We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Jenaka Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jenaka Entry
Plunge Pool Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Jenaka Entry
Plunge Pool
Pool Area
Back of Villa Jenaka - private plunge pool
Back of Villa Jenaka
Plunge Pool
Dining Area
Villa Jenaka Pool Area
Ground Floor Bathroom
Villa Jenaka Entry
Villa Jenaka
Villa Jenaka
Lounge Area
Kitchen
View From Villa Jenaka Entry
Locked Bifold Doors
First Floor Bedroom - Two Single Beds
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor TV Area
First Floor TV Area
First Floor TV Area
First Floor TV Area
First Floor Bedroom - King Bed and Single Bed
Main Bedroom- King Bed With Ensuite Bathroom
Main Main Bedroom - King Bed With Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeeJansen...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An amazing villa. Fabulously looked after by the staff who were so helpful and we couldn't be happier. Breakfast could have a better variety and lucky for me I had my own driver as the complexes driver was always busy. Other than that I must say Yande was our right hand man and having a villa mobile phone was so helpful. Definitely will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
516desh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When we arrived at the airport, we found out that one of our checked in bags were left behind in KL. Luckily the Villa was not that isolated away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. A short walk along Norm's place leads you to the shops and we got temporary clothes as well as milk for the baby. The alley along Norm's Place seems dark but feels safe nonetheless.

Villa Jenaka is Perfect for a family stay. Bars of soap provided but do bring your own shampoo. Towels are available. Full set of kitchen utensils and we could easily prepare baby's food. There are mosquitoes flying around but doesn't bother us too much. The water dispenser provided cold and hot water. The plunge pool was clean as the pump turns on every 4 hours. The Handphone provided allowed us to keep in touch with both the airport lost baggage department as well as Catcat whom the kids adored.

Catcat drove us around during the term of our stay and recommended some local places for good food. We enjoyed bakso and ayam lunak with the locals!

Booking this place was hassle free and Karen responds fast and accommodates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Desmond for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Villa Jenaka. I hope your luggage was returned to you. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alieshaca...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the villa! Very clean & amazing service from the staff. Breakfasts were always perfect. We had 4 adults & 2 children stay & each of us had a fantastic time. The villa is very well equipt to suit every age group. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Aliesha for taking the time to leave a review for our Villa Jenaka. We are so happy to hear that you loved the villa and found our staff amazing.... Take care, Karen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie W
Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great villa - with even better staff”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are a family of 5, here in this villa for a week. Nothing has been too much trouble for the local staff that are employed here- from the 2.30am pick up at the airport - to doing the laundry and arranging, and taking you on tours. The villa itself is very clean and well set out. It feels like home. We would definitely recommend the villa to a small family group. If we return to Bali in the future, this will be the place to stay. Thanks Guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa and friendly accommodating staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Kristie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do appreciate it. I agree we are very lucky to have such genuine caring staff who take great care of our guests. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison w
western australia
2 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From been picked up at airport to cooked breakfast in mornings luxury beautiful staff lovely smiles allways helpfull .Had bedrooms upstairs but my dad and mum found the stairs ok to manage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you Alison for taking the time to leave your review. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. Kind Regards, Karen & Bill :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamishMor...
Ballina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looked after very well by the people who service the Villa, the location is great for easy access to shopping restaurants, bars and entertainment. Couldn't fault the accommodation for the price. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: people who serviced the property
Liked least: upstairs bathroom had an unpleasant odour at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richoman1...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant paradise found”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here.the staff were amazing.fresh cooked breakfast everyday.location was perfect.i wasn't going to write a review as I was going to keep it for myself.karen the owner was so helpful.villa itself is so nice the rooms are massive the pool was just what you needed.ill be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing