We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The St Regis has restored my faith in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The St Regis has restored my faith in Bali”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Having had some very bad (and over-priced) experiences in Bali over the past few years, I was not sure what to expect from the St Regis. I realised on arrival, I had nothing at all to worry about. From the aiport pick up to the rooms, food quality and service our stay couldn't be faulted.

We had a 2 bedroom villa suite on the pool and it was lovely - modern, but still has a traditional bali feel. The whole time we were there we never saw another person in what has to be a kilometre length pool, the beach was great (100 times better than the likes of Seminyak etc) and I know other people have mentioned the lobster omlette for breakfast, but seriously you have to try it!!!

We used the gym and were the only ones in there and I also had a massage. The St Regis has done it well as the spa had the same feel as the St Regis in Singapore, but with a bit of "resort" thrown in... great to see consistency.

We travelled with our 3 year old daughter and she loved the food, pool and nightly fire dance. I believe they are building a kids club which will be even better.

It of course isn't cheap to stay here, but most places in Bali are overpriced, so I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as in comparison at least you are getting quality.

Room Tip: Pool villa was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlusChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear PlusChild,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We were happy to learn that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your vacation at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.

It is also with a great pleasure to share with you that we will have an exclusive Children Learning Center at the Resort for our valued guests who stay with their little ones. The concept of the Children Learning Center is essentially a venue to have fun and at the same time, immerse in a learning program that will enhance the innate talent of child during their stay at the hotel. It will give children an insight and experience of the local and global cultures with a series of different, fun and interactive activities.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort and experience our new features on your next visit to Bali.


With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,460
    166
    55
    16
    22
See reviews for
455
895
47
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Sunday Brunch at KayuPuti St Regis could not have been more perfect. We grazed on the most decadent of food from noon until 4:00 in the afternoon and drank some fine champagne red and white wines..while being served 40 some offers of food it simply was not to end. The beautiful room along with the superior service made our Sunday one to remember and to look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear JoanM,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable Sunday Brunch at our Kayuputi Restaurant recently.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort for your holiday destination and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We chose to go to the St Regis for our honeymoon.. On arrival, we were ushered to a lobby at the airport and were given a welcome drink during which time the hotel staff had completed our immigration papers! We just walked past immigration and were taken to the hotel in a Mercedes SUV.. From then on, it was four days of utter bliss.. From the spacious, luxurious and really comfortable pool suite to the food at all restaurants on the property to the beach, we had a great time during our stay. The remede spa was luxurious and indulgent, albeit a little pricey.. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to us throughout our stay and the knowledge levels of the concierge staff was also equally impressive.. The best part about the property was the fact that there was water all around, be it at the poolside bar or the streams running all through the resort.. I would recommend the St Regis Bali unequivocally for anybody going to Bali who has a sizable enough budget..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank skashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Skashwin,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that you have had a most memorable honeymoon with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort with its facilities and services provided. We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to The St. Regis Bali in the near future on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

Once again, thank you for choosing the St. Regis Bali Resort as your honeymoon abode and we look forward to welcoming you both back to our resort on your wedding anniversaries.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Don't believe your impression of how a St Regis should deliver 6-star treatment. For the money you pay, this one at Bali Nusa Dua will disappoint you at just about every turn.

1) The beach has very little trees and shade (while Hotel Intercontinental at Jimbaran had lots of trees and shade). Worst still was the debri on shore and the stench. You DO NOT want to dip in the sea!!

2) The staff at St Regis are all very young and inexperienced. They do not speak or understand simple English except maybe a few. I keep asking what items they serve and they keep repeating "3pm". They tend to ask another staff who can speak English to come. I got "referred" twice to order crepes! Absolutely no late check out! Guests who are rowdy, loud and generally inconsiderate of others (for example, allowing their kids to stand on cushioned chairs with shoes on!) although its not entirely the hotel's fault but I just want to warn you.

3) Quality is hugely lacking.

The pillows gave me and my husband a neck ache (they were too high and not soft) When we asked for other pillows, they only had foam and tempur ones. Intercontinental at Jimbaran had various other options.

The savory items at breakfast was terrible. The nasi goreng and local items tasted horrid. You get nice crepes ONLY if the right person is on duty); the service is so-so; the menu says the chef will walk around to serve their own creations but it was just waiters who speak little English trying to serve stuff which customers were not taking from the buffet line. Oh, their buffet dinner serves similar things from breakfast and at a cost of USD100 per person!

Oh, forget what they say about offering a 24-hour butler service. It's similar to ordering room service or just pressing a phone button to ask for a toothbrush! And the "limousine" pick up from the airport is a van.

The toiletries were frequently in wrapping which is dirty. Obviously no one used them. And the staff did not bother checking or replacing them until I threw them away!

The pool has no water jets or jacuzzi. The staff dared to claim the original water jets (which clearly were discontinued operation by the hotel) were filters! You have to pay to use the jacuzzi at the spa.

The steam bath and sauna were like storerooms and not well maintained.

There are very few places to just "hang out". An area outside the ballroom had the smell of cooking - all the time. When checking out, the small library of 12 seats were two-thirds occupied with guests waiting for their transport to the airport. This was the ONLY air-conditioned place guests could wait in.

The pool table has torn pockets and is not well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Xanne126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Xanne126,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying with us. We at St. Regis understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our shores with a negative impression.

I was most concern to read about your comment in regards to staff and service of our resort. Please allow me to take your comments with all its points and use it as training and learning exercise for our associates to ensure fine tuning is made for the future. Please rest assured that I have personally spoken to department heads responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

In closing I would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali and please contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back to Bali and hopefully our Resort. I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a flawless one.


With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We held our wedding ceremony at St Regis on Oct 15 2011 with the help of Dwi Mahanani from St Regis. It would definitely not be possible at all without Dwi's patience and her utmost effort to satisfy our needs and requests. Half a year ago, we would never have thought that doing a destination wedding half way across the world was possible at all but from Day 1 Dwi has proven to us that St Regis Bali is the resort for our "one of a life time" moment.

Everything have been perfect from the moment we stepped off the almost 30 hour trip from Toronto to Bali. We were amazed at the efficient service that their airport assistance representative provided to us. We were out of immigration in no time, absolutely no need to line up for visa on arrival or immigration. This is extremely important because lining up for immigration for 1 hour while hand carrying a wedding gown would have totally shattered our already exhausted mind and body.

We were rather stunned as we arrived at the front gate of the resort. The "rain forest" like area right after entering the gate was absolutely over our expectation. Luxury is not enough to describe our first impression upon arriving at the lobby. As we began the check-in process, cool and tasty drinks were provided to us and at the same time Dwi came to welcomed us.

We stayed at the Lagoon Villa for our entire stay at St Regis, with exception to our wedding night, for that we stayed at the Strand Villa. Dwi arranged Lagoon Villa #807 for us and it was superb since it was so close to the beach and the backside of the villa is located right in the center of the lagoon.

Breakfast at boneka is to die for and we ate twice at the deli (the st regis burger is exceptional as are the pastas). We also had the luxurious buffet at Boneka for another night, it definately justified the price. The butler service for this resort is simply amazing, our butlers went above and beyond to meet our expectation and odd requests. For the rest of our Bali trip, we have not encountered such exceptional service.

Our wedding was a beach wedding, it was setup beautifully infact beautiful is an understatement. It was as is from the photos we saw online if not even better. We chose to get ready together in the Strand Villa (which Dwi helped us arrange for an earlier check in). The garden at the back of the villa is directly attached to the beach and it offered stunning opportunities for photos and videos. We had a big team of photographers and videographers to document our wedding and the resort was very helpful in helping us make sure that they were trouble free even at the airport. We really appreciate Dwi and the head of concierge in helping us resolve a small customs problem that our video team had. Our reception took place on the deck of the Cloud Nine Chapel, the decor and lighting was so stunning and romantic and we were really amazed that the St. Regis team was able to setup the long table just as we imagined and planned. Our wedding cake was also above our expectation and we really thank Dwi and the pastry chef for creating our cake just like our request!!

All in all our stay at St. Regis is simply the best stay we ever had ANYWHERE.

Room Tip: lagoon villa is worth every single dollar, choose one located near the center of the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Ricky C,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali Resort on TripAdvisor.com

I was happy to learn that you have had a wonderful and unforgettable wedding experience with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your experience with us a pleasant and memorable one.

Thank you for the kind word and lavish praised you bestowed upon Dwi, our Event Sales Manager and our Head Concierge. I have shared your good feedback to our associates and the Executive Committee. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able to maintain on our product and services standards.

Once again, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort for celebrate your wedding and we look forward to welcoming you both back to our resort on your wedding anniversaries.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in a pool suite. The suite was wonderful the only comment would be that it is not as private as you may think. From the road people walking past can see clearly into the pool area which we did not expect. A small complaint as everything else at this hotel was wonderful. The restaruants and food were some off the best in Bali with four diverse choices plus room service. The King Cole bar was a great place to spend the evening with cocktails. Everything from the beach area, pool , pool bar and service exceeded our expectations. The entertainment of an evening also complimented the stay here.It is a luxury resort and it lives up to this. If you want to spoil yourself and not on a tight budget this is the place to go.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60982Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear 60982Mac,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and the services provided in our resort.

I would like to thank you once again for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort as your holiday destination and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in St. Regis Bali for two nights in January 2012. I had opted to stay in the suite since i was going to stay in the villa in another hotel. Choosing the suite was an excellent choice during the rainy season in Bali as it was not too wet and the sheets on the bed would not become uncomfortable at night due to its super high humidity.
As I was checking in, the staff and butler were extremely helpful. They had excellent English skills so it was not difficult to communicate at all.
My room was on the third floor, not far from the lobby, library, or any of the facilities. Due to the bad weather, i took a walk around the beach area, and wished that it had been sunny, because it was absolutely beautiful!
There were two main restaurants in the resort, one near the lobby, and one just in front of the beach. The one in front of the beach was a glass house and looked amazing, however i had all my meals at the Boneka restaurant near the lobby, so i can only comment on that.
The food.. oh the food.. i tried the buffet dinner and breakfast at Boneka and absolutely loved it. Aside from your regular buffet with the salad, Japanese, Chinese, western, dessert selection, there was also a barbecue area, and a tasting menu with 5 excellent dishes to choose from. Other than that, there was also a special Indonesian dish which we could try. It was absolutely delicious. If you didn't order from the tasting menu, the waiter or chef would send you a complimentary one without you even asking.... gold star for that!
As for the breakfast, there was a wide selection of the buffet, from bread, eggs, omeletes, cereal, museli, fruits.....etc, also with a tasting menus of 5 different types of eggs to choose from, plus various types of fresh fruit drinks and yoghurts! Heaven!
If you feel like sitting down just before dinner, you may try the King Cole Bar which was also located at the lobby. The English afternoon tea... was good as well, but selections may be limited.
A fire dance is scheduled everyday around 6:30 pm Bali time, and the best place to watch it is from the King Cole Bar.
The spa was another thing i had tried, however, i didn't really think the spa was up to standards. First of all, the changing room was really dirty. There was only one cleaning lady, and she didn't come in very often, so if the previous customer had made the bathroom dirty.. the next person would have to wait awhile as opposed to the Four Seasons Bali where the cleaning lady came in every 5 minutes to clean up. But all in all, the spa was good in general.
Then.. the room, it was a suite, so there was a living room, huge bathroom, king size bed, and a balcony. They also gave you a complimentary straw hat and bag for you to carry your things to the beach, which was really nice. I love the bed, the sofa.. everything.. really comfortable to sleep on. No mosquitoes or anything as opposed to staying in the villa. And... free wifi! Although the wifi CAN be slow, and you will have to wait for several minutes before your files can be opened in an email attachment.
I also visited the library which was located at the lobby, and it was really comfortable, with a large TV, playing cards, wide selection of TWG teas, and a jar of cookies. Sweet.
St. Regis Bali would definitely be on my list the next time i visit Bali!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fleurbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Fleurbean,



Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!



Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.



I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.



I have noted your comment in regards to the spa cleanliness and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. I have personally discussed with our Department Head concerned and accordingly we will follow this up. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.



In closing I would like to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.



With best regards,

Yvonne Wan

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Destinology, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing