We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Have read many reviews of the Adi Dharma and usually they are always good. We found this hotel more than met our expectations considering the price. It is in a very quiet lane, however, at the moment there are too large buildings being worked on next door. The noise did not impact on us at all.

The property is well set out, much of it around a pool (more of this later), the rooms are large and well cared for, usually the daily clean is completed before lunch time. Staff are friendly and very helpful, without being intrusive. It is obviously a favourite of intergenerational family groups and it was lovely to see so many families enjoying each others’ company.

Breakfast is adequate without being any better than average, certainly we had much more to eat than we normally do at home without getting excited. This is not a complaint only about the Adi Dharma, but I do wish hotels would not continue to insult me by offering either powdered re-constituted juices, or cordials for their breakfast juice, I do look forward to my juice only to be so often disappointed. We attended their Satay Night which was once again adequate without really exciting us.

Around the pool is plenty of shade, with enough couches and tables and chairs to supply those needing them while we were there. The one downside of the pool was the music. This started at full pitch at around 11.30 am and continued until about 7pm at night, it was impossible to escape the noise, we were lucky in not having a room near the pool but even so to sit peacefully on our lovely balcony during those times was not possible.

None of our reservations would stop us staying here again; indeed we already plan to return next year. Possibly to a quieter pool area we hope.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms to the back of the hotel, and possibly those on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janbee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    424
    130
    26
    24
See reviews for
319
370
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel from 30/6/2013 - 6/7/2013 and found this hotel to be
fantastic for the price. Their staff are very accommodating and friendly. They try their very best to please their customer, not that we have been difficult but they constantly check up on us asking if our room facilities are all working, if our room is okay etc etc. One of the supervisors even came up to us whilst we were having our breakfast just to make sure that our room is comfortable. That service I found lacking in some of the bigger hotels. We end up upgrading to their Deluxe room in the end in order to add an extra bed for my son (5 yo) and their deluxe room is very spacious. My husband was really impressed with their security. Although they haven't got the 'swipe card door' system, they explain how their locking system works and it's specially design from only opening from the inside, we instantly felt very safe. They had 24 hours security at the hotel entrance and all time during the night we can always see their staff walking around the compound. They have a safe in every room and it's super easy to operate. The room is always clean. Although we have a slight hiccup, we have a toilet block one day but by the time we got back from our shopping, it's already fixed. Point is, we don't have to keep reminding them.

They don't have a laundromat but that's not a huge issue as there's a very cheap laundromat just down the alley way.

Most conveniently is they have free shuttle service to Kuta which we took up the service couple of times . Although it's walking distance to Kuta, the hotel is set back off Legian street so we could not hear the busy buzz of motor vehicles. Breakfast is pretty average but then we have travel enough to know not to have high expectations on hotel breakfast anyway we go :). All their staff are very knowledgeable on just about anything ie. activities, day trips etc and they gave us a hotel discounted price on couple of the activities we were wanting to do. Overall good experience and nothing bad to say about the hotel or it’s staff :)

Maureen, Eric & Abraham Lim
Adelaide

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

What a fantastic place to stay the staff are wonderful very keen to make shore everything is good. Breakfast was great every day.The pool is great and the place is spotlessly clean. The people with the stalls in the lane are wonderful the laundry service at the end of the lane is fantastic and so cheap and we got great prices from the local for some day trips we did. Some really good places to eat around the area and it close to all the action but also a little out of the way down a quiet lane.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13lovebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam Vale Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

First time here, will be returning. Loved the location and the wonderful staff. Enjoyed the bar pool and spa at hotel. Breakfast included had enough variety. Rooms very clean and reasonably priced.very quiet considering it is close to legion street. Great experience.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 595Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We paid $50 per night with breakfast, so its cheap and central. Its clean and tidy.
The staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are cleaned each day, unless you put the DND out.
Breakfast wasnt the best. Nothing really wrong with it, but it hasnt seemed to change since we were there 18 months ago. Egg Station, 1 Cereal, selection of Hot dishes, English and Asian.
Close to everything, to get to Legian, we just cut thru the cottages. To get to the beach, we cut thru Wina Hotel. I know we shouldnt, but its handy and close.
There is hotel going in beside and in front of the Adi Dharma, so during the day its not the most relaxing place to be. Hammering and Noise all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Although at first we thought where are we, we realised after a couple of days that this place was central to every where we needed to go. The staff were all friendly and the accommodation was more than adequate. The rooms were cleans every day. The pool was great after a hot and sticky day walking the streets. The food was ok, only a bit above average, but the fresh cooked eggs was excellent. Access to the Main Street was through the Adi Dharma cottages and for most was hard to find at first. All in all for our first trip to bali, we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor if you don't like stairs. There are deluxe rooms if you would prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel has the best staff but it is a shame about the food, breakfast variety is the worst i have experienced in Bali. I posted a review about 2 years ago hoping for the improvement but no luck, there is a big hotel going up next door, i hope things improve - this place has potential.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#22 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 340 in Kuta
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Property: Adi Dharma Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing