We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cockroaches!”
Review of LA Inn

LA Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LA Inn
Ranked #325 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly cockroaches!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for one night, as a stop off before heading to Nusa Lembongan, having booked it online (and not reading reviews) before leaving home. Whilst the staff are friendly enough, and the location is fine (just near Secret Garden off Poppies I) the room was awful, dungeon like and full of a variety of bugs, with no windows or outside space. There is however a flat screen TV, air con and free water - so if u want to watch TV in bed and discover new species whilst showering almost in the toilet (it's that small) - this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WonderingGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    5
    8
    21
See reviews for
1
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a look here purely as we had 10hr stop in Bali and wanted to store our luggage and maybe have a shower. We are regular visitors to Bali and know the place well. We paid for a room but quickly got our money back and left! We would not even leave our bags in the room we were given! This place has never been cleaned, ever! We went to their other owned place AP Inn 100m away which was marginally better (only marginally!)

There are cleaner places in Poppies Lane 1 for not much more at all!

Room Tip: Its not worth it no matter how cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T0ny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Not worth it for the price offered. Extra bed cost us 70.000 per night is very worn, the bathroom dirty, its door disgusting. Speechless about the room. The only good thing about this hotel only its wide screen flat tv. LOL
I'm not recommended this hotel to other traveller .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a57ried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you hv a really straight budget, and u're not planning to stay at the hotel all day long, u can consider to stay here.
Yeah, u need to hv all ur own stuff, clean ur room, bring a slippers coz the floor is a bit sticky...but for this price, that quite worth. U get breakfast and can swim in their related hotel (AP Inn).

When I come here, me n my friends are just stay here for put our staff, cleaning and sleeping, so, this Inn, yeah, just so-so

Room Tip: Double bed without TV and separated bed is not that bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefannie123lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

La Inn cost £8 a night for 2people, you know it’s not going to be great. Personally our room was ok well the bed was ok but the bathroom was hideous the toilet leaked and the water ran into the shower tray and small was awful. They have a sister hotel opposite called AP inn which has a pool and rooms are a lot nicer but you do pay a little bit more. The location is great though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barneyboo8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I wouldn't let a dead rat live in this place. I was appalled by the dirt, bugs and toilet water spewing out in the bathroom. The entrance way is a clear enough sign that this place might give you a number of diseases. Online when we booked it looked cheap, CLEAN and simple. Simple it was and cheap it was too, but clean????? I walked in spent 5 minutes there and had to leave. When we complained saying that the rooms were not what was advertised they said we could stay at their other more up market resort AP INN but if not we would forfeit our payment (grrr). The staff not only spoke very poor english so we couldn't work out how we were to correct this, we decided for our health and for the the sake of our holiday it was worth just loosing our money.

There are way cheaper places in Bali, head out of Kuta for sure. Kuta is a dirty city over run by tourists. Its not an ideal beach holiday!

Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: DO NOT GO HERE. It is not worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sellmanbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a useless hotel. My advise to everone is to never book this hotel. I booked this hotel from Agoda. It is very old and dirty building like a ghost house. Rooms are very dirty and smelly. Bathrooms are not hygenic and very dirty. Furniture is very old and full of bad bugs. Linen is also very bad quality and smelly. The service is pathatic. There is no lift so you have to carry your luggage upstairs. The photos on Agoda are misleading. There is no swimming pool but it shows in the pictures. Never ever book this hotel.

Room Tip: Try some other good hotels but never book with this hotel or any hotel from this group. They have 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar_Dubai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Balisandy Resort
Balisandy Resort
#236 of 338 in Kuta
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#40 of 338 in Kuta
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#171 of 338 in Kuta
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#185 of 338 in Kuta
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 338 in Kuta
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#197 of 338 in Kuta
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LA Inn

Property: LA Inn
Address: Gang Poppies 2, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
LA Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing