We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Adi Dharma Hotel in July 2010 with our 2 kids aged nearly 2yrs and 3 years. The hotel was in a good location only a few minuets walk to Jl Legian. Rooms were good and the bathroom had been recently renovated. The hotel grounds were kept immaculate and fogged every few days during our stay. Breakfast was great and we attended a themed night with music and dancing. There is a Circle K on the corner which has an atm inside. The swim up Pool Bar is great and they make amazing cocktails.Staff were wonderful and we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyNMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    412
    127
    25
    24
See reviews for
309
361
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights from 28 July to 31 July. I have requested for a room on the 2nd floor and away from the construction that many here have complained about, so I didn't have any problems with being woken up by construction. However, woke up to smell and noise of their fogging at 6am on my 2nd night and it kind of irritated me. Not much problems with mosquitoes. Pressure from the shower head is rather small, making my shower a very troublesome affair. Location wise, I wouldn't say it is good, it's quite a long walk to the beach, and its quite hard to locate. Not worth the price, no complaints about the hotel, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vodkalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

These hotels, the Adi Dharma Cottages and Hotel are exactly as the reviews tell you. All is tue.

We didn't believe that there would be any problems with the rooms, but yes indeed. First they said that we couldn't get a room in the "cottages" part, but when we insisted, they took us up to the third floor to a tiny room without windows and three beds crammed in, and where the balcony was locked with chains (!) ("You can't go out there"). Then they got their idea of moving us to the hotel part through to us, and we were shuttled over to a room on the first floor that was quite ok, unless they hadn't moved us to a third room on the second floor some 30 minutes later: "Sorry, sorry, this room is already taken". Taken?

The room looks nothing like any of the pictures on the website. The furniture is quite new, but the building and the rooms are worn down. The sheets are too small for the queen beds, so you end up sleeping part on the mattress, the AC in our room is extremely noisy, lots of insects in the bathroom, and yes, it stinks terribly in there in the mornings, just as another review said. 

The complimentary breakfast has fruit, cereals, omelets, pancakes, toast, jam and some hot choices like rice, spring rolls and such. The first day I reached for a saucer for my coffee cup, and got something sticky on my fingers. When I lifted it up, the next saucer was completely covered by something brown and disgusting. I washed my hands but this kind of put me off breakfast. 

The other reviews say that the staff is so lovely. Well, we are on Bali, aren't we? One of the friendliest places on earth. By European standards the staff here is nice, but compared to the other hotels we have lived in on this island, not so much. quite rude in comparison. But that may be due to them not being able to express themselves in English.

We had pre-paid our visit at Adi Dharma for four more days, but we left early and returned to another hotel, cleaner, nicer, friendlier. Eventhough we lost a great deal of money, it was worth it. We really didn't want to end our Bali holiday at this hotel.

And by the way, don't be fooled by the name. Adi Dharma Cottages is just a narrower version of the hotel. There is nothing like cottages there.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lagrammaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Lagrammaire

Thank you for your time to leave us such a detail story regarding your experience staying with us. I do apologize that our product and service did not meet your expectations.
Perhaps just a little information for you, we did not lock our balcony with chains. It is actually a balinese style of door knob (look like two big rings), and we use a padlock to lock it. All of our balconies are accessible to the guest.

Regarding your room allocation, I am truly sorry about the miscommunication when we were actually want to show you the room. I am sure that this has created a truly disappointment for you, therefore I am really sorry about it.

I personally have conduct a meeting with the head department to discuss about this issue. Please rest assured that this will not happen again if you are willing to stay with us again. Once again, thank you very much for leaving us this comment and we hope to see you again in your next holiday.

General Manager


Rohita Apui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We chose this hotel as it was highly recommended from friends. However after a late check in (our room hadn't been cleaned) we had time to notice the dire need for a renovation. The food is shocking & overpriced; the only good thing being the location and nearby winna hotel were we ate most days. The worst thing about our stay was the construction sight 5m from our balcony. Every morning at 4.30am we would wake to the sound of hammers and angle grinders; the manager failed to rectify this or move us to another room. His compensation was giving us a 3 hour extended check out time, even though the room wasn't booked afterwards and our flight left 7 hours later. Last but not least, the 24 hour pool actually shuts at 7pm. We left exhausted and hungry: never again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EB0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohita A, General Manager at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear EB0501

Thank you for spending your time to write about your experience to stay with us. I do apologize that our product and service did not meet your expectation. Regarding the construction site, we are really sorry about it as it is not part of our property. We have been trying our best to minimize the noise and disturbance which is caused by them. However, I assure you that never in our record that they start their construction at 4:30 in the morning and there is no any single balcony of us that is facing the construction site. Most of our balconies are either facing garden, swimming pool or neighbor hotel, but not the construction site.

Regarding the swimming pool, we have never mention that it opens 24 hours. Guest is allowed to swim until 11:00 AM as long as they do not disturb other guests.

I do again apologize that we can not fulfill your expectation in Adi Dharma Hotel. Please rest assured that we always try to give the best service to our guest as our motto is Balinese ambiance with service from the heart.

General Manager

Rohita Apui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Went here with a few boys on a guys trip and this place was perfect. Rooms pretty simple but exactly what you want on such a trip, just a place to sleep and wake up in. Pool was great and a lot of the people staying here were on the same trip (we went at the end of the year after uni and school was out) so was a great atmosphere. Breakfast was fine but nothing to rave about and its only a quick walk from here to the main strip of kuta and also to the beach.

Staff were very friendly and helped us out a lot and internet was next to free which was good. Overall great stay

Room Tip: Make sure you specify what rooms you want (aka twin beds) as they mix it up a bit. also request a po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stay with my husband for 10 days, had a room on the third floor room was very clean, did not have an issue with mozzies had braclets and spray. The breakfast was fine only thing did not have enough chairs around pool also pool need to be cleaned as the walls had slime on them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Having just returned from our stay at the Adi Dharma Hotel, had to share my experience. Lovely friendly staff, that would help with anything. My son and I stayed in a twin bed room on the third floor and the bathroom could do with some improvements. The mozzies were an issue at night and at breakfast as they only spray the hotel twice a week, though not a problem, just be prepared with coils and spray! The breakfast was lovely and changed daily. There is construction next door, but not intrusive. Location was fabulous, and everything in reach when needed. Thoroughly enjoyed the show night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wickedpinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Property: Adi Dharma Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing