We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Very super resort, good wine at wine bar inside, special luxury food at the restaurants inside. Really a nice resort!! It's so far from Europe. I think the best in Bali. Perfect rooms. Air conditioned too cool in the room cold wind on the bed..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank s18vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear s18vegas,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding The St. Regis Bali Resort and our hospitality service. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Resort including our service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,814)
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here in February. We had the most fantastic experience, better than we could have imagined. This is easily the most accommodating hotel, with the friendliest staff (including Putu Ariasa, the beverage manager who was always offering us something new to try). Our kids were in love with the lagoon, the fantastic employees at the pool bar pampered our entire family, and the nightly fire dance was a highlight. We like to travel to a new place every year, but this one is going to be hard to top.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Deena R,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Resort Bali !

Your satisfaction stay with us is our utmost priority, and we are very delighted that you have already experienced our hotel with fantastic and memorable stay.

We are very thank you that you have spent your time to wrote and posted this valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. Again, thank you for your compliment to our staff, especially Putu Ariasa and the attraction that you have highlighted as your favorite.

We are looking forward to escort and welcome you again in our resort for your next travel plan.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Magnificent resort, wonderful welcome drinks, a room upgrade a bonus, feels more like our own magnificent bali house than a suite, dinner by pool magical under a full moon. Fire dancers impressed with an Indiana Jones movie feel. The deli was excellent too. Looking forward to exploring more tomorrow. Bali warning to all- beware of the scams. Read DFAT smart traveller site. All true. Saw so much corruption today. Only negative for St Regis so far, movie choice is a joke. Maybe everyone buys pirated DVDs to play. Oh, did I mention we have a butler!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Megan62,

Warmest Greetings from The St. Regis Resort Bali.

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor, your feedback is our motivation and spirit to make an improvement in applying the true St. Regis brand standard. We are very glad to know that you have been enjoying our hotel with the wonderful and imppressive experience.

Especially, you enjoyed our daily attraction in the afternoon The Fire Dance. Thank you also for your compliment about our magnificent resort and butler. We hope that you will enjoy untill your last stay in our paradise Bali.

Again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next holiday in Bali with The St. Regis Resort Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It has been 2 years since we visited St Regis in Nusa Dua and the memory is still fresh in my mind. Hotel transfers were included in the package. Upon arrival, a hotel representative escorted us to guide us around the airport until we get to the private shuttle. I remember driving through a small village and then all of a sudden there was this grand gate to the resort, a huge Balinese arch…couldn't believe it! We just had to hit the spa that same afternoon…loved it!!!

My husband and I stayed there for 4 days and it was perfect! The room was very spacious and beautifully designed, service was great, food was gorgeous, breakfast buffet was the best ever (think about truffle, lobsters or wagyu included in your choice), pools are fantastic, lovely beach….the list goes on and on. It was so relaxing that we didn't notice that we've been in one of the poolside cabanas for more than 4 hours. Pampered and well taken care of!!!

They have a fire dance every afternoon as a ceremonial lighting of the torches leading to the beach. Their wi-fi was great that I was able to connect via FaceTime for my daughter back in Singapore to watch the performance.

Location is in a the quiet part of Nusa Dua. They do have a shuttle to get to the small commercial area that has a department store, boutique shops and restos. It is not as busy as Cuta, not as cheap either but we were there to just relax, not shop so it was still perfect. I feel that the restaurant set offers are the usual tourist traps, and so they were or probably we just chose the wrong one. The seafood dinner set looked better on their display but the actual serving looked a bit sorry. Most restos will offer a free service to drive you back to your hotel. You might need to share with some people depending on the size of the vehicle. We had a van and shared it with another couple. Quite convenient though but of course we were doubtful as to safety. If you are paranoid about it, just ask the hotel for a private shuttle.

We took a whole day private tour around the island. The roads were busy because we didn't realize we were there during one of the important occasions of the Hindus. The temples were beautifully decorated, people wearing their traditional clothes, fruit offerings, people bathing in the temple pool and streets decorated with hand woven lanterns made of leaves. We also made it to the high elevation area where you can have lunch buffet overlooking one of the volcanoes. Of course the tour included a visit to the art village, silver factory and coffee plantation (coffee tasting for cafe Luwak). Skip the factory outlet if they give you the option, all they have are Ralph Lauren stuffs that are just so-so (still very expensive) and some not so good chocolates disguised in nice Balinese themed boxes. We left the hotel at 9 am and was able to return around 830pm. Tipping the driver and the tour guide is of course optional but with the kind of service they have provided, you will feel so generous:)

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are perfect. Location is probably what you might consider if you want to be...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliviaGS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear OliviaGS8,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

We are really appreciate your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that out team have successfully delivered and introduced the true St. Regis service standard to our valuable guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our resort for experiencing more the wonderful stay with us through our facilities and especially enjoying our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have the great pleasure to stay at this hotel again after 3 years.(10 until 15 sept)Coming to Bali for the second time now, and there are a lot of hotels to choose from, but we decided to stay at the St Regis again.it's also a tricky to stay here again, we know what we had. We love the the lagoon pool, and the villa's around the pool. We booked a suite, and they are also really great!! Breakfast is something, we come back for also, this is out of this world, you must try it! Can't wait to spent some relaxing time on the beach reading a book, and just doing nothing.
See you in September.
Tonny and Dick

Room Tip: The suites are already great, but i think the villas should be really great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickentoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Dickentoon,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a nice review on Trip Advisor and we are pleased to learn that you had a memorable experience from the day you checked in until departed our shores. We really appreciate your kind feedback and thank you for recommending our Resort to other reviewers.

We do hope your nice impression will bring you back to our Resort on September.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The whole experience was literally amazing. From the service to the villa standings, our stay was probably one of the best we've ever had in Bali. I would definitely recommend the lagoon villas as the way they are dispatched around this long and natural pool makes them unique.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Richie H,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding The St. Regis Bali Resort and our hospitality service. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Resort including our service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed in this hotel .

We enjoyed the excellent service with very personalized touch .

Service staffs make every effort to remember our names, the food and drinks that we enjoyed and chatting up occasionally to make our stay memorable .

Every service staff is very observant to details and i like to commend on a few of them , namely Doni and Yoga at the Boneka restaurant .

And a very young but passionate Eko Wicaksono at the Gourmand Deli.

If you want to feel like being served like a VIP, here is the place to stay .

From
Mr and Mrs Yam

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Shirley718,

Warmest Greetings from The St. Regis Resort Bali !

Firstly, thank you for your precious time wrote and posted this valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have experienced the third time an excellent service and beautiful landscape with our resort.

Thank you again for your compliment through our associates. Certainly, we will share to our team that they have succeed to satisfy our valued guest.

We are looking forward for welcoming you to experience the true St. Regis Brand in your 4th stay onwards with us.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,008 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £384 - £1,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing