We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
8
7
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
7
11
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

They definitely could improve their cleanliness and rooms. Our room was a regular one for two people with everything essential (mini-bar, tv, air condition etc.) but nothing extra, such as a hair dryer would have been nice. The room wasn't bad, if you ignore the worn out sheets and towels and the nasty shower curtan. I really liked the pool scene and how relaxed the patio, it was in, in general was.

The Location is excellent for shopping and eating but the walk to Kuta beach is a tad longer (about 5-10 minutes). The taxis though seemed to have small difficulties in finding the hotel. We didn't try the hotel's restaraunt but the menu didn't seem very special. For breakfast we used the neighbouring hotel and a restaurant called Senen (excellent porridge) quite regularly.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2009

For the package price of USD91 (2 nights), we got a free upgrade to deluxe room with 1 incl of breakfast & 1 hr massage each. This hotel is full of Japanese! :)

At the airport, couldnt find the driver who was supposed to fetch us before realising he was waiting at the back instead of the first few at the front. Although we didnt wait that long, I was afraid that our plans will be disturbed if indeed he didnt turn up.

Upon arrival at the room, we were greeted with a clean bed (decorated with flowers), cool towel (the heat was undescribeable), fruits (it wasnt that fresh, but what do you expect??) & a fairly wide room for 2 of us.

The bathroom can be improved though as its small with broken tiles all over. Location was so-so only, not really that near to HRC though. We even decided to rent a bike for SGD8 instead, to move ard at Kuta area. A walk back from main Kuta Beach entrance to our hotel may take almost fifteen minutes (but we took a longer time since we were already tired walking from hotel to Beach)

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrianie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2009

the location is good for shopping and eating. the staff was friendly and we were quite satisfied overall. we paid $39 for double deluxe room and booked throught www.itravelindonesia.com

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eearth_quick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The hotel forgot to pick us up from the airport, and refused to drop us off without paying extra, even though this was organised the day before. The breakfast was reasonable, and restaraunt staff were friendly. The front counter staff were not at all helpful. The rooms were bad even by bali standards, bathroom was pretty disgusting, the "superior" room was tiny. The pool and courtyard area was ok. Everytime we ran out of toilet paper we had to go and ask for more. Location was ok.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KrystaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2008

i just wanna share about my experience bout this hotel......

really.. this hotel is very very bad and suck.... TERRIBLE !!!

i'm regret to know and stay in this hotel.... BALI MATAHARI !!

hope your owner read this and change all your staff attitude !!!

just my 2 cents.......

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cakotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews