We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away From This One”
Review of Nathan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nathan Hotel
Ranked #234 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I have stayed in many hotels and have to say that this would have to be the poorest and worst ever. Apart from all the dramas of the mix up in our room reservation, the room are absolutely horrific. All rooms have mouldy bathrooms where you have to shower in thongs, linen is all stained, towels are very old and tired. We had to change rooms 3 times as they smelt or the bathroom flooded or the toilet didn't work. One of my kids was given a mattress to sleep on as the couldn't get a third bed in the room as we had booked and confirmed twice with hotel and the company we booked through. The breakfast is very limited. No real restaurant or bar at hotel. There are no massage or other facilities either. It is located in an alley way that smells when you walk through. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, they are great and try their best to help with the limited things they have. Would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy or ever consider staying there again. Yes, it is a budget hotel, and you get what you pay for, but this was ridiculous. Hotels.com, whom we booked through didn't want to help with our problems either, so would not recommend booking through them either.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear travelbugs69

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2009

Check-in:
Smooth and fast. Room type was as per reservation.
While waiting to be checked-in & the room key, we were served with a welcome drink by one of their friendly hotel staffs.

Room:
While walking to our room we were greeted by the nice pool view. Upon reaching our room I must say this is the uniquely 1st hotel I've ever been to which uses padlock to lock the room from the outside, and uses a piece of wood to lock from the inside (pictures available). The room was equipped with TV (indonesian channels only) but the toilet does not look too clean & pleasant. The antique look of the closet creates a lil bit of eerie feeling to me since I am not an antique lover. But if you have budget constraints & you don't intend to spend a lot of time in the room (and toilet) then you may consider this hotel. You may not see any bath towels or hairdryer in the room, you may call their room service and ask for one.

Location:
This hotel is about 5 mins walk from Discovery Plaza (Centro). The entry (Gang Puspa Ayu I) is basically opposite Discovery Plaza (Centro). Do be careful while walking along this lane as the lane is narrow and it is pretty quiet especially at night. It takes about 15 - 20 mins walk to Kuta Art Market, Matahari and Hard Rock Cafe. Those on shopping trip or relaxation may want to stay nearer to the town area.

Food:
Our room rate was inclusive of buffet breakfast. The buffet selections was not bad (around 3-4 dishes served and toast bread). There was no pork in Nathan Hotel room service menu but I couldn't guarantee that the food is Halal. For Muslim customers they can opt for the toast bread for breakfast. You may not find Halal food stalls around Nathan Hotel but the nearest is the Nasi Padang (Halal) behind Matahari Shopping Centre (not far from the entrance to the new Air Asia's Tune Hotel). They serve delicious nasi padang here as early as 9 am and the price was reasonable.

Tips:
Bring an international plug (they use 2-pins) & some bedroom slippers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kayla021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHMWays2015, Manager at Nathan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Kayla021

Thank you for your review and as we are now working on our improvement in product and services, we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again to new improved of Nathan Kuta Hotel

Please feel free to drop a note to info@mandarahospitality.com if we can assist you with your future room booking

Many thanks and kind regards

Nathan Kuta Hotel
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank しおまま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiaSiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank vera h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank enkos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pemandangan ketika keluar kamar adalah kolam renang dibawah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ndhung E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#201 of 252 in Kuta
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#150 of 252 in Kuta
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#211 of 252 in Kuta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flamboyan
Hotel Flamboyan
#169 of 252 in Kuta
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Garden Kuta
Palm Garden Kuta
#217 of 252 in Kuta
9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#144 of 252 in Kuta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza no. 238 | PO Box 2080, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £8 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nathan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Nathan Kuta Hotel is only a 5-minute walk from South Kuta Beach and Discovery Mall. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas. Guests can enjoy a visit to Waterboom Park, a 2-minute walk away. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a convenient 10-minute drive from Hotel Nathan, while Denpasar City Centre is 12 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nathan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing