We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LA Inn

LA Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LA Inn
Ranked #241 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We choose this hotel because its location and cheap price. Near to kuta beach (around 7mins walking), low cost with spacious room, breakfast included and swimming pool at ap inn, we think it worth the price. The room, bathroom, bed, and furniture are actually clean (no dust, no dirt at bathroom, no insect). But due to their old condition the appearance look dirty. But hey, you get what you pay for ;) We love to spend time at poolside at ap inn, it is small but pretty quiet and cozy. There is building development just in front of la inn, so you have to get through a bit of dirty and noisy road during working hours. Overall, this place is recommended for those who seek value for money and who plan to spend most of the time outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnySide84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    5
    8
    21
See reviews for
1
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel was our 2nd pick after moving from Warung Coco hotel, which was a bit further away from Kuta Beach.

We thought it would be better to find a hotel closer to the beach so we picked the LA Inn. The pictures on their website looked pretty decent, the beds were nicely arranged with the towels neatly rolled up. When we got there, it didn't really look like anything they had advertised ! For 160,000Rp a night, we weren't gonna complain. Or so we thought...

The 2nd day, I woke up with a terrible rash on the back of my arms and on my back ! I knew these weren't mosquito bites!!! I had a least 100 bites in total! it was bad! I wasn't gonna stay one more night at that place so we decided to ask the hotel employees to refund us back for 2 nights. I told them that this allergic reaction happened after sleeping in their beds, that were filled with bed bugs, to which they replied their mattresses were new so that was unlikely. Right.
They finally refunded us 320,000rp and we went somewhere else.

This place is in fact cheap, but it's really not worth it, no place is worth getting bed bug bites all over your body! For a couple more Rp you can definitely find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmoutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Well, apparently, the small prize for this "hotel" makes sense.
The hotel was dirty, the bathroom was... I don't even know what to write... HORRIBLE!

We were supposed to be able to use the wifi from the next-door hotel, however the manager (who had the password) was never there, so we were not able to get online in the 3 days we were there. (And had we been able to use it, if would not be for free).
- However we were allowed to use the pool of the next door hotel, and that was where the breakfast was as well.

However, the location of the hotel is good. The staff are fairly friendly, and it was cheap-ish.

We decided to shorten our stay with one day, even though we had already paid for it(!) and move to a better hotel (more expensive, but the clean toilet was worth it).
If you have the extra money, and really want to be in that area, I would reccoment Secret Garden.

I will finish this review, by stating, that it should not be called a HOTEL but rather a HOSTEL.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bente_Nybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for one night, as a stop off before heading to Nusa Lembongan, having booked it online (and not reading reviews) before leaving home. Whilst the staff are friendly enough, and the location is fine (just near Secret Garden off Poppies I) the room was awful, dungeon like and full of a variety of bugs, with no windows or outside space. There is however a flat screen TV, air con and free water - so if u want to watch TV in bed and discover new species whilst showering almost in the toilet (it's that small) - this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WonderingGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a look here purely as we had 10hr stop in Bali and wanted to store our luggage and maybe have a shower. We are regular visitors to Bali and know the place well. We paid for a room but quickly got our money back and left! We would not even leave our bags in the room we were given! This place has never been cleaned, ever! We went to their other owned place AP Inn 100m away which was marginally better (only marginally!)

There are cleaner places in Poppies Lane 1 for not much more at all!

Room Tip: Its not worth it no matter how cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T0ny73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Not worth it for the price offered. Extra bed cost us 70.000 per night is very worn, the bathroom dirty, its door disgusting. Speechless about the room. The only good thing about this hotel only its wide screen flat tv. LOL
I'm not recommended this hotel to other traveller .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a57ried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you hv a really straight budget, and u're not planning to stay at the hotel all day long, u can consider to stay here.
Yeah, u need to hv all ur own stuff, clean ur room, bring a slippers coz the floor is a bit sticky...but for this price, that quite worth. U get breakfast and can swim in their related hotel (AP Inn).

When I come here, me n my friends are just stay here for put our staff, cleaning and sleeping, so, this Inn, yeah, just so-so

Room Tip: Double bed without TV and separated bed is not that bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefannie123lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#134 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balisandy Resort
Balisandy Resort
#156 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#130 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balita Inn Hotel
Balita Inn Hotel
#210 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Sadhu Inn
Segara Sadhu Inn
#163 of 282 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LA Inn

Property: LA Inn
Address: Gang Poppies 2, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
LA Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing