, with no reality of true expereince delivery.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I have just returned from my first ever trip to Bali. I stayed for 8 nights up on the 3rd floor of the J Boutique Hotel, Oct 23-Nov 1st, 2011.

My Girlfriend and I thought that it was fantastic value for money, the facilities and staff are excellent.. although we found the hotel food and drinks menu to be overpriced and fairly lackluster.

However, overall i highly rate this hotel!

Room Tip: higher floors are quiter.. opt for floor 3 if possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exposureonenine, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Luke,

It was such a pleasure to read your short and concise positive feedback on our hotel and services. Your comment will definitely be useful to us as the management to enhance our staff's spirit. Your feedback is a proof that our staff have done their best to keep you and all other guests experience a real Balinese hospitality.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta, Bali.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

To Jboutique hotel, this is the first time I try to stay in this hotel for 4 nights 5 days, during the first day came a little disappointed because the room that we want does not fit our expectations, we wanted room type double bed but was given a room in the coupled so twinbed looks like the type double, this only makes us disappointed, thanks for following up our complaint immediately to the hotel. The rest may be more varied breakfast anymore so we are staying a little longer do not feel bored. Hopefully next time much better for its service. I will be back in this hotel one time and share with the people closest to me.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joashandhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Rooms are not great, very ordinary interior I am not sure why they call boutique, lift is bit crampy, long haunted corridors not enough lighting and No a/c in corridors also. Just a walking distance to Kuta beach and also discovery shopping mall. Has good beer joint with more then 20 brands of beer served. Staff are pretty good and service oriented, wifi works well also.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anilkprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Kuta Bali
0 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#147 of 251 in Kuta
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#72 of 251 in Kuta
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
0.5 mi away
Quest Hotel Kuta
Quest Hotel Kuta
#92 of 251 in Kuta
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#74 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £13 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing