We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wonderfull experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #221 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great wonderfull experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

Having to work in a 4 star hotel industry in singapore, ive always expect other hotels in other parts of the world on par. And trully ive found one at Bali.

Maxi hotel has the most wonderfull set of staffs, the best function mannager (Miss Selfin) and the best location in town. Their toilet is clean, very accesable. And has the most wonderfull and spacious bathroom around(with bath tub)

I ve stayed there for a week in bali and its been an amazing experience so far. Selfin which i praise is for being very patient with me for organizing an unforgetable Surprise Blindfold Birthday party for my Fiancee and my Bestfriend. Very patient and understanding. She even stayed till 12 am which is untill my whole function has finished.

Staffs are great, all smiles and greets(by name). Front office girls are gorgeously friendly. Pool boy was helpfull. Room attendant very attentive (Every day clean up your room). Room is great eventhough its paddy's bar and Bounty is directly across the street, You couldnt hear the sound of Heavy loud music in the room in close doors( room 31-33)

However here are some highlights, the breakfast is ala carte which has less variety eventhough its inclusive(wish they could have buffet) The Duty manager everynight has no expressions. Lights in the rooms are so dim that sometimes it really hurts your eyes.

However after all that Miss Selfin has created a wonderfull and exciting week for me in Bali.nowi would love to come there everytime i seek a holiday. Because of MAxi ive learnt to love Bali even more.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaizalAIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    44
    23
    19
    29
See reviews for
23
43
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

It's our honeymoon, we just hit Bali without any hotels reservations, we had to gamble and listen to the agent @ the agent booth, airport and they recommended Maxi Hotel & Spa.. We never regret it, the area, the hotel, the ppl, the shopping area that open up till 2am and some till 4 am! It's the area of all lounge, night clubs, and pubs! We love the place so much coz of the location that is near to d beach, shoppings and stuff, and the Wi-Fi service from the room, we wouldn't even want to leave the place. We did this thing called 'ROOM-HOPPING'. Can say that we've tried every type of rooms, and its nice. Breakfast was simple and nice and we get to choose few types of food for our b'fast. And the best [art is, Starbux is rite infront of the hotel. 1 minute walk, there goes ur cup of coffee.. :)

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta, indonesia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

They promised in-room wi-fi but didn't deliver. Also, when the key tag they gave me broke and the key fell off, they didn't have another copy, so I had to keep having the clerks lock and unlock the room. Grr.

Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jakartatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Taipei
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

After 2 bad experiences with hotels in Bali, I found a travel agent who recommended this hotel and I contacted the Maxi directly. I was pleasantly surprised how nice, clean and new it was. The pool is small, but still decent. Rooms spacious and clean. Air-con works well, and no mosquitoes (very important for Bali). Service was decent.

But it is in a busy, nightlife area directly across from the notorious Bounty and Paddy's discos. You can't hear the noise from the discos in the room though because the hotel is set way back from the street.

  • Liked — Clean, modern, well decorated
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlMilkTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

I stayed in Maxi on Jan 30, 2009. It was my first stay there, but gave me such nice impression. The location is very central, the price is very reasonable, and the service is great. I found out that the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The lobby is so inviting and complemented with free wi-fi which also cover meeting room and restaurant area, but I can't get a good signal in my spacious room in the second floor. Although the breakfast is so-so, but I do really enjoy my short stay there.

  • Liked — location, price, spacious room, helpfull staff
  • Disliked — noisy at night
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#145 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel
Permata Kuta Hotel
#10 of 20 in Tuban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Property: Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Address: Legian Street 83A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2005, Maxi hotel and spa is located in Legian Street, the central tourist area of Kuta Bali. This road became main road to the Kuta Beach, so the tourist will crowds on this road. Entering this street you will find the modern part of Bali. For a moment, common impression of Bali will be left. For shopping lovers, this location is a shop paradise. Variety shops always pampering the travelers desire.Along this street, you will find many option, from traditional art shops, accessories, merchandise, balinese souvenir shop or even boutique clothing with famous brand. You can do shopping on place that really nearby. Wish to spend your holiday in a quiet place? That's not Maxi hotel and spa guaranteed. Maxi is only one step away from nightlife. Nightclubs and bars are getting wilder after midnight. But if want to have a fun holiday and looking for a place to stay, Maxi hotel and spa is the best answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing