We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accomadation”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Jenaka Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jenaka Entry
Plunge Pool Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Jenaka Entry
Plunge Pool
Pool Area
Back of Villa Jenaka - private plunge pool
Back of Villa Jenaka
Plunge Pool
Dining Area
Villa Jenaka Pool Area
Ground Floor Bathroom
Villa Jenaka Entry
Villa Jenaka
Villa Jenaka
Lounge Area
Kitchen
View From Villa Jenaka Entry
Locked Bifold Doors
First Floor Bedroom - Two Single Beds
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor TV Area
First Floor TV Area
First Floor TV Area
First Floor TV Area
First Floor Bedroom - King Bed and Single Bed
Main Bedroom- King Bed With Ensuite Bathroom
Main Main Bedroom - King Bed With Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zarzwalt
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb Accomadation”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Villa Tawa our whole stay in Kuta. Sadly was only a four day trip with a group of 9 of us with two littles.
I cannot recommend all three Villas enough!
The staff are some of the most beautiful people we've met. The Villas are immaculate everything you need!
Cat Cat the driver made our experience in Bali like no other. Because of him we have decided to travel to Bali again in a few months time. All the staff are exceptional, but we spent the most time with Cat Cat.
Thank you for making our trip to Bali so compfortable. My mother in law celebrated her 65th Birthday with a homemade cake and delicious dinner cooked for us in the villa.
Do not hesitate staying here especially if you children.
Thank you Karen & Bill and the team
Love the Usher's (QLD, Australia)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Zara for your fabulous review. We are very lucky to have such a great team looking after our guests and it was a pleasure to accommodate you all. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kstan79
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From the moment we walked through the door of this villa to the moment we left we didn't stop smiling! My husband and I with our 3 kids had the most magical stay here. It was a beautiful holiday we will never forget.
The service from Karen when booking was fantastic along with all the assistance from her team. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff are absolutely gorgeous.
The fantastic service didn't end after we left... my niece left behind her bracelet and Karen arranged to have another one made for her! I cannot believe that. How often do you get that kind of service?
We found the position of the villa excellent. We where far enough away from the hustle and bustle to chill out however when we felt like some excitement we where only 20 minutes walk away. You don't have to go far to eat as they have some lovely restaurants in some of the lane ways.
It was also great that Karen has another villa practically next door. It allowed us to have a holiday with a heap of our extended family with us all together yet we could retreat to our own villas for quiet time when we needed to.
I will never forget the holiday I had here and I cannot wait to go back! 10 Stars!!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you so much Kristy for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa E
Bridgetown
2 reviews
“Sensational”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This would be one of the best places I've stayed in Bali. It was our first time in a villa and would definitely stay here again. The only downfall was it was very hard to explain to taxi drivers where to drop us off but once we found a central point it worked out well :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeJansen...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An amazing villa. Fabulously looked after by the staff who were so helpful and we couldn't be happier. Breakfast could have a better variety and lucky for me I had my own driver as the complexes driver was always busy. Other than that I must say Yande was our right hand man and having a villa mobile phone was so helpful. Definitely will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
516desh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When we arrived at the airport, we found out that one of our checked in bags were left behind in KL. Luckily the Villa was not that isolated away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. A short walk along Norm's place leads you to the shops and we got temporary clothes as well as milk for the baby. The alley along Norm's Place seems dark but feels safe nonetheless.

Villa Jenaka is Perfect for a family stay. Bars of soap provided but do bring your own shampoo. Towels are available. Full set of kitchen utensils and we could easily prepare baby's food. There are mosquitoes flying around but doesn't bother us too much. The water dispenser provided cold and hot water. The plunge pool was clean as the pump turns on every 4 hours. The Handphone provided allowed us to keep in touch with both the airport lost baggage department as well as Catcat whom the kids adored.

Catcat drove us around during the term of our stay and recommended some local places for good food. We enjoyed bakso and ayam lunak with the locals!

Booking this place was hassle free and Karen responds fast and accommodates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Desmond for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Villa Jenaka. I hope your luggage was returned to you. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alieshaca...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the villa! Very clean & amazing service from the staff. Breakfasts were always perfect. We had 4 adults & 2 children stay & each of us had a fantastic time. The villa is very well equipt to suit every age group. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Aliesha for taking the time to leave a review for our Villa Jenaka. We are so happy to hear that you loved the villa and found our staff amazing.... Take care, Karen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie W
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great villa - with even better staff”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are a family of 5, here in this villa for a week. Nothing has been too much trouble for the local staff that are employed here- from the 2.30am pick up at the airport - to doing the laundry and arranging, and taking you on tours. The villa itself is very clean and well set out. It feels like home. We would definitely recommend the villa to a small family group. If we return to Bali in the future, this will be the place to stay. Thanks Guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa and friendly accommodating staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Kristie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do appreciate it. I agree we are very lucky to have such genuine caring staff who take great care of our guests. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing