We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like a little club med”

La Walon Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #207 of 1,215 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indonesian
Restaurant details
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“like a little club med”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

this hotel has got it all. GREAT pool area, fantastic food at cheap prices, great indo food, and western food to die for. 15 steps to order from the restaraunt and they happily bring the food to you by the pool. my room has a new air con. staff really friendly. very responsive to my needs. have cancelled other hotels to continue my stay here. i love it. yes there will be some small things that people may not like but at $40 a night its all good. and i don't even know what those small things could be, but you're bound to find something if you want to. human nature.

great for families. right in the middle of poppies 1, walk out and everything is htere for you. also there is a massage lady working every day and she comes and gets you from the pool. this is a fully functioning tourist destination, in a destination. poppies 1 is like a little community of all sorts of interesting people.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawalon, Front Office Manager at La Walon Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Hi Lee S
Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are in the process of updating all of our rooms and hope to have all completed by the end of March 2015.
Please book directly through our web site LaWalonHotel.com next time and we will provide you with free airport pick up for being a returning guest.
When you book we will ask for all your details because we have introduced “Express Check-In” where we will do all the registration forms for you so you just sign and then head for the comfort (and cold Air Con) of your room…
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Karen (Kadek) Hotel Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
1,834 reviews
1,061 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing Joint”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is located along poppies 1. It is about 150 meters from kuta beach. They have a hotel at the back and a restaurant in the front.

It is just a small bar. Just a bar stand and a few tables. You can get cold beers and watch sports on TV. There is only 1 or 2 staff and there is nothing much to offer at the bar. They also serve food of average quality. Prices are reasonable for the price you pay.

If you want somewhere quiet then head to this bar. in the afternoon it can be a bit humid. You can have a quiet conversation with the bar man.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawalon, General Manager at La Walon Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Hi Jeff
We are glad you enjoyed our Restaurant and bar.
Next time you are in Bali,come and check out our Hotel.
We are in the process of updating all of our rooms and hope to have all completed by the end of March 2015.
Please book directly through our web site LaWalonHotel.com.
When you book we will ask for all your details because we have introduced “Express Check-In” where we will do all the registration forms for you so you just sign and then head for the comfort (and cold Air Con) of your room…
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Karen (Kadek) Hotel Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value and food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited this restaurant many times during our stay. The food and drinks were great value, fresh and tasty. It's not a flash place, but we enjoyed the friendly hospitality and charm that is Bali.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank read_e_2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawalon, Front Office Manager at La Walon Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Hi read_e_to go

We are glad you enjoyed our Restaurant and bar.
Next time you are in Bali,come and check out our Hotel.
We are in the process of updating all of our rooms and hope to have all completed by the end of March 2015.
Please book directly through our web site LaWalonHotel.com.
When you book we will ask for all your details because we have introduced “Express Check-In” where we will do all the registration forms for you so you just sign and then head for the comfort (and cold Air Con) of your room…
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards, Karen (Kadek) Hotel Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Walon Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Walon Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing