We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Awesome... Highly recommended..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
DJ in-house Party
Barbecue: Big Prawns
Barbecue in-house
Barracuda: our favorite fish meal
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
Public Area and Garden Plan
View from the Side Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachitsab...
Gauhati, Assam, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Awesome... Highly recommended..”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Awesome Villa... Very good & Cooperative Host Mr. RETO... Good team of Chef & Housekeeping... Dont go by the pictures on Web.. Its better than it looks in pics...

We were a group of 13 Guys on a Bachelors trip to BALI. We reached to find to our pleasant surprise a good standalone villa with 6 big rooms & bathrooms which can be a suite of any good 5 star hotel... A pool with Jacuzzi on 1 side to fit 6 people in a row.. Open fully equipped Kitchen, Mini Bar stocked with enough Beer & Soda, a good sound system with projector overlooking the pool to party & good security... We had a nice Barbeque organised by the Host as well..

If you are looking for a reasonably priced big Villa to party with friends or big Family and are not particular about staying on the beach than this is the place to go.. Located in middle of Kuta & Seminyak Beach..

We had an awesome time & memory to last our lifetime...
Thanks Reto.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgcook74
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at True Colors”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a terrific place True Colors turned out to be. We were a group of 6 guys, each had their own room which were all varied but each had something special. Nyoman and staff were on hand whenever we needed them, and the stereo system was often on to our enjoyment. The staff shopped for us and arranged a driver for our 4 night stay. Only negatives were that 1. we were given just the one external key... but we found there wasn't any occasion when security or the staff weren't around to let us in if we didn't have it, 2. the staff were are little lazy in cleaning up messes from the night before etc, and 3. It is a touch 'out of the way' so taxi drivers weren't always familiar with where to go - but having a business card helped sort that out. Every morning was a great breakfast at the time of our choosing, and generally nothing was too much trouble. Pool area is great, but the waterfall feature wasn't working. We had a huge Sat night back at the Villa - drinking and being loud until after 5am without issue. Would definitely come back. Simon - Melbourne, Australia

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Hi Simon

Thank you for your feedback and also thanks that you stayed in Villa True Colors.

I will check about your complains:
Waterfall: I didnt know this issue, we will fix it immediately
Lazy staff: I will talk with them. There is 4 staff for breakfast and cleaning. I agree with you, it must be possible to clean the Public Area faster.
Key problem: Actually we usually share the phone numbers, so in case you dont bring the Key, then the Villa Manager will be available on call or by SMS to open it for you.
Out-of-the-way: Yeah, the taxi drivers usually don't know the address, cause the street name has changed. But I agree with you: With the Business Card and the map on it, it usually works great. But good that Taxis in Bali are still cheap :-)

Regards
Reto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexxx_iv
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place for big company!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were 14 people renting this location and it was more than perfect, it was amazing! The best host - Reto, helped us with everything we needed: from supporting us with unlimited beers to organizing tours and booking a restaurants! Thanks a lot for a great help!
Villa is amazing for a large group! THere is enough space for everybody, rooms are great and nice, with air conditioning and most comfortable beds. Living area was our second home! Great sofas, video projection on huge screen, powerful sound system! what else do you need?
Breakfast was served every morning from a nice stuff, rooms are always clean. So no more words =) Just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
948keithl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, so easy to get to the beach, restaurants / bars / clubs and shopping. The villa itself is amazing, great unique design, enormous swimming pool (with walk-over bridge) luxurious, comfortable rooms and living areas with great facilities (fast WIFI / home cinema)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaGabr...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a very large group of friends aorund 17 people and stayed here for ten nights. It was an amazing holiday. Ray the "entertainer" went out of his way to make sure that our stay was perfect. Every morning we got mouth watering breakfasts that they made from scratch and espresso or latte to go with it. Our rooms were huge, our bathroom was actually bigger than my room back home. Soft beds which is hard to find otherwise in Asia and great aircon everywhere. The location is not the best, but since taxi is so cheap in Bali you can get everywhere for around 2 dollars. They cleaned the whole villa everyday. Thank you so much for letting us stay here! It made our vacation!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitalStat...
Kolkata, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upbeat, Organized & Complete”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As we arrived the owner Ray introduced us to the villa and greeted us well. He also gave us tips then and throughout our stay regarding many fun places to visit in Bali and about the clubs, sightseeing etc. The villa was everything that we wanted and was perfect for our group of 12 people (6 BR). It's next to Jalan Devi Sri which is a decent main road, but a little away from the beach. Overall the villa is perfect as a villa, has a great entertainment system, a big pool, lounge areas, great spacious rooms and scented towels. Bali is a great city and the villa also helped in making our trip most memorable! I would definitely recommend.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, lively
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the perfect mix of relaxation and fun in bali”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed in Villa True Colors last October, and I plan to return this October. The location is great, so easy to get to the beach, restaurants / bars / clubs and shopping. The villa itself is amazing, great unique design, enormous swimming pool (with walk-over bridge) luxurious, comfortable rooms and living areas with great facilities (fast WIFI / home cinema / karaoke etc.). The staff are very friendly and helpful, they they have great local knowledge and are always happy to advise. I had such a great stay that I'm planning to return! Can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home cinema system / Swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing