We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am reviewing the Bar Only! Maxi Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #225 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I haven't stayed at the hotel, and only ate there once and I don't really remember eating the meal, but every night before I headed into town I would come here for pre drinks and shisha. There's a little wooden deck up the front located right accross from bounty club, and this is where we would be. They sell pub food and great coctails and reasonably priced wine and beer. The staff are quite shy but cute and always smiling. The service can be a little slow, so just order 2 drinks at a time. Overall I loved it, and they have Wi-Fi if you need it

Room Tip: I only saw the bar, not the rooms, but I can imagine the ones at the back would be best as the front...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina_Claire92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Firstly the classic double room is like a shoe cupboard no room what so ever.
No flat screen tv, No mini bar, No bath tub, No safe and it was not 30msq.

NO WINDOW IN THE ROOM

LOUD MUSIC FOR ROOMS AT THE FRONT

When we arrived we asked to be moved to another room as this one was tiny and miss advertised to the one on booking.com and we were told there are no other rooms. Then we could here rats above us in the roofing and the walls and demanded a room change. Staff also seem to think it is ok to knock on your door at 3am for no apparent reason.

Finally got moved and the internet did not work so we had the hotel manager, his assistant and the IT guy in this tiny room for about 45mins trying to fix the problem.


Also we were promised a discount for all of the trouble and when we checked out they said that the guy who told us we would get the discount was not there and he had not informed them (no discount for us then)

Would not recommend this place to stay at but if you are fine with tiny rooms with no windows then the only good thing i can say is that the hotel assistant manager was a fairly reasonable person and agreed to let us eat in the restaurant for free when we left ( drinks as well )

2/10 rating from me and my partner.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel has less noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George_Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I recommend the baby lobster it was beautiful I really enjoyed and have had it the last trip I was here yum!! Service was good for us here despite the other views we had no trouble and the service was real friendly and happy to serve

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teboottenperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I'd been there for 2 nights during Nyepi 2013.
I took Duluxe pool view room for Nyepi package, the price is fantastic for that level.
So i didn't hear any noises from the night club across the street.
And eventhough it's not Nyepi, if you take the room near the pool i don't think we can hear the noise.

The location is very close for Ogoh-ogoh festival in Pasar Kuta.
So after checked in and until midnight me n my husband going around to see the Ogoh-ogoh festival and had dinner.

Since we couldn't go anywhere in Nyepi day, we did swimming a lot.
The swimming pool though quite small is very clean.
They also turned on the Jacuzzi next to the swimming pool.

The room is REALLLY spacious and quite clean.
Since i don't really like modern hotel with minimalist look, i like the resort feeling eventhough the fittings quite old.
The bathroom design is good, i really like the stairs to go into the bathtub.
Amenities is okay.

For Nyepi Package we had buffet breakfast, dinner, and, lunch included in the package
As Indonesian, although the choices were limited, but the taste was good.
Compare to other hotel with the same price it think they're still better.
We also got free 10 min massage for 2.

After we did swimming, i had my spa.
Very reasonable price for hotel. Only Rp160.000+tips for 90min full body massages and scrub.
I thought it would be just for relaxing, i had a backpain and i asked for quite rough massages so it heals.
And it really WORKS, i don't have backpain anymore.

Overall it's a really GREAT value for my Nyepi getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapepoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I used to stay in this hotel every time i come to Bali... If there were some guest complain about noises around the hotel, they should think first before which area they wanted to stay...
Legian is area night life, if you want honey moon, dont ever choose that area... I love Maxi hotel so much because i love clubbing too, only take 5 - 10 minutes walk to bars. Staffs are kind people n ready 24 hours.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quiter
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Normally I'm not much of a reviewer but my experience at this "restaurant" was so absolutely terrible I felt a moral obligation to write in hopes that others would avoid this hell hole. Waited nearly 45 minutes for our food when there were only two other tables. Food was the most bland, borderline inedible slop I've ever had. Waited for the bill for ages so I finally went up to the cashier and asked to pay it. Without giving me the check, he told me a price much higher than I knew we owed. After demanding the bill and seeing it was considerably lower than he'd quoted, I proceeded to ask multiple times why he was lying to me. He sheepishly scurried away while I paid the actual price for the horrid meal. Avoid at ALL costs. Eat from the Circle K down the street if the hour of the night requires it but never, ever eat here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sovls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Waited 15 mins to be served, ordered a serve of nachos for approx $5 AUD. Nachos came out after a good 20 mins and were a couple sale corn chips with some tomato sauce and melted cheese. Absolutely foul, wouldn't have even paid half of that the serving size was so small. Had to ask for the bill a couple times and even then had to wait about 8 mins for them to bring it out while there was nobody in the restaurant and they were joking amongst themselves. Don't waste your time here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binkachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#100 of 254 in Kuta
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 87 in Legian
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#109 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#92 of 254 in Kuta
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Address: Legian Street 83A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £13 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2005, Maxi hotel and spa is located in Legian Street, the central tourist area of Kuta Bali. This road became main road to the Kuta Beach, so the tourist will crowds on this road. Entering this street you will find the modern part of Bali. For a moment, common impression of Bali will be left. For shopping lovers, this location is a shop paradise. Variety shops always pampering the travelers desire.Along this street, you will find many option, from traditional art shops, accessories, merchandise, balinese souvenir shop or even boutique clothing with famous brand. You can do shopping on place that really nearby. Wish to spend your holiday in a quiet place? That's not Maxi hotel and spa guaranteed. Maxi is only one step away from nightlife. Nightclubs and bars are getting wilder after midnight. But if want to have a fun holiday and looking for a place to stay, Maxi hotel and spa is the best answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing