We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit and still excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were there for a family holiday for Easter and my birthday. We took the Presidential suite and it was perfect for our family with its huge space and generous room sizes, with a Grand Piano.
The fruits and water were generous in the room. We elected to have a birthday dinner in the suite. The food was excellent and even the hotel pianist played while we has dinner. The breakfast in the morning is probably the best of all the hundreds of hotels we have stayed in, The choice is excellent and the list of food that can be ordered is incredible, plus the chefs bring small dishes of their specialities
The journey from the upgraded Denpasar airport is much less with the new express causeway and rosado, approximately 20 minutes also there is a greeting service by the hotel gets you through immigration and customs very quickly and smoothly.

Room Tip: Book a private suite with its own pool.there is an excellent choice from Presidential suite to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denniscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear denniscasey,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thanking you for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor in regards of our resort facilities and services.

We do appreciate your kind feedback which mention that our room facilities met your expectation to our brand standard. Moreover, I am going to share this precious comment to our associates who have succeed in made our valued guest experience memorable to maintain our strength and improve our shotfall in the future. In addition, we always try our best to put our level services on its standards in order to make all our valued guests’ satisfaction in highest level.

In closing, again thank you and allow us to have another chance in welcome you back to our resort for your next visit to bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife & I stayed at the beautiful resort on the coastline of Nusa Dua, and loved every minute of it. Stunningly beautiful grounds, wonderful food, attentive personnel & concierge staff, lots to do at the resort & off site. Makes a great jumping off point to see all the varied tourist sights, rice fields, elephant trips, temples. Great for couples, families & young children. Enjoyed the many swimming pools, the fire dancers, musicians in the lobby. For photographers, the statues throughout the resort are unique, & the varied temple trips offer incredible sights & views. The beach is clean and not rough, & there are plenty of sailboats and boards to rent right there. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickrichardson2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Rickrichardson2568,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I'm so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Allow me,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed here twice, both times in Strand Villas and our experiences were wonderful. The location on a private beach is pure paradise. The strand villa has a private fenced in backyard with a small private pool and a gate to a private beach. This is our favorite resort in the world, always providing perfect relaxation of the mind and body. The spa is incredible, and the masseuses are a dream. Definitely try a Balinese massage and you won't regret it. It's a very long flight from the east coast USA, where we are from, but as soon as you arrive, it is completely worth the traveling. Book early because the best villas fill up quickly, especially during holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keropie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Keropie,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you so much for your continoued support on our brand and my appreciation for sharing your recent experience.

I am pleased to know that our valued repeater guest had another wonderful stay at the resort.

My great appreciation on your positive feedback regarding to the Strand Villa’s atmosphere and our Remede Spa.

We are definitely looking forward to your return and we assure you that you will again be mesmerized with the true St. Regis experience.

Allow me,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had not been to Bali for many years, and travel agent suggested this StRegis. We had 5 glorious days there last week and highly recommend if you are looking for pure pleasure at a 5 star resort.

We could not fault anything_ the room, the service, the food, the pools, the beach all great.

Room Tip: Villa with children if you want a dip pool with your accommodation. The suites are very spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Rodney D,

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm so glad to know that we were able to meet with your expectations.

We do hope to have the pleasure for welcoming you in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Allow me,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Food especially breakfast is excellent. Stayed at a suite with good view of golf course. Room is tidy & clean. A/C is decent but prefer to be cooler. Pool and lagoon are nice. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back :-)

Hope WiFi coverage will incl the beach sitting area.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Dickson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Dickson M,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding to your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that we were able to provide you with the true St. Regis experience and I appreciate your kind comments regarding the cuisine as well as the service you received from our dedicated team.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit and we assure you that you will again be mesmerized by products and services we offer.

Allow me,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent three nights at the St. Regis Bali resort in Nusa Dua in early May. We were generally pleased with our experience and had an enjoyable time. The property itself is beautiful, with nicely-manicured gardens and stunning views of the grounds from the lobby. In the evenings, there is a complimentary fire dancing show that is quite impressive and fun to watch.

While it is clear that the property itself is well-maintained, the service provided in some areas of the hotel can definitely use some improvement. The fundamental problem with the staff seems to be that no one employee is empowered to do something outside the scope of their individual responsibilities, and therefore no one goes "above and beyond" to satisfy even basic guest requests. This problem is particularly egregious amongst the staff in the breakfast dining room, where we were offered all kinds of plates of food that we had not ordered yet had to ask multiple times for more coffee. I was given a napkin with food stains on it twice in a row, and waited on our last morning for orange juice that never came. It was clear that when a guest asked a staff member for something, the request was passed through a number of other staff members until it was ultimately forgotten about. We had a similar experience on the beach, where there seemed to be twice as many staff as guests but most of them were just standing around. It would have been nice if they could have come around offering water or towels every so often, since they clearly had them available for guests. It would have been nice if they had been more proactive in offering us water and towels.

The one shining exception to this overall frustrating, sub-par service was our butler, Merita, who was fantastic. She was professional, highly competent, and always friendly. She was constantly paying attention to every little detail, from shining our shoes to packing our luggage. If the rest of the staff in the breakfast dining room and beachfront provided as high quality of service as our butler Rita, this would truly stand out as a resort with five star service.

On a more positive note, dinner at the Indonesian restaurant Dulang was absolutely delicious and highly recommended. It is also probably the best deal in the whole resort. Our interior suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable, though the last night of our stay a curtain rod dividing our sitting area from the bed collapsed off the wall when my fiancé went to touch it and nearly knocked him in the head. It was quite startling, and we were thankful that he wasn't standing one step forward or he would have definitely been knocked out cold. The staff handled this issue decently and, after we asked, waived the charges for the dinner we had just enjoyed at the restaurant overlooking the beach. One recommendation I would offer to the management of the St. Regis is that perhaps improved training on how to handle problems with guests (besides simple apologies, which are often insufficient) would make for smoother resolutions and happier visitors.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis. The dinners were delicious, our butler was fantastic, and the property is gorgeous. Improvements could come in the quality and service of breakfast, the mindfulness of beach staff, and the safety of room fixtures (e.g. curtain rods).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Standupalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Standupalive,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Many thanks for your valuable and honest feedback. I am disappointed to learn about your dining experience particularly during the breakfast and at the beach side.

Allow me to express my sincerest regret and apology that our service was not up to The St. Regis standards. We strive to continually exceed the expectations of our esteem guests, which we seemingly did not achieve with you during your visit with us.

Nevertheless, my great appreciation on your compliments word upon our dedicated team especially to our butler, Merita. I will certainly share your positive comments with them and I believe that they will feel very appreciated.

Your comments have been communicated to the concerned departments to ensure we do not repeat such occurrences and we hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive, memorable stay.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my second time visiting the resort. After several years it has been maintained beautifully and the F&B is wonderful and continues to surprise us. The breakfast and sunday brunch have such a wide range of high quality dishes it is hard not to enjoy everything. On top of this, we found the staff to be extremely attentive to your needs making the whole stay phenomenal from providing a special request hygiene product for my wife before we even checked in to helping us source some wonderful porcelain goods long after we have left. This is truly a wonderful experience and resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voodoo911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Voodoo911,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for you that you have spent your time wrote and posted this valuable comment through Tripadvisor.

This is our utmost pleasure to know that you have chosen and stayed in The St. Regis Bali Resort with the fabulous experience. As our hotel aim that we are going to make every stay of our guest unforgettable and flawless with us.

Moreover, we are looking forward for welcoming you in our resort to enjoy and experience more our resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,971 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £384 - £707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing