We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
113
19
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
19
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachwalk shopping mall kuta beach short lane great location min walking full size fridge long stay stove top surf school nice size complimentary breakfast come home a wonderful stay home away from home superior room busy kuta late check
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Disliked
- Doors are not numbered. Wasn't told my room number. Just referred to room booking under my name.
- Breakfast was too simple. Choice of pastry/cereal + packet drink
- Wall clock not working
- No Do Not Disturb sign, even though mentioned in guest book
- No floor mat

Liked
- Great location. 5 min walk to beach/shops/mall
- Affordable pricing for the room size. Balcony, living room, kitchenette, bedroom
- Staff do try to accommodate to your needs

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loladelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The location is good and near to the sea. The room clearly used to be nice but is now in need of repair. The shower and sink drained incredibly slowly, accompanied by a weird smell. A bonus of the room was the sound system that worked very well. The internet is not great but works alright in the lobby. The breakfast is pretty awful! You get sugary breads and watery fruits that have been stuffed into a pot. The fruit juice is presented in a lunchbox type carton - that was a bit of a surprise after having delicious and fresh juices everywhere else in Bali. Breakfast requests were mostly ignored and the food even turned up about an hour earlier than was requested (waking us up!). The kettle takes forever to boil. The staff were friendly but difficult to contact prior to arrival and I spent a frustrating few phone calls trying to get in contact with the management. I think that all these things could be forgiven if it weren't for the cost of the room. Definitely too pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

A very basic accomodation with limited amenities. They are spacious but lack some basic elements. The specs read free toiletries (if you only want a shower cap). Wi fi is limited and only works by the pool. Yes, a good full size fridge is supplied and air con works well. The units are a little tired and in need of some basic maintenance, which the girl said they don't have. Price looks ok but should be even less for this establishment.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view of pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights! So close to all the restaurants, across the road from the beach!
Found that a lot of taxi drivers don’t actually know where this place is, so make sure you have a screenshot of the address on your phone... or in the end we found ourselves saying “just down the road from the Beachwalk Mall”
Room and balcony is a nice size. Agree with the below.. a bath mat and flannel would be great! And unsure why the jug and toaster take SO long to do their thing.
Very basic continental breakfast. There is only so much cocopops I can eat in a week!
I loved the pool! A lot bigger than the photos and nice and deep at one end.
All in all, a great place in a great location. Would always be glad to come “home” after a big day exploring Bali! would stay again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LilTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed at Coast for 6 nights. We had stayed in a Villa for the previous 11 nights and even checked out early as we wanted a Kuta fix. This hotel is in a great location.Such an easy walk for us to so many of our favourite restaurants. If you know the short cuts you can be out on Jl Legian in less than 5 minutes. The rooms are very clean and have a seperate lounge with kitchen and a seperate bedroom with bathroom and a lovely sized balcony facing the pool. It is a small complex which offers no restaurant ( not a big deal for us) and we did our own breakfast so cannot comment on breakfast. The kitchen had a large fridge which was HEAVEN, it was always icy cold and the hotel provided water everyday if you wanted it, or you could just pop downstairs and fill your bottles at the fountain. The pool area is small and pretty much every day we had it to ourselves. It was almost like we were in a villa. We would absolutely stay here again and in fact had originally booked it for our trip but decided to stay in Legian/Seminyak instead. We checked in early and the room was ready and our flight time got changed to later and we paid for late check out till 6pm. Only thing that could be improved is there is no bathmat or flannel in the bathroom. Only complaint I actually had about the place was how long the kettle took to boil.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe apartment which was awesome!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAOMIHAWKINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews