We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private Plunge Pool - Perfect relief for those hot days
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Santai was a great place to stay for our first time in Bali. Excellent villa which comfortably fit 6 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast every morning was delicious and the cooks were always do lovely. One of our highlights was the driver Bobby, he was so accomodating and made our stay so much better. Also, the inhouse massage service was such a treat.
I would definitely recommend staying here, its a 10 minute walk to Discovery Mall and the beach. Also lots of convenience stores on the street.
Loved our stay and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Natalie for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind should you travel to Bali in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe H
1 review
“Vila Santai”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Vila Santai was lovey it was tucked away from all the hassle but it was only 5minute drive to Kuta beach and water bom park etc I'd like to thank ketut the cleaner was very helpful !! Loved him to bits, neighbours where noisy but security stepped in after the 2nd night. The villa air cons where a bit mouldy on the downstairs one but this is being picky !
It was great for our kids the windows and doors lock so pool out the back was safe thank god! They provided high chair, cot and stroller that was so handy to have. Also a villa phone so you could call for a driver and staff ..Overall we enjoyed our stay and we should return again as it was great value! Thank you Debbie and team xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Chloe for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind should you travel to Bali in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellygent
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“in the heart of BALI”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here as the first part of our trip.
Family of 6 with a child. Great service ... people would do anything ... always had the fridge stocked and breaky every am.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you Kelly for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind should you travel to Bali in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
653gimmer
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Wi-Fi is slow and unreliable.....so, my daughter has to book with Holiday Inn nearby to do her work...”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Other than that...rooms were kept clean and bed made daily...but faucet is rusty and need replacement....next door neighbors were rowdy and noisy.....

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
My apologies for the slow wi fi Gim. At times the surrounding towers can let our guests down.
I will speak to the owners of the adjoining villas regarding the noise from their guests and that our guests do have an expectation of what is acceptable. Guests come and go, each is individual so this is not an ongoing problem thank goodness.
Thank you for staying in Villa Santai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa has 4 great bedrooms and the staff are absolutely fantastic. Ketut the cleaner is outstanding and the breakfast service was brilliant. We also organised a BBQ feast on our final night and other family members that were in Bali at the time came over. We had a great BBQ with massive amounts of beautifully cooked food for 10 of us.
The Villa has a great plunge pool that we used to cool off after hot days spent shopping! The Villa is located close enough to markets and shopping areas to walk to but far enough away to feel like you are away from it all.
Can't wait to go back to the Villa Santai in the future. Thanks Deb and crew!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing