We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
63
109
72
23
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
109
72
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kuta beach resto bar local street rooftop pool heritage hotel strategic area small bathroom airport taxi glass door perfect location king size week stay front office breakfast buffet is hotel located hot water hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I stayed 2 night with family on end of July,
our room is at the basement, and we can hear noisy voice from front of our room and the bad thing is we found some cockroach in our room and stinky smell bathroom drainage, I think it's the big part to be improve while they have room in building's basement. the breakfast food was good with some selection of bread, sweet, fruit, salad, live station and asian-western cuisine, the staff was good with always offering help because we bring 2 kid, the pool view was awesome as we can see Kuta beach just front of it so we can see sunset, plane landing on airport and city view.
hotel located in strategic area so we'll have no worried if we missed something.
overall we satisfied with this hotel to stay and will recommend or friends to stay here if have trip to Bali

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank priyowiyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at kutabex.
Kutabex is middle of the market and just next crossing the beach so you can walk down to beach whenever you want , you just need to cross the road.

Roof top Pool is one amazing thing which anyone can enjoy.we used their pool.
The staff was very nice.
Food wasn't anything special, but decent and drinks were good.

Hotel Is average inside the room, but the live Band shows happening in the front yard of the hotel is amazing, You can play Pool and have some beer along with that.

Breakfast for vegetarian is bit difficult as per our expectations in overall all Bali places. Though 90% Bali is Hindu , they all eat Non veg. If you are Non vegetarian then must try their local street Rice and Chicken packings which are very cheap and full of protein.
Must Try local Beer Bintang.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 148rakibulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and chose it for the location and price. We expected a basement room as we’ve seen from previous reviews and we got one. It was a good sized room with 2 beds, desk, night stands, closet and open sink area with the bathroom behind frosted glass door. The beds were very soft and fluffy comforters and 2 pillows each. There was a safe, kettle, water, coffee/tea in the room. The AC worked well. The shower/toilet area was very spacious and had good lighting. Also has an actual working exhaust fan so the room doesn’t feel damp. There was a soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower. There were plenty of lights so it didn’t even feel like a basement suite.
The escalators to this lower floor were not functioning but the elevators worked.
The breakfast buffet is on the 4th floor which is where the pool area is as well. Breakfast contained about 5-6 local dishes, a salad bar, cereal bar, fresh fruit area, fresh egg station, fresh pancake/waffle station, coffee/tea (being served so you don’t have a choice on flavors) and juice/fresh milk station. It was a busy place so the food constantly got restocked.
The pool area has an infinity pool and loungers. They were comfortable for sun tanning. The pool is not deep at all and has a sitting bench along it to sit in. Not really made for swimming but watching the ocean, surfers and sunset is ideal.
The location is great- cross the road to get to the beach. There is a foot wash for sand when you come into the property.
Always taxis available. The walk to the mall is 5mins. There are numerous restaurants and attached minimart that’s 24hrs.
Actual would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RozaYWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely location..!!! This hotel is surrounded by nice restaurants and bar...
They also have good restaurant on the rooftop to have some drink and enjoy the sunset..
But the swimming pool is too small for adult..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annep3828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutabex, Manajer Umum at Kutabex Beach Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Greetings from Kutabex Bech Front Hotel.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a most memorable Kutabex Hotel experience recently eventhough our pool is bit small
how ever we really apreciated very much to you for staying with us

Certainly, we look forward to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay as the previous one.
Best regards
Rai Swadarma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

not bad and not too good hotel i think, ive got smelly room ( smell like floor cleaner or something ) .
beach view is when you get up to 4th floor on the pool side but the view is ordinary and its too windy .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Domothexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutabex, Manajer Umum at Kutabex Beach Front Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Domothexplorer

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests.

We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we value each point made to ensure that we maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from Kutabex Hotel .

We do hope you will choose to return to Kutabex Hotel upon your next visit.

Sincerely your

Rai Swadarma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews