We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLIEST STAFF EVER!”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Wonderful warm welcome with a cold flannel and fruit juice.
We were here on business and chose this for its central location but quiet enough to work.
We stayed at the back away from the pool and apart from the totally inconsiderate loud aussies (you should be ashamed of yourselves!!) arguing or shouting to each other this was perfect.
Great size room with adequate bathroom, safe, fridge and mini bar if required. You are given free water daily for brushing your teeth.
Lovely little water/pond feature surrounded by tropical plants and trees, we enjoyed frog spotting on our return in the evening.
Air conditioner was great.
Satellite tv with no issues.
Tea and coffee making facilities.
Perfect size balcony.
Perfectly adequate breakfast with an egg station, bacon, sausage, beans, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread toast, pastries, juices, tea coffee, milk, cereals rice and noodles,,,,
Clean pool and pool bar although we didn't use it much as we weren't on holiday but the aussies certainly loved it some staying at the pool and bar the entire day.
Restaurant and bar available whenever you need it, room service also.
Right next to poppies 2 if you want to shop, wander round or eat out.
Supermarket right outside with cheap bintang!
ATM in the supermarket at the end of the hotel road, also had everything you would need.
Room cleaned daily, thoroughly.
We used the spa, what can I say,, just do it, the girls are fabulous!
We went back here 3 times in total and received the most fabulous welcome each time, they really go that extra mile and make you feel special and extemely welcome, well done Adi Dharma staff, we miss your lovely smiles!
We will return, thank you so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piratepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I used the Adi Sauca Spa 3 times in our 8 day trip to Bali. We stayed at the Adi Dharma Cottages which is a 2 minute walk away from the hotel.
My husband and I had the 1 hour Balinese massage twice each - it was fantastic! And we also had the Rama and Shita Package.
The ladies there are lovely, friendly, professional and do amazing work. We both left feeling simply relaxed and blissed out.
They are more expensive than the plethora of massage places along Jl Legian but well worth the extra money because the standard of cleanliness and professionalism is a lot higher.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is a traditional set up, 3 stories tall in most parts. I believe the cheaper rooms are pool side where the deluxe are situated at the back of the hotel and overlook the pond but also have pool view.

I booked a queen room through Hotel Travel.com but was shown to a twin room with balcony opening direct to the pool area. I’m sure this is a prized room but was not what I was after. One brief conversation with reception and I was promptly moved to another room. It looks like the rooms here are under renovation, one at a time. I believe the floor and bath tiles had just been re-laid in my room. Unfortunately the bath and toilet were cream so it still looked aged or more so like a home-job renovation. The good points though was that the rooms were large with a sitting area both inside and outside on the balcony. There is renovations going on around the premises but there was no sound impact from this.

The pool has a swim up bar which is actually staffed and gets used. It’s a great spot to meet fellow travellers and has a good list of cocktails on offer. The pool closes early, I think around 7-9 pm so again no noise impact.

Room Tip: The pool has music playing throughout the day. It's not loud but if you like having an afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeafIower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed in jan 2013 and 2014. Rooms clean and staff excellent.

Breakfast (included) was ok but not amazing.

What I love about the hotel (not cottages) is that u are away from the hustle and bustle, but within a street walking u r right in the Main Street and busy kuta atmosphere.

Room service is excellent. Only one suggestion to the managers is to improve the breakfast which was at best ok and at work average, hence the very good review.

If the breakfast was better it would be 5 stars easy

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Over many years my family and I have chosen to stay here. The staff are incredibly kind and helpful, they are clearly proud of their country and their work. We are always made to feel welcome and at home. All the people we have recommended Adi Dharma to have also been delighted. The hotel tends to get mostly families and older couples, the Adi Dharma Cottages are more suitable for party goers and young couples.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Having stayed at the Hotel about 11yrs twice a year i can honestly say we have made family there.. would not consider any where else to stay. We have been else where but no other hotel comes close for friendliness and service

Room Tip: depends where u like to be situated pool restaurant or at the back your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel was ok nice room with clean sheets, we booked 2 x Deluxe and one family room. (27 - 31 Dec 2013). Problem was with young guests who let off fireworks along our 3rd floor at around 11AM, not your ordinary fireworks but bomb like fireworks that hit our bedroom door terrifying my two year old. They also shot pellets down to the neighbouring resort. My son is now scared to death of fireworks, and that inturn ruined our New Year's Eve. So BIG THANKS to the Australian brat for that !!!! Who tried to defend himself by saying the people who sold him the fireworks said "he could set them off - in daylight in a crowded hotel" mmm

Not happy how the hotel dealt with the incident with the securtiy and staff actually shaking hands with the idiot. The staff just wanted to down play the whole incident and said the guests "promised not to do that again" Ridiculous not even an apology, I guess the owners were onsite at the time so better hush hush!!

Also if you have small children be aware of the very slippery tiles around the pool and rickerty pool steps. Will probably never return and never recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#23 of 253 in Kuta
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing