We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the entrance
Gate entrance
pool at night
serounding area (double six beach / surfing)
serounding area (double six beach/many restaurant on the beach)
Big private pool
Bathroom with shower&bathtub
gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WillCoomb...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Room to Improve”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me, my wife and two girls (6 and 8) spent four nights here and chose the villa because of the reviews, location and pictures.

The location is very good. 5-10 minute walk to the main strip so easy reach but far enough to be away from the noise. 10-15 minute walk to a very nice beach.

The villa itself is worthy of mixed reviews. There are two nice, spacious, airy and contemporary double bedrooms separate from each other. Between them is the outdoor kitchen area which isn't bad but could do with a bit of an update. The two en suits do let this place down. They are old and tired, didn't really leave us feeling clean or fresh. Equally the outside pool area could do with some work. It just looks a little worn, few cracked tiles, rust, quite weathered surfaces etc. Also worth noting the pool is deep throughout, our 8 year old couldn't stand in any part of it and she is tall for her age. The grounds are big and there is a pool table, with a days labour they could be tidied up nicely.

We did enjoy our time here but would opt for a one of the hotels for the same price if we came again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddyb705...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Bunny for a few days and actually decided to extend our visit since we enjoyed it so much. The villa is quiet and out of the way, yet still very convenient to much of Kuta and Seminyak. The pool was a fun favorite.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Hello Ted,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We really happy to host you and wife
Hope you come back next time :)

Robert,Tila&Sammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinadew...
jakarta,indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I love this villa..verycozy..quiet..big swimmingpool..close to the beach,restaurants and shopping area..and Sammy he is so wonderful..very friendly..good manner and very helpful..our first plan was to stay there for 3nights but we end up stayed another 2 nights.deffinately will stay there again when we come back to bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Hello Mr&Mrs.Blake

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We really happy to have nice people like you both in my villa.
Hope we can host you again next time..
Thank you

Robert&Tila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W
Seymour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali holiday oct-nov”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a beautiful villa we had. All to ourselves. A big pool, hammock, day bed and billards table. We had a wonderful, friendly house cleaner/gardener called Sammy. We will return to this great location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Hello Steve & Jan

Thank you very much for your review..
We were happy to host you.
Hope we can host you again next time :)

Regards
Robert,Tila&Sammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnaKa...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful, spacious and perfectly positioned.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Bunny was all and more than we expected. You often see a place on-line and when you get there it is totally different. This villa was perfectly positioned; close to shops and restaurants in one direction and the beautiful Seminyak beach in the other. Robert the owner was most hospitable, coming to meet with us during our stay and doing all it took to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The mosquitoes made their presence known but thanks to Robert, he organised to have our villa fogged (sprayed for mosquitoes). He visited again on our departure, introducing us all to his gorgeous little boy. This is what you get when you stay here; a friendly, welcoming environment. The rooms were as described, huge; each with it's own en-suite. The pool was a great size and warm at any time of the day. Then you have the amazing housekeeper, Sammy. From the moment we arrived, five hours late due to a delay, to the minute we left for home, he was there for us. Nothing, was too much for him. He greeted us with his friendly smile each morning; he is a brilliant masseur, a hard-working young man with heart of gold. We would definitely return to Villa Bunny. It was like our home away from home. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location but most of all Sammy, our housekeeper.
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hello Mary,
Thank you so much for your kind review,we really appriciate.
Happy to know,that you and family enjoy your stayed in my villa.
We are happy to have guest like you.
Very nice family and uncomplicated.
you are dream guest for every owner.
Once again,thank you very much to choose our villa for your family holiday.
Hope you come back next time

Warm regards
Robert,Tila&Sammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania O
queensland
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect location. Right down the end of lane way is the hustle of Jl Drupadi, but being inside this villa you would never know that it's that close.
Ferrie was so lovely also. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The pool table was a hit with our teenage sons too. Villa is older style, but for the price it's perfect. Clean sheets and towels also.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hello Robert,
Thank you for your review,we really appricate.
Hope you come back next time

Regards,
Tila,Robert&Ferry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenoliv...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1980's vibe in a Seminyak hotspot”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We are currently staying at Villa Bunny and we are loving it. It's an older place that has the old Bali feel about it which is what we like. It's roomy and has a great pool. I'd pick this any day over big hotels as its really private and in a great spot. The hosts and Ferry, the caretaker here are really responsive and it's been a really easy booking.
So all in all, really happy with the decision to stay here. We've been looking for the perfect Bali accommodation and I think we've found it. To the hosts and Ferry, well done guys and don't ever change this place because it's awesome!
There's too many big shiny fancy hotels and villas in Bali these days and Villa Bunny is a reminder of why I have been coming for so long.
10/10
Grant & Jayne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Hello Grant and Jayne,
Thank you very much for your review..highly appriciate!!
And we love to have guest like you and family,very easy going and respectfull..
Hope you enjoy your stay until the last day at Villa Bunny
Thank you very much to choose my villa for your family holiday,and have a good day

Warm regards
Robert,Tila&Ferry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing