We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time at the Adi Dharma and fantastic as usual !!”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Another fantastic holiday in Bali and at the Adi Dharma. I know there are probably lots of great accommodation in Bali but as far as we are concerned...when you are on a good thing stick to it !! My husband and I had a Deluxe room and it was the same one as last year ! Our daughter and her friend had a Superior room. We have noticed over the years that their maintenance on the hotel is very good and our bathroom had been refurbished.

Air con worked beautifully and so did our daughters and in 4 visits we have never had a problem. A couple of days before we left our hair dryer stopped working and within an hour they had replaced it with a new one.

Our favourite part of the Adi Dharma is the wonderful staff. Yes I know you can get spa treatments for less on the street but the spa staff are so lovely and treat us so well that we prefer to use the spa as it is still a fraction of the price in Australia. We have come to know many of the staff and consider them some of the friendliest people we have ever met.

Many of the visitors we met who were staying at the Adi for the first time agree that although it is very close to Poppies 2 and Legian street it is such a quiet and peaceful place to stay down a quiet lane and a haven to come back to. An added bonus is that by now we really know the area well and if we want to explore we just go our for the day !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

stayed for 5 nights loved the place clean room friendly staff good restourant and it looks fantastic real bali

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255103brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed in a deluxe room for 10 days at the end of June. The rooms are tired with the walls needing a good scrub and repaint. The beds were comfy and clean. The bathroom was really tired, full of mould and needing an upgrade urgently.

We were travelling with a baby and requested a ground floor room but unfortunately were given a room on the third floor due to the hotel being booked. Thankfully we were travelling with friends who were able to help us trudge up and down the stairs with baby and all the stuff that goes with her!

Friends had a family room with four people and their room was similar to ours, needs a upgrade, their bathroom was worse than ours for mould. Their air con also battled to cope.

But this did not ruin our holiday, the staff were beautiful, the restaurant and food yummy and the pool area I agree with other posters that the pool is cold in the afternoon due to shading but again this didn't stop us having a swim.

This is definately a budget hotel and you do get what you pay for. The wonderful staff made up for the tired rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humpmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We arrived in Kuta at 6am after our flight from Darwin. We caught a taxi straight from the airport but the taxi took up to Adi Dharma Cottages instead. However they were very helpful and showed us the way to the Hotel. First impressions were good, the concierge was really clean and the pool looked lovely. The staff were very helpful - even at 6am in the morning. We weren't able to check in as there were people in our room, but they stored our bags for us and we caught the hotels shuttle to Kuta beach. The driver was really nice, pointing out places of interest along the way.
After exploring we came back to the hotel and one of the staff showed us to our room and carried our bags. We were pleased with our room - it was on the second floor and had a lovely little balcony. The bed wasn't all that comfortable but thankfully the air-con worked wonders! The buffet breakfast was great - slightly different each day. We only ate at the restaurant once as there are so many other great restaurants nearby, but it was ok.
The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The location was right in the heart of Kuta - great for shopping, once we got our bearings we found it was only about a 15 minute walk to the beach. We hired a scooter from a place the hotel recommended just down the road and it was fine to park it at the hotel.
Overall I thought this hotel was great value for money - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ness1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

WE would not stay here again our room was the family room very large and comfortable except for the beds the three of us changed beds every night during the 7 nights we spent in this hotel and we all suffered from bad backs
The bathroom was big enough no bath the water was not always warm enough to have a shower
My daughter cut her foot on some broken glass pieces in the shower first night in this hotel we reported it and had no more trouble with that
The floor was not cleaned properly and so dirty that we had to keep washing our feet or wear shoes while in the room
It was like sleeping in daylight in this room we all had to wear masks at night to shut out the light from the hall and the outside garden
Room service was not bad and the girl who brought any meals we ordered was lovely and very helpful so were the maintenance men who fixed the hair dryer which didn't go and only worked one day out of 7 after he fixed it
When we asked for some ice to be delivered to the room it came in a plastic bag we rang and asked for a bucket to put it in as it was melting everywhere we were told there was only 5 ice buckets for the whole hotel so we could not be given one we then kept it wrapped in a towel in the plastic bag and in the shower
Returning home after shopping one day we found the room had not been cleaned no towels glasses water coffee tea
There reason being we pressed the wrong lock when leaving the room (surely they had a key to get in this room in case of an emergency ) there were 2 doors to this room
And the worst part of all this was we were next door to a temple or prayer room it was a common wall between us great !now we had wailing singing and dancing for 1 and a half hours at a time lucky this only happened on 2 occasions
This is the only hotel we stayed at that had no transfer to the airport even though they had a shuttle bus which was great for getting into kuta
But remember to book it if you want a lift the first day we hoped on it only to be asked to leave as we had not booked it
You get what you pay for this is a very budget hotel most of the guests were lovely but there were a few drunks as well loud and noisy on more than 1 occasion
Yes for the cheap price it was Okay but as said in the begining we will never stay here again

Room Tip: don't stay in the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

If you are not happy with something all you need to do is ask the staff and the problem will be remedied to the best of their ability. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali as they treat you like family whether it be your 1st time or your 4th.

Please give them a go, I know you will enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: all rooms are very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank janeashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times out of my 40 trips to Bali and I feel that if it is a Budget Hotel you are looking for, then this is the right place for you. The rooms are quite large for a budget hotel and have been recently renovated and are clean and well equipped. The location is very central allowing you to be able to walk to most places and as the hotel is set back behind the cottages and a lane back from Legian Street, it is always peaceful. Generally we usually choose to have our free breakfast at the cottages as we feel it is better there and you are permitted to mdo this and on some occasions, including this trip, we swim in the cottages pool because it is warmer as it is in the sun more for more of the day. This depends on the time of year asthe hotel is 3 levels high and throws a lot of shade on the pool at various times of the year. Overall I would recommend this hotel to Budget travellers.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor, garden end, quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valmajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#25 of 251 in Kuta
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing