We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
50
111
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
111
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cold bintangswimming poolminutes walkingkuta baliricebreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distanceground floorlaundry servicewifi connectioncircle kquiet locationthe room was nicenice staymain roadstayed nightsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm currently staying here at the Flora Kuta. I stayed in 3 different hotels my first 3 nights in Bali. But, I've been here for 3 nights, and I'm having trouble leaving. Very reasonable price. Great location (5 minute walk to beach, 5 minute walk to nightlife). Excellent breakfast (Indo and Western). Friendly staff. Good A/C. Nice pool. Only problem is the slow WiFi. But I'm posting this, so it does work.

Room Tip: Book w/ breakfast included. Definitely worth the extra couple bucks.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DanK124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located not far away from the Kuta beach.A central spot to everything including the nightlife, and shopping.

I am not good with putting words together but here's the point form to describe the environment.

- Friendly service
- Cleanliness of the room is great.
- Wifi Sucks. Can't even access to Google but there is a cybercafe nearby.
- The food is moderate. Below my expectation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missburunghantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The Flora Kuta Bali is a budget hotel slightly south of the beach and Jl. Legian in Kuta. It's about a five to ten minute walk to either. The hotel address is a little deceptive. There is a hotel sign on Jl. Bakungsari but this simply draws your attention to a narrow lane heading south; the hotel is on this lane. I'll attach a map. (I was told that the jalan's name has been changed; if so, no one has gotten around to changing the street signs, which still say Bakungsari.). The art market is one block away, at the western terminus of Balungsari.

The hotel has pluses and minuses; my overall rating of very good means very good for a small budget hotel. There's a Grand Hyatt and a Club Med down the road in Dusa Nua. No one would mistake the humble Flora for that calibre of luxury resort.

The pluses: great management and staff; they really go out of their way to take care of the guests. The staff arranged a car and driver for me for two days upcountry, and had me driven to the airport for 50,000 rupiah (the honest taxi fare there is 65,000, and some shady cabbies will charge tourists as much as 200,000.

Pleasant pool in a Balinese-theme garden. Very pleasant open air lobby. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. All upstairs rooms have balconies, either solely for that room or shared with an adjacent room. Lower story room have small sitting areas around the pool and garden. I would recommend the lower floor rooms.

Modern plumbing and large walk-in showers; most rooms get hot water; oddly enough, 209's water never got past lukewarm. Bottled water is supplied daily gratis.

Location is OK. It's an easy walk to either the beach or the disco area of Jl. Legian, without the continual traffic noise of the beachfront or skull-rattling rock music of Legian. The nearest Nura Nura bus stop is less than five minutes away.

Restaurant is on the second floor and is open air. Breakfast is relatively modest, but you can order an omelet, get fresh fruit and strong coffee. There's a small bar at street level, and two others just across the lane.

The minuses: no room safes. So passports et cetera can only be secured at the lobby in a common drawer. Not even separate lock boxes there.

No mini fridges, so no way to keep anything cold.

The bars on the lane all close about midnight, so do all businesses on Bakungsari except a few mini marts. I wouldn't recommend walking back to the Flora in the wee hours, particularly for single women. I was attacked by a thief on a dark stretch of Poppies II, (no harm done; the thief turned tail and scooted off as soon as I showed fight, but it did demonstrate that a few locals do prey on visitors at night.)

All in all the Flora is good value for money, and a good hotel for singles, couples, and families with children.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Was central to everything. Friendly staff. Room air con not great. The pool is very nice. Across the road is a laundry. Which is very handy and the lady there is very friendly. But overall was ok. We only stayed there for 2 nights. We were going to Sanur to stay at a Villa. So we stayed there to get supplies and familiarise ourselves with the area. Around the corner is a great place to eat. Nikmat. Doesn't look good but the food is fantastic.

Room Tip: Good for the budget traveler.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albyshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had 5 nights in this hotel. Room is quite good. Large enough but a bit dark. They only have yellow light and was very tinny. Staff is very friendly, mr Sumardana was very helpful with useful information.
Beautiful swimming pool is an advantage for this hotel, blue and clean water for swim everyday. Breakfast is so so. They have same and quite boring food everyday with buffet
But the location is good. Just 5-10 min to the Legian street, same to the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews