We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Matahari Hotel
Ranked #186 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Auckland, NZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 9 November 2008

The hotel forgot to pick us up from the airport, and refused to drop us off without paying extra, even though this was organised the day before. The breakfast was reasonable, and restaraunt staff were friendly. The front counter staff were not at all helpful. The rooms were bad even by bali standards, bathroom was pretty disgusting, the "superior" room was tiny. The pool and courtyard area was ok. Everytime we ran out of toilet paper we had to go and ask for more. Location was ok.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — cleanliness, room size and service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KrystaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

i just wanna share about my experience bout this hotel......

really.. this hotel is very very bad and suck.... TERRIBLE !!!

i'm regret to know and stay in this hotel.... BALI MATAHARI !!

hope your owner read this and change all your staff attitude !!!

just my 2 cents.......

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cakotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2008

I've stayed at bali matahari for 4 days in superior room, and it was not recomended at all.

The room is dark, with only one light in the corner, the door handle is broken and the bath room is small n dirty.

And in my last day the ceiling of the bath room is broken, thank god there's nobody in the bath room that time, coz if not it could be an accident. And when i told the staff about the problem, they don't do anything, not even apologize. until i went to the receptionist twice n ask them to come and see, and warn them that i will put in a local post about this, after that the staff just come n want to fix it. And that’s really show how bad their services.

The picture in the hotel web is different with the actual pic. Don’t ever stay in this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing, i regret for choose that hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2008

Stayed in Bali Matahari twice and it was strongly recommended by a friend who stayed here on her annual trips to Bali.

Rooms are simple,clean, friendly staff with a homely atmosphere. Breakfast is very simple. with restaurant serve for Indonesian and international menu. and don't forget the pool with gazebo.

Will be there again in December.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank WayanRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#71 of 252 in Kuta
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#64 of 87 in Legian
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
#167 of 252 in Kuta
99 reviews
5.8 mi away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Matahari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Matahari Hotel

Property: Bali Matahari Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bali Matahari Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Matahari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Matahari Kuta
Bali Matahari Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing