We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
6
25
27
22
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
25
27
22
112
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel have standard room, not pretty much but not bad too much. I think the location is nice, because near legian and near kuta. You can go to legian only by foot, same with kuta. I like the swimming pool. And if you want to booking the room, i wish you booked the 1st floor and facing to the swimming pool. The room more bigger than the other floor. Cheap , what you pay so what you get guys.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank renny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Don't stay here! Just don't do it. No matter how cheap it might be. Money or electronics will vanish from your room and the staff will not even pretend to care. Breakfast was terrible and room wasn't very clean but those were to be expected for the price - the theft was not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scorbles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Wow, I sure wish I had checked these reviews before staying here. The place looks great from the outside but it's dirty, nothing works (including the toilet, shower, closet doors, TV and AC - and there are no fans to move around the stale air when the AC fails) and the staff is completely useless. The girl that "cleans" the rooms moves at a snail's pace, and spends more time sitting around watching the pool than working.
We made the mistake of paying for three nights up-front. When we complained about the AC after the first night, the staff showed us two alternate rooms we could move to. The ACs worked in neither. We packed up and requested our money back on the second and third nights and of course weren't given it. The manager pointed to small print at the bottom of the check-in form. Our big mistake paying for multiple nights up-front. After reading the other reviews, we feel luckily we didn't lose more. Stay away!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scintzi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I thought Hotel Arena offered a lot for a very reasonable price. The rooms are not fancy, but more than adequate (how much time do you spend in your room in Kuta?!). They have hot water, A/C, close walk to beach and Legian, pool, and some have TVs. I stayed in 3 different rooms- the first two were quite nice and the 3rd was so-so. This was our go-to hotel while in the area. Had no issues whatsoever!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smishsmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

i would share about this hotel, to be honest the location is pretty ok, just 3 minutes walk to kuta beach. the whole buildings was fine, good decoration, it has (unused) pool bar, all rooms have terrace but the main big problem was inside the room. here are some reasons:
1. Dirty and smelly bedroom and toilet.
2. old aircon also leaking and sometimes it just become weird, getting cooler and even hotter automatically.
3. wardrobe was too old, no door, smelly
4. tiles so dirty, even found used condoms under the desk (did they ever clean this room ?)
5. bed is not comfey.

more than that the security was so horrible, rude. well its 300k pernight without breakfast, you guys could even get way cheaper but BETTER in that area.. so dont ever try here otherwise your holiday turns to be nightmare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathilda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews