We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #19 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My stay started in March 2014.
My brother and I arrived at Adi Dharma Hotel to friendly and helpful staff.
Unfortunately our stay turned and my brother was rushed to hospital on the first night with suspected heart problems.
We cannot express how much the staff helped us through this tough time. They provided free breakfast on his return and also drove me to the hospital everyday.The hotel doctor met us at the hospital and paid for the taxi and security were quick to action. Management even brought flowers on a visit to see how my brother was.
They certainly provided the support that i needed being alone and dealing with this emergency.
The waitstaff were awesome and nothing was to hard for them.
The massages were excellent as well, the rooms were clean and very comfortable.It is in the heart of Kuta but once inside you don't here any noise , its
like a little oasis with that lovely pool and swim up bar.
I would recommend Adi Dharma hotel to all and believe your stay will be enjoyable.

Thank you to all staff and management from
Michael and Joanne

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    379
    123
    24
    23
See reviews for
288
325
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in Adi Dharma hotel for two nights from April 28-30. This was the first time we visited Bali and stayed in Adi Dharma hotel. We had a fantastic experience! I can say, which I mean it, Adi Dharma hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed! It has nice location, great facilities, and excellent service.

First of all, the hotel is away from the busy area in Kuta, but only 10 mins walk to the beach. If you take the short cut through Adi Dharma cottage, it's 5 mins walk to Legian Street. There are plenty of shops, exchange shops, restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel offers shuttle to the Kuta beach, but you'd better book in advance.

Besides, the rooms and facilities were great. Our room was big and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the air con was super cool! The hotel has a swimming pool with a pool bar, you can enjoy swimming and also a bottle of Bintang. The garden is adorable, and relaxing. Our room was facing the garden and swimming pool, we just loved sitting in the balcony and enjoyed the view. The breakfast has different choices, you would not get bored even staying for days.

The last but not the lease, we appreciated the friendly staffs and excellent service! We arrived at the hotel at around 9am, the hotel was nice enough to schedule us a room for early check-in. The hotel also provided car and driver in a competitive price. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We booked a car to Ubud for a one day trip, but we left a baggage at the car. We didn't think of it in the last day we were in Bali when we packed our luggage to airport. At that time we've already checked out and in another hotel in Nusa Dua. We contacted Adi Dharma hotel to see if we can go to pick up, unfortunately the car was out for a trip with other guests, they would be back after 6pm, but our flight was at 8:30pm. The staff told us time would be too tight, and they were worried we would miss the flight because we needed to be in the airport 2 hours in prior to the flight. At last, they offered to send a car to deliver our baggage to the airport for us. At 6:30pm, we met the driver from the hotel and got out bag back before the flight at the airport. We were thrilled and moved by the service. Thanks so much for their help! We could never imagine a hotel would be so considerate and customer oriented.

We'll definitely come back to Adi Dharma hotel if we visit Bali next time, and we recommend Adi Dharma hotel to all of you. It is a fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room 205, it's facing the garden and a bit away from the pool. You can enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited Kuta for a short weekend and stayed at Adi Dharma. We found the staff very helpful and attentive to our requests, always with a smile.
Definitely a place to recommend for anyone who likes a quiet area within walking distance to Kuta main commercial area or the beach.
We did not like their brekfast but there are plenty of restaurants within 200m that the choice is there.
Basically, we found it quiet, very well located, clean, friendly, with great staff and a very affordable price.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BernardBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Adi Dharma for a week, 13th March 2014. We chose the hotel from other peoples observations on trip advisor. We were not disappointed it is an oasis in the livelyness that is Kuta. Not far to the beach and a modern shopping centre, near all the small shops that give Kuta its character. The hotel room overlooking the beautiful garden was a very good choice. The service was great and Dewi and her staff did everything to ensure we had a good holiday, and insisted to know if there was any aspect they could improve on. It is a hotel for all ages and as pensioners we have recommended it to our younger family members too. We look forward to returning with them one day.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are at the side of the pool and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretP970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at Adi Dharma again this year 13/3-29/3 and 9/4-11/4 and absolutely love this place ! The rooms are large , beds big and aircon is super cold ... Cold enough that we had to turn it up during the night because we woke up cold. Tea/coffee making facilities in room , mini fridge and in room safe , rooms are cleaned daily and always with a smile. Staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them should you need any advice or help. Grounds are lovely and pool area is good , we had rooms 120-121 and it's perfect for the kids being right opposite the pool. Breakfast is alright , mix of western and Indonesian with egg station , plenty on offer and something for everyone. A big Thankyou to all the lovely staff and we are looking forward to returning again

Room Tip: Rooms along the pool front are great when travelling with kids , rooms 120-121 are our pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flossy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at the Adi Dharma a few times over the past 20 years. The service is always excellent and a great centralised pool. The only issue I have with the property is that it is getting a bit tired and worn. This would be Okay if it was reflected in the price, as there are now many newer hotels with increased facilities at comparable rates.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

First of all I wants to Thank all the excellent Staff especially Mr Wiresh, Savastika and all the other staff from Resturant, SPA, Reception, Bar, Housekeeping and Security. This was my second stay with Adi Dharma . The service was great in all aspects. Both cottages n Hotel is excellent.

Breakfast : Combination of Western n Asian Style with option of having any type of fresh egg.

Pool: Great pool with small pool bar with great options of Drinks n Light refreshments.

Restaurant: We tried the outside restaurants but Adi dharma Resturant provides the best quality n fresh food for Dinner with reasonable rates.

Staff: No Words , they are just great and excellent with there job roles. This place is great for people with Kids.
They all remember my Daughter's name for four days.

I strongly recommend this Hotel or Cottages for my next stay. Great Job Adi Staff.
Thanks Nitin Sonal Yashika.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Property: Adi Dharma Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing