We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs and overcharged!!!! NOISY!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of LA Inn

LA Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
LA Inn
Ranked #244 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights...on first glance the room was ok...average for the price you pay...it had a western toilet and air con which was better than some places! however...the second night there we noticed bugs crawling on the bed sheets in the early hours of the morning....quite big ones! not sure if they were bed bugs as we didn't get any bites but some of them had blood in them when we squashed them...on closer inspection of the sheets it was easy to see how many we had squished in the night as there were spots of blood over the sheets and pillows! The sheets were also a little stained. After we paid and left the hotel we realised they had charged us for 8 nights when we only stayed for 7 so make sure you check what they charge you! They say on the internet that they have a pool and breakfast but actually it is the hotel down the road they are partnered with that has the pool and breakfast...no big deal but they shouldn't advertise that they have the ammenities when they don't!

They are working on the hotel as well so there was lots of building noise and furniture moving early in the morning...on the first day there was no water because of the building work!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie-birchy-birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

sorry to say this, but this hotel is the filthiest place i have ever been in 30 years travelling. the pillows where almost black instead of white, when i complained about it, i got told, that they got wet from rain and that is normal. after i fell asleep, i woke up about one hour later and had about 40 to 50 very itchy stings on my arms and body. the receptionist was than very unfriendly ,when i complained and just told me to leave ,if i don't like it. he denied ,that they have bedbugs. i went to the room, took of the sheet and found about 5 of them, caught them and put them on the reception desk. he literally threw me out than. i insisted ,that he give me my money back (125000 rupiah) i left than this horrible place at 4 am . dont go there at all.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank spacecowboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

LA inn was quite good, it costs only like 80 000 rupies with fan, pool and breakfast!
Room was simple, but you only sleep there! Hotel was near Legian street and beach,
what else you can wish!!! Beware those maassage ladies on the Kuta Beach! They are sooooo annoing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinacoladaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

i went there with my friend end of september and the only room avaible there was with room with air conditioner and cost around Rp 150,000.-

But...... the air conditioner are not working, only a like a fan with a lot of noice. The toilet or bathroom really small and what make it worse, the water are leaking all the time, except on the last day we're there, the water was not availble from night till 11 am.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliyoghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This inn is affiliated with another one nearby that has a huge pool that you can use and free breakfast, so it's not ALL bad...

But other than that, it's nothing special. Fan rooms available, large (rickety) beds, western-style toilets. The staff does their best with English when they are available. Our room wasn't cleaned once the entire week we were there, which was a bit too long to stay. The noise level outside was higher than we expected, but it IS near a very busy street. Touts everywhere.

However, we enjoyed the pool next door every day and had some nice evening conversations in the front entry sitting area. Most of our time in Kuta was not spent in our room, anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhysfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

I just got back from New Year's holiday in Bali, which unfortunately the New Year plan was made in such a sudden.
That's why I was stuck at this hotel.
We paid IDR 120000/day for nothing! It was filthy!
The bed was smelly, the sheet has stained, the person who mopped the floor was too lazy to realize that after he mopped the floor, it's even more dirty than it (might) was!
The floor was sticky and dusty (mix between dust and water and whatever chemical he used to mopped the floor).
The bathroom was flooded (the drain stuck with hair! Long black hair!)

Addition to that, the ceiling leaks when heavy rain! (It was raining every night, the 2nd night we stayed there, when we got back home from New Year party, the bed was wet!)

I trully trully dissapointed and think IDR 120000/day was totally not worth it!

I must say this is a five-star UNRECOMMENDED place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luizagdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#106 of 253 in Kuta
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balisandy Resort
Balisandy Resort
#151 of 253 in Kuta
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#127 of 253 in Kuta
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#108 of 253 in Kuta
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
0.1 mi away
Segara Sadhu Inn
Segara Sadhu Inn
#213 of 285 in Kuta
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LA Inn

Address: Gang Poppies 2, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
LA Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing