We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good place - fair price - excellent service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
DJ in-house Party
Barbecue: Big Prawns
Barbecue in-house
Barracuda: our favorite fish meal
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
Public Area and Garden Plan
View from the Side Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Silang P
Jakarta
1 review
“good place - fair price - excellent service”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is very nice, the service is excellent and the facilities are perfect. The room was spacious and tastefully furnished and the bathroom (open-air) was really special, clean and well equipped. My room went dircetly to a private garden area with direct access to the spacious pool. A lovely oasis in a hectic city. The breakfast was good also. Really a place to relax. The address is however not quite easy to find (even sometimes by taksi-drivers) but finally I never got lost.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T
1 review
“Great and relaxing place for families”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed with my 2 kids in this amazing villa just for a few days.
My kids and me loved the big pool and the very funny Jacuzzi. We enjoyed the perfect service and breakfast, done by the friendly and very helpful staff. The rooms are extremely spacious and the openair-shower is awesome. We will definitely coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open-air shower
Liked least: general traffic in Bali
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredys26
Crest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could have been pleasant without the grinding noise !”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 4 nights at the villa, paid a deposit of 2 nights, and we also booked a VIP transfer (including quick visa processing) for which we paid an 80 $ deposit.
Upon our arrival we discovered that no one was waiting for us , and received a SMS stating that VIP transfer was not available , and driver was waiting for us outside. Once out of the airport, we could not find the driver who was probably the only one not to hold any sign !!!! We had to call him to find him !!! Upon our arrival, we discovered a nice room and nice place although the surrounding was not so great . This first night, there was a pool party until midnight and we had to join as we could not sleep due to the noise. Next morning, we were waken up at 8:00 am due to on going works in the nearby building with grinding machine... No one was there to serve a breakfast until 10:00 am and we decided to go out for BF. unfortunately on this Sunday afternoon the grinding machine noise did not cease until 9pm !!! We therefore decide to change accommodation ... We had to struggle with the owner not to have to pay the other 2 nights we booked because of the noise . Finally we lost ( we were robbed should I say) the 80 $ we ve paid for a VIP transfer that we did not get)... although the owner will claim he was entitle to charge the whole stay (4 nights)... probably... if it was possible to sleep and rest in this place ... which it was not . Be aware of the noise (and by the way , we discover from another place that other client complained about the same few months before !) So we were not the only ones !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
First of all, thanks for your review.

Welcoming at the villa:
I, the owner, was personally welcoming them in the villa with a big Coconut welcome drink, a cold towel, gave them instructions about keys, the room, our projection screen, our sound system and also told them about our party on that day.

Party:
The party was held for our customers. We didnt charge our customers for the party and we had very cheap prices. It was even announced on our website and it was started at 4pm and finished at 11pm. Frederic and Hennebelle joined the party too and enjoyed the cocktails prepared from Ben and Rey.

VIP-Service at the airport
Yes, the VIP-Service is a special service. We did hire a company to do that. This company did cancel this VIP-Service 1 hour before. So we did inform the customers immediately by SMS so they dont have to wait for the VIP-Agency.
My conclusion: We do not offer the VIP-Service anymore

Airport transfer:
We did welcoming them at the airport arrival place. Cause we couldnt see them by our eyes, we did call them and bring them safely to our Villa with our car.

Booking and Payment:
Frederic and Hennebelle did book 1 room for 4 nights and paid a deposit payment of 50% (thats our usual rule if someone is booking through our website).
After the first night, they informed me to look for another place to stay cause of some noise at another place around.

They booked for 4 nights. We charged them only for 2 nights.
Why: cause we did accept their complains.

If I personally book a room in a hotel, I must pay the entire stay!
But we only charge them 2 nights. Me as a guest would be happy if someone will be that kind to me and not gonna charge me for what I was booking for.

Thanks again for your stay
regards Reto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie H
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great villa for any kind of group!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a large group and were finding it hard to find somewhere to accommodate us all in the one place. This villa ticked all the boxes. The bedrooms & bathrooms were large, the meals and lounge area were great and the pool area was fantastic. So many areas to just chill out and relax and not be on top of one another. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. I'm a travel consultant and have slept in many many beds, the beds at this villa were the most comfortable I've ever felt. It was amazing value for money. I would highly recommend this villa for any kind of group. Thanks Reto for an amazing holiday, hope to see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lot!!
Liked least: The friendly rooster in a neighbouring property.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATWwithSc...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Welcoming environment with great locale and staff!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Easy to book with very timely responsive and informational updates. Easy airport pickup service and friendly Staff and Owner available to answer questions and provide additional services ie: directions to beach,eateries, massage, ATM's, bike/helmet, vehicle rentals you name it they will provide.
The property will "WOW" you. It is as seen in the pictures on the website. Spacious rooms (6) I peaked in them all. Comfy beds and each with a spacious lounge for cuddling up to watch TV or read a book. Kitchenette has all amenities to prep small meal and mini fridge for drinks and snacks. Large bathrooms with rainfall showers. The free (American or Asian ) style Breakfast was delicious. The staff is fun, friendly and accommodating to your needs and requests. The property's' common ares is around the bar/kitchen and has a great lounge area at the pool and with a big screen movie projector for film night. The pool is about 6 ft deep end to end with easy steps in and in water lounging area at each end. Great bean bag chairs as well as lounge chairs for catching ray's.
Location is walking distance to the beach (20 minutes) or an easy scooter ride (5 min) away. Shopping and Dining option are real close as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to everything, friendly staff, free breakfast & wifi, welcoming atmoshere
Liked least: Having to leave such a great experience.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayneseyd...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we stayed at tru colours in march 2014 very clean and new Reto and staff were wonderfull and welcoming,offering advice about places to visit and things to see, the breakfast was wonderfull would recomend as a great place to stay in Bali

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispy48
South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Currently staying at True Colors Villa with 6 adults and 9 children ranging from 16months to 14 years. The accomodation is one of the best I have stayed in with 6 large bedrooms all with ensuites. Our bathroom has an outdoor shower which is wonderful.
The living area is large and accomodates us easily. The staff cook breakfast daily and are friendly and helpful. There is also a large swimming pool. The villa is built to a very high standard not usually found in Asia.. Reto the owner is always available if we need him.
All in all a wonderful villa for larger groups or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large comfortable beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing