We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location and good value”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location and good value”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Good value hotel, stayed 4 nights with our 2 kids aged 10 & 13. Rooms were great, comfortable beds and hot showers. The bathrooms are old but are being renovated. We had a new air conditioner and it worked really well. Staff where great and breakfast was more than okay. The location is quite and its only a short walk to restaurants, shopping and the beach. Ask the staff about the short cuts to the beach and Jalan Legian.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliec69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    432
    131
    26
    24
See reviews for
327
374
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We absolutely loved this hotel, and wished we had found it sooner on our travels.

We were in Bali for 3 weeks and stayed here for the last 4 nights and loved every minute.

We were upgraded when we got there, after going down all these tiny roads thinking where on earth are we going....
On arrival you are blown away with the hotel, its clean and friendly.

The pool was fab, swim up bar and out of the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Its about a 10 min walk to the beach, although you can cut through Adi Dharma Cottages to get there quicker, we only worked this out on our last night!

Room was massive! We were upgraded when we got there and wow was it worth it! Huge room, huge bed, spotless bathroom, only thing I would say is the balcony dorry had a gap and we did get a few mozzies in at night, also a ghecko which was harmless and fun to watch run around the walls.

The staff are amazing and will do anything to help you.

The breakfast was nice, buffet style and all eggs cooked to order which was nice. Some of the places we stayed in the eggs were out all the time...

Cant really fault this hotel!

Would i go back? Yes!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We arrived at the hotel at 9am in the morning and were able to check in immediately rather than waiting until 1pm. They didn't charge us any extra either which we really appreciated. They said they were more than happy to help us out, and said they would always check people in early if there was a room available.

We were put in room 221 which was a second story room overlooking the swimming pool. Really nice balcony which a nice view. Would definitely try get a pool balcony room rather than a garden facing balcony room. The rooms are a little old but for the price you really can't complain. Beds were comfortable and all linen was nice and clean. The air con was amazing... no musty/mouldy smell as we have had in the past (even at five star resorts) in Bali.

The staff were so friendly and helped us with everything we asked. The hotel is located in the heart of Kuta but you would never know. The hotel is a two minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Poppies 2 but is down a nice little quiet alley.

We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was great and we'll defintely be going back again.

P.S I forget to mention that the swimming pool was great and so was the pool bar :-)

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kcowley0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Hotel
Check in was fast, friendly staff. Breakfast was alright. For muslim, they serve pork by the way.

Room
This is an old hotel, the door is worn out. We stay at room no 320. The toilet is clean very worn out. The bed I sleep in has the oil smell they use for massage. They probably didn't change the sheet. The toilet door has to be totally closed or it would make a spooky sound like there was another entity in the room.My friend's room was smelly and one of the pillows smelt really bad. They asked to change room, luckily the hotel had a vacant room. Now the good side of the room; they provide one universal adapter for each room and they do have a various selection of tv channels like star world, hallmarks, axn, hbo etc.

Location
The location is quite central but you have to walk like 200m to go to Legian street where u can go shopping. Safe to walk at night. We mistakenly arrived at Adi Dharma cottage so make sure you get it right.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We are on our second last day of another wonderful holiday in Bali and our third time here at the Adi Dharma has been as fantastic as the other times. Different room each time and we have been very pleased with the quality of each room.
Staff as usual have enhanced our stay with their friendly smiles and excellent service.

The Adi Dharma is situated down a quiet lane away from all the hustle outside and is a haven to come back to. It is easy walking distance to the beach, Poppies ll and Melasti Street for great shopping.

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough for its locaility, staff, food and service.

The staff at the Adi Spa offer a great service for a good price.

Our room is made up each day and the grounds and building surrounds are well maintained.

Once again a fantastic stay and we are sad to leave

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We just returned from 13 wonderful nights at the Adi Dharma Hotel with our 3 children (12,9,6). We had adjoining rooms on the ground floor poolside, both rooms were very clean and spacious enough for the time we spent in them, the bathrooms are dated and do need to be refurbished which is underway.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help, our check-in process was fast and efficient and as the adjoining rooms were not available on the first 2 nights the staff advised us on every opportunity when we would be moving into adjoining room (only 1 room needed changing).

The grounds are very well kept and have a real Bali feel about them, the pool is not huge though many fun hours were spent there by my children and many others. As for the algae mentioned in another report we did not see this at all, the tiles are stained around the sides of the pool though there was no algae. The pool was very clean at all times. Breakfast was basic though there was plenty available including fruit, juices, cereal, toast, pastries, egg station and a variety of indonesian cuisine which changed daily. It is not a 5 star hotel and therefore does not have a 5 star breakfast included.

Location was great, close to everything especially if you use the Adi Dharma Cottages shortcut to Legian Street and Wina Hotel short cut to the beach.

For what you pay this is outstanding value for money and we would definately staff there again and would recommend to others.

Also the spa service is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family5Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed at the Adi Dharma Hotel for one night at the end of our honeymoon, we orginally booked in at the Adi Dharma Cottages but due to a problem with our room we were moved to the Hotel (only a block back from the cottages and we were given a transfer over there) after staying at the cottages for 2 nights at the beggining of our honeymoon I would definitely recommend the Hotel over the cottages, the services and facilities were much better here. We were upgraded to a deluxe room,everything was clean, the room was quite big and the bed was really comfortable. The only downfall of the room was the outdated bathroom, having said that, all the ammenities worked fine, just in need of a revamp I think.
The swim up bar was by far my favourite feature, also there was more menu options here than at the cottages but guests can use the facilities at both and still charge it back to the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kystar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 252 in Kuta
649 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 252 in Kuta
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 252 in Kuta
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#24 of 252 in Kuta
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Property: Adi Dharma Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing