We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience we will NEVER forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My Husband and I organized a quick get away with friends and surprised them with us Renewing our wedding vows to each other on the beach. I can not rave enough at how amazing this place is and how special the staff make you feel here.
From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we left... we were treated the best we have EVER been treated.
The food AMAZING...the rooms STUNNING...the staff BEYOND WORDS...the facilities are amazing. Nothing was a problem.

I can not fault ANYTHING with this Resort. We all did not want to leave.
We will ALL definitely be coming back.

Thank you St. Regis and especially Dwi for helping me with all the organization of this long weekend away....truly a magical place to stay.

xx

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fastcars1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Fastcars1973,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent stay with us.

It is really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort, especially compliments to Dwi for her contribution to make your stay experience so meaningful, memorable.

Nothing is more satisfying for us to know that our entire team has taken care of you very well and leave you with such a wonderful impression.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Bali Resort and we do hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

1st impression upon arriving to St.Regis wasn't positive at all - after coming from very intimate atmosphere of The Chedi Tanah Gajah, the St. Regis seemed as a mistake choice - beautiful, but totally impersonal. We were offered a "special price upgrade" which would move us to a Strand villa, but for a triple of the price we have already paid for accommodation. No free upgrades, no any other "mid-range" proposals. Charging USD 500 deposit sounded ridiculous too - anyway you have credit card guarantee there, but deposit..? Last on check-in experience - the welcome drinks came just at time when we were already moving into our room.
Disappointing, all up.

However, staying there over 4 nights shifted the perspective in a better way.

The room was really good. I've booked the St.Regis suite, actually the simplest and cheapest type of room they have, but we were more than satisfied with that. Very spacious, beautiful design and high quality interior, nice amenities, outstanding bathroom, wonderful comfy bed, all the things were simply perfect..! Don't need any better and I realized I could easily live in such a settings for quite a while.

The territory, lush gardens and fantastic pools, are the biggest treasure of the resort. Gardens do have a lot of attention and maintenance, with some hideaway areas to relax, while pools, both the salted laguna and the pool around Kayuputi, are the most amazing I've ever seen - and obviously, highly enjoyable..! In overall, the entire territory is in perfect conditions, from the entrance to the hotel till the beautiful line of palm trees along the beach (in fact, this is the only hotel on that side of Nusa Dua beach with such a palm trees). The beach itself is also very cool and charming - secluded from an outside view, large, clean, great proximity to ocean or even closer to the pool, well-serviced from the beach bar and wonderful view towards the ocean.

The next thing we liked a lot is the variety of food. Apart of so many times mentioned amazing breakfast experience (yes, eggs foie gras are truly delicious), the resort also provides great experience through the day. The Deli is perfect for some quick lunch or easy dinner, with true European dishes and very tasty sweets & coffee, liked that spot a lot. The best dining experience was in Dulang, the Balinese restaurant, - perfect in all the ways, from location in the heart of the gardens to the most attentive and personal service, on pair with hot, but superbly tasting food. Two evenings we went to Boneka, for the dinner buffet and we liked that a lot because of amazing variety, including made-to-order grill and wide choice of seafood. There is huge amount of food given through the buffet, I would say even too much, as it seems to be wasted afterwards.. One of the evenings were just a few guests in the restaurant, never the less, the served a full scope - which is great from service perspective, but notably sad for sustainability.. Strange, but the less liked food was in Kayuputi. This is very subjective, but I found their tasting menu bland in taste, however the seafood house specialty that my wife ordered came up to expectations. In addition, there is no wine pairing given to the tasting menu. Needless to mention that wine prices are sky high there, I would not believe until I saw myself :)

Another must-to-mention thing is Remede SPA. Highly suggest giving a try, even if you have been in the best SPA's in the world. We went to a different procedures and the one I have chosen, so called Master Therapy, was truly amazing. It was a real therapy, not just another massage, and I felt significantly better a many days after that. A true great respect to the master who made that, I would to be there every day - sad we discovered the SPA too late..

The service all through the hotel was very good and we felt welcomed in our further requests. Shall we have been asking for transportation or late checkout or to pack in a special way the large picture we bought, we always received an instant response and help from reception/concierge/butler. The other small things to mention - great small shop near to Deli, not cheap but definite quality and top service, also I liked that all prices are with taxes & services included, good practice.

Few suggestions for improvement.. Would love to have something like regular Yoga classes at the mornings or similar activities. There are certain days when yoga is available, but not on regular daily basis. Also, please do some maintenance effort for pool table next to Deli - it was great to have a play on evenings, but table and accessories condition is far from what it should be. Last one – please have temperature indications in both scales, not Fahrenheit only.
In summary - great resort, would come back again, but also would check the others in similar category (Mulia, FS, Legian, Banyan Tree, new Chedi, etc).

Room Tip: Was fully happy with Suite choice, no much else needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xsauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Xsauth,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback at tripadvisor.com

We thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali as your preferred destination and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience. I have highlighted your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith.

Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit

On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With Best Regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Started our 2 night stay with the Sunday brunch. Good quality food, limited choice, good service but The clown in the corner looked miserable throughout. Even our child picked up when she went to him for a balloon. St Regis Management - please hire a professional rather make inhouse staff be the entertainer. The live band also disappeared for a long time when the brunch was in full swing so it just felt like eating good food in a noisy family restaurant, no ambience. the band later returned but the brunch was coming to an end by then.

we stayed in the basic suite where the living area and sleeping area was separated by a curtain. our view was of a golf course construction, but the plus side was it was close to the lift. in the evening, we wanted to keep the living area's light on whilst child slept in the sleeping area or vice versa but this was not possible to do. We also asked the butler to do it for us as we were tired of playing with the lighting switches and he tried but confirmed it was not possible. so it was either all lights on shining over the bed or all lights off in the room, no half half.

had a look at the kids learning centre. All courses chargeable as one reviewer mentioned. we were going to put our child into the 1 hr cookie making session until we saw the kitchen inside the learning centre. It was smelly, extremely dark and unhygienic looking. How can one 'learn' in darkness? We did not sign her up.

our child spent time in the very small kids pool (0.6m deep) which by afternoons is shaded. The main pool and lagoon pool were 1.3m deep. There was also a small lagoon kiddies area with sand but when we first walked passed it my husband thought it was unfinished construction work since it didn't look inviting and had leaves in it. later staff pointed out to us that this was the kids lagoon area. we did not use it and did not see any other young kids use it either.

I should mention in front of the red umbrella sun beds on the beachfront is a steep slope to walk to the water. not suitable for taking kids down to splash in the waves. Very steep that even we refused to walk it and it seemed like most guests just stuck to the sun beds. I guess it's not private property as a seller was able to set up her stall to sell seashells and fabrics a few metres infront of our sunbeds! what did staff do, nothing.

in the evening we took the free shuttle bus to Bali Collection. we asked concierge, reception and the driveway staff for the return pick up time and location at bali colln back to the hotel. everyone seemed unsure but reckoned about 8pm and 10pm pick up at same place where drop off was at Bali Collection. Surely we could not bethe only guests to have ever asked for this info. We would expect at least the concierge team to know. So we checked again with shuttle driver who did not speak English.
So come 8pm we waited, the sign for the free shuttle was discreetly placed ( the info on it was related to hotel pick up anyway) and taxi? drivers touting for business where waiting at Bali Colln shuttle drop off. We decided to look for info desk to ask, and told the pick up point for free shuttle back to all the hotels was at the Sogo exit at the other end of Bali Colln. guests from other hotels were already there waiting so obviously their hotel informed them. Do ask before getting on as there are buses 1,2, 3 stopping at different resorts.

For our departure, Checkout was swift, but when we entered our car to the airport, the driver's choice of pop music was blasting. Not quite what we expect of St Regis. I had to ask him to turn it down after 5 mins into our journey to the airport which he then switched to balinese music. perhaps the bill was settled, so the driver need not be friendly to departing guests anymore. we just got the blunt hello and goodbye when he dropped us off. He didn't even bother introducing himself. However at the airport when departing, there was a lovely St Regis staff who help us right through check in, taking us to airport departure tax counter, luggage screening...all the way through. we ended up tipping him.

unfortunately for us, the St Regis overall experience left us disappointed. I did read the reviews and that it wasn't kids friendly, but I was hoping I could make it into something fun anyway so long as there was a kids pool and beach but both facilities disappointed. one reviewer was right, st regis is a small property and boring. there are other resorts that "wow" and offer more experiences.

Room Tip: Avoid the suites with the golf course construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear chipman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at St. Regis Bali Resort on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the quality of entertainment during our Sunday Brunch at Boneka Restaurant, our Children Learning Centre facility and the service provided by our Concierge Team.

Please be rest assured that I have personally discussed this with the department heads concerned to ensure immediate improvement and rectification is made accordingly. I could not agree more that the issues you raised were valid and need full focus from our side to improve them and bring our standard of service and facilities to the next level. These are not what we expect from a luxury Hotel and your feedback has greatly contributed to our efforts of improvement. We can not thank you enough!

In regards to the seller at the beach, kindly be informed that the beach here is a public access hence the hotel operator does not have authority not to allow beach sellers entering the beach and sell items. However we do as much as we can to maintain the privacy of our valued guests while spending time at the beach.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience with the good quality and service of our Sunday Brunch, the swift check out process and departure assistance provided by our airport representative.

We do hope that your less than perfect experience will not keep you from returning to St. Regis Bali Resort when you will notice a significant improvement.


Warmest regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I got married at St Regis Bali in September 2013. Together with the events management team (Dwi, Vina & Mira), we have been planning our wedding reception since April 2013. It was a dream wedding - truly romantic and beautiful - managed by a very professional team. Planning a wedding reception and dinner for a party of up to 100 pax on the beach all the way from Malaysia was not going to be easy and we were ready for hard work - but the St Regis team made it all a walk in the park! Tell them anything, even if it sounds like a crazy bridezilla idea in your mind, and they can do it... nothing was impossible. They even helped us arrange a show of fireworks as a finale for the night, which was beautiful - again, they made wedding planning such a breeze!

We stayed at The Strand Villa for 6 nights before and after the wedding for a quick break (and mini honeymoon) before heading off... and it was AMAZING! It is located right in front of the beach and you wake up every morning to the beach and the wide open sea. We cannot emphasize more on how beautiful the villas are. The villa has a living room, dining area and a small kitchen... whilst the little garden outside the villa hosts a terrace, 2 gazebos, and a plunge pool - all located beachfront. Great service, fantastic housekeeping team, dedicated in-house butler who brought us coffee, tea and cookies all round the clock.

Of course, as all other reviewers would agree, the breakfast is absolutely the BEST. We have stayed in so many hotels all over the world, and nothing beats the breakfast at St Regis Bali. I had the lobster omelette for 5 consecutive days (we were there for only 7 days!). It is a must-try! My husband enjoyed his sunny-side up with wagyu one day, and foie gras the next... our tummies were definitely very well taken care of during our entire stay. I promise that all other hotel breakfasts you have after this, you will definitely compare to St Regis Bali's breakfast spread. Really.

Also, the airport pick-up service was God-sent. The Balinese airport is crowded, chaotic and long queues everywhere, especially if you need to apply for visa on arrival. We were picked up and our bags whisked away the moment we stepped off the plane. They collected our passports and did all the necessary works - immigration, visa, etc. - whilst we walked through the gates and waited at the baggage collection area.

We would give this place 6 stars if that was possible! We will definitely be back for many anniversaries to come....

Room Tip: The Strand Villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear SMYong,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for the detail comments of your wedding experience at the resort that you share on Trip Advisor.

It is so amazing to learn that you had a great moment on your wedding, honeymoon and holiday experience at the resort and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience with us an enriching and distinctive one and we truly appreciate your constructive feedback especially your compliments on our service, product and especially to our dedicated team.

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort & we are always pleased to welcome you back for wedding anniversary.

With best regards,
Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel. The rooms are just amazing. Its a giant resort where you can go arround with buggy. The people are very nice and from check in until check out its very discreet. No long waiting for check in and the welcome that you get there brings you already in vacation mood. Spacious room. We had a Garden room with a private cabana and Jacuzzi outside. There are 2 pools. One Saltwater lagoon and one normal pool. The beach is amazing. Sunbeds only for hotel guests. every day at 6:30 small fireshow infront of the big steps. There is an ATM in the Resort and the brunch there on sundays is just amazing. Great products in the room with bathtub and shower. Try it, its one of my favorites!

Room Tip: Whatever you choose is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Worldtraveller1900,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for the valuable comment upon the St. Regis Bali Resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on our product, services as well as the facilities of the resort.

As the St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It has been four year since I last visited St Regis Bali and the hotel did a great job in keeping the grounds in top shape. The rooms are incredibly spacious and well decorated - in fact, my travel companion and I both found the furniture in the room to be an inspiration for our own homes! We had a plunge pool and our own garden, which was under-utilized as the beach is area is so well kept that we had little reason to stay in the room. The hotel staff are super friendly and this has got to be the first place where the door person remembered which room I'm in after he helped us bring in some shopping to the room. For someone who was there for just three days, that was impressive. Staff is well trained indeed.

The breakfast experience is truly an experience. Where else would you find caviar, oysters, lobster on a breakfast menu... We usually don't have to eat till dinner time as a result of the extravagance! The restaurant does a great Nasi Goreng - don't miss it. The chocolate truffles in the Deli is really really outstanding. This is the nice part about this St Regis - it has a deli corner which makes it really easy for one to pop in to grab a snack during the day.

We were there to celebrate a girlfriend's birthday. The downside of the hotel is that it is designed for couples, so there was no two twin beds options. This creates awkward situations. Also, as the hotel is super popular, I would recommend that they start replacing mattresses - the one that I slept on needs new springs!

The hotel concierge staff was very friendly, but they could have done slightly better in terms of sharing their opinions/ be better connected with popular restaurants in the area - I had asked for a reservation with Bambu Bali, they couldn't get us in, but I managed to get a seating within minutes of texting a friend in HK for that evening. We asked to be booked into another restaurant, and it was a complete disaster - concierge didn't warn us though even though he knew (we came back and told him) - it would have been nice if he had done so. I guess the key message here is that, the St Regis has a list of vendors - if they recommend a place, take up their suggestion.

I had order a car through the hotel to drop me off at the airport and that is also where things fell apart - the driver dropped me off at the wrong terminal even after he had called the St Regis to confirm. This was the major hiccup to the trip as there is no way I can walk from the new terminal to the old one and I had to beg someone to take me there. That was a huge hassle. So please figure out which terminal you are leaving from before you leave the hotel next time.

Despite these experiences, if I wanted to stay in the Nusa Dua area again, I will definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmic_dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Cosmic_dot,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and we have very well noted all your concerns and feedback for our review and improvement since we are continuously looking for ways to improve our service and facilities.

Somehow, we are glad to learn that you had enjoyed and our services has met your satisfaction and we do hope that despite your concerns, we are still allowed to welcome you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was just the most gorgeous place in the whole world. We had the most fantastic time. I cant believe i'm back in the rainy UK typing this.
Everything was great, the food (we loved the deli), the room (we had a pool suite) and the pools were all great. I cant recommend this enough. We would rush back if it wasnt 16 hours away.
The only little niggle would be some of the staff werent that friendly. It's not everyone, but some of the staff at the pool seemed as though it was a bit of an effort to get you a drink/help you with towels. They were on their mobiles quite a lot and messing about. They just didnt seem as friendly as those at the deli or the other restaurants. It wasnt all of them though.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Portugal611,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you was truly impressed with the resort’s ground and the service.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,017 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £383 - £731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing