We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nathan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$642
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$190
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
2
11
17
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
17
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

my sis an i stayed at the nathan hotel for the weekend.. sorry to say but the worst hotel ever... iv been to a few hotels in bali an this hotel is the worst... we checked in ok went into the room an we put our stuff on the bed we tryed to close the door an it was a bit of wood u slid thru a gap in the door locking it from the outside was a padlock an key ... took stuff off bed an there was a stain on my bed it was blood yukkkkk rang front desk to b told there was no staff there right now to change it so i threw it on the dirty floor for cleaner to pick up it was there till sat avo ... rang an asked for a ashtray an they gave me this dirty broken jar .. we were goin for a swim but changed our minds when we could see the dirt floatin on top at night.... the bugs an the couple of cans of flyspray drove us nuts aircon didnt work took 2 of them a couple of hours to come fix it .. the worst one was when i asked for a wake up call at 6 am cause we were flyin out early that morning i woke it was 6.50 am i run up to the desk an asked why didnt we get a wake up call he said he didnt know he had to ring me i asked to speak to manager was told he wasnt there he had gone away .. i asked another staff member the same thing was told dont speak english we got to airport as they were boarding explaned everythig an they let us on..... got home an rang that hotel every week for 2 months at diffrent times of the day an night to b told manger not there an dosent have a phone this is lower than a back packers hotel ohhhh an that long scary dangerous lane u have to walk down is not safe an the reason we didnt move hotels was because we didnt have the extra money to move we were only there for the weekend .... it s a hotel i dont want to see again since then we have stayed at the barrong in poppies 2 a good hotel ... u guys want the truth about these places sometimes the truth is a bit harsh but true

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothappyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear nothappyPerth

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

When I go to Bali I prefer bungalow type accommodation filled with gardens, which unfortunately this hotels lacks, but the compromise was above average breakfast, clean linen, soft beds and a reasonable bathroom. It probably caters for other Indonesian who come to Bali
In comparison you can find a similar hotel for the same discounted price.

Room Tip: Check everything before you let the porter go
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear perthcpi

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hi. I'm going to this hotel n have booked 6 rooms. After reading all the reviews fr guest who have stayed here made me worried whether I have made the right choice in choosing Nathan Hotel. I hope we won't be disappointed !

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Mary N

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I and my family had stayed in nathan hotel from 11-14 feb'12. When I read the other review of this hotel I really worry. However when I came to the hotel I cant create a bad review here. I rent 3 rooms and all room is clean. The aircon is cool. Even the door lock system is very primitive, logically it is save. The street to hotel is about 3 minuteswalking distances to kartika plaza, in front of musro. A few things must be improved are :1. Always use buffet mechanism for breakfast. 2. the shower in bathroom must been upgrade because pressure of the water is a bit weak. The conclusion is the hotel is not as teriblle as other review.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank alic_rafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear alic_rafael

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Shampoo n soap were not provided on first day,had to buy fr nearest store. Towel very tired n worn out, bring your own, breakfast not much choice, overall sucks!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyjugeKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear JoyjugeKI

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews