We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”
Review of Nathan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nathan Hotel
Ranked #313 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Worst hotel ever”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is not a hotel. This place is like jungle. No lights over all. You can't feel safley here. Bath room very dirty. We tryed to close the door an it was a bit of wood and door locking it from the outside was a padlock an key. Don't be fooled by the pictures from Hotels. Poor in every way

Room Tip: Dont choose this Hotel, otherwise your trip will definitely ruined..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baqlawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear baqiawa

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    14
    13
    14
See reviews for
13
13
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here last year,and would most definately not go back, the bathroom was dirty and mouldy, and I had trouble turning the taps on and off..mind you the water was hot.
The staff had very limited english, and one of them kept trying to propersition me,
No service by the pool, and it was hard to get anyones attention for drinks etc...food was very average and the hotel itself is quite a way of the main Kuta area..which meant a long walk through back allies to get anywhere, not to bad during the day but not so comfortable at night.
On a good note the aircon worked well..and the beds were comfortable and sheets clean.
I dont like running places down..but I think if I'd never been to Bali before, this place would have been enough to make me not want to come back!!!!

Room Tip: Read previous reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveBaliPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear ILoveBaliPerth

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

perth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

my sis an i stayed at the nathan hotel for the weekend.. sorry to say but the worst hotel ever... iv been to a few hotels in bali an this hotel is the worst... we checked in ok went into the room an we put our stuff on the bed we tryed to close the door an it was a bit of wood u slid thru a gap in the door locking it from the outside was a padlock an key ... took stuff off bed an there was a stain on my bed it was blood yukkkkk rang front desk to b told there was no staff there right now to change it so i threw it on the dirty floor for cleaner to pick up it was there till sat avo ... rang an asked for a ashtray an they gave me this dirty broken jar .. we were goin for a swim but changed our minds when we could see the dirt floatin on top at night.... the bugs an the couple of cans of flyspray drove us nuts aircon didnt work took 2 of them a couple of hours to come fix it .. the worst one was when i asked for a wake up call at 6 am cause we were flyin out early that morning i woke it was 6.50 am i run up to the desk an asked why didnt we get a wake up call he said he didnt know he had to ring me i asked to speak to manager was told he wasnt there he had gone away .. i asked another staff member the same thing was told dont speak english we got to airport as they were boarding explaned everythig an they let us on..... got home an rang that hotel every week for 2 months at diffrent times of the day an night to b told manger not there an dosent have a phone this is lower than a back packers hotel ohhhh an that long scary dangerous lane u have to walk down is not safe an the reason we didnt move hotels was because we didnt have the extra money to move we were only there for the weekend .... it s a hotel i dont want to see again since then we have stayed at the barrong in poppies 2 a good hotel ... u guys want the truth about these places sometimes the truth is a bit harsh but true

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothappyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear nothappyPerth

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

When I go to Bali I prefer bungalow type accommodation filled with gardens, which unfortunately this hotels lacks, but the compromise was above average breakfast, clean linen, soft beds and a reasonable bathroom. It probably caters for other Indonesian who come to Bali
In comparison you can find a similar hotel for the same discounted price.

Room Tip: Check everything before you let the porter go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear perthcpi

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hi. I'm going to this hotel n have booked 6 rooms. After reading all the reviews fr guest who have stayed here made me worried whether I have made the right choice in choosing Nathan Hotel. I hope we won't be disappointed !

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear Mary N

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I and my family had stayed in nathan hotel from 11-14 feb'12. When I read the other review of this hotel I really worry. However when I came to the hotel I cant create a bad review here. I rent 3 rooms and all room is clean. The aircon is cool. Even the door lock system is very primitive, logically it is save. The street to hotel is about 3 minuteswalking distances to kartika plaza, in front of musro. A few things must be improved are :1. Always use buffet mechanism for breakfast. 2. the shower in bathroom must been upgrade because pressure of the water is a bit weak. The conclusion is the hotel is not as teriblle as other review.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank alic_rafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear alic_rafael

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Shampoo n soap were not provided on first day,had to buy fr nearest store. Towel very tired n worn out, bring your own, breakfast not much choice, overall sucks!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyjugeKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Dear JoyjugeKI

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#166 of 340 in Kuta
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#280 of 340 in Kuta
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flamboyan
Hotel Flamboyan
#277 of 340 in Kuta
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#219 of 340 in Kuta
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#273 of 340 in Kuta
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#204 of 340 in Kuta
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hotel

Property: Nathan Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza no. 238 | PO Box 2080, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nathan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Nathan Kuta Hotel is only a 5-minute walk from South Kuta Beach and Discovery Mall. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas. Guests can enjoy a visit to Waterboom Park, a 2-minute walk away. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a convenient 10-minute drive from Hotel Nathan, while Denpasar City Centre is 12 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nathan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing