We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“st regis resort bali great hotel and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“st regis resort bali great hotel and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Their are so many hotels now in Bali its difficult to choose where to go.
we want somewhere quiet but with good facilities.
we've been here 5 times now and its one of the best hotels in bali.
the b'fast is usually included and excellent and same with the staff their great.
the best part for us is the great gym and Spa, as we like to keep fit but relax as well.
their private beach area is a little crowded but if your just a couple, go to the furthest end and this is the most private part,kids and families tend to be in the middle.
best part though at the RC is they offer you a meet and great at the airport,they whisk you through immigration, by-passing the big crowds and saving you possibly an hour or so in immigration queue,well worth it.nearby their are 2 great restaurants,the thai in the Amanusa and the Bale 5 minutes away,who will pick you up and drop you back at the hotel,both great food,albeit the wine very expensive!
bring your own wine to bali if you can,your allowed 3 bottles between 2 persons, as it is expensive everywhere.
We go normally for 4-5 days,which is long enough to feel relaxed.
enjoy
dave

Room Tip: 6th floor facing the beach.rooms are all very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lordcave,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for you that you have spent your time wrote and posted this valuable comment through Tripadvisor.

This is our utmost pleasure to know that you have chosen and stayed in The St. Regis Bali Resort with the fabulous experience. As our hotel aim that we are going to make every stay of our guest unforgettable and flawless with us.

Moreover, we are looking forward for welcoming you in our resort to enjoy and experience more our resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    163
    54
    15
    20
See reviews for
441
861
46
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

from the moment we stepped off the plane at Bali airport, we were well taken care of by the St Regis staff. I'm 5 months pregnant and travelling with an active 3 year old. We got so much help with the luggage and arrival assistance it really helped my husband and I to relax right from the moment we landed.

We stayed in a standard suite for 3 nights and it was such a lovely well appointed room. bathroom was huge with Remede toiletries, my 3 year old loved the bath tub. and everything in the room is spotlessly clean.


We loved the beach basket provided and oh the beach is beautiful ! We had a hard time choosing between spending time at the pool or building sandcastles on the beach! both ways we had so much fun and no matter what we chose, the staff at both pool and beach were attentive and immediately provided towels and cold water. One day we were at the beach early and the staff were busy aligning the deck chairs using a rope - such dedicated to meticulous detail!

We had almost all our meals at St regis but were never bored. kids menu is comprehensive. my daughter loved the ice cream at Gourmand Deli. you could order a scoop at the ice cream stand inside. wait staff were all wonderfully well trained and polite. We were all so well pampered.

She didn't want to go home and neither did we. its my 4th time to Bali and the only time I was away from the hotel was to visit Uluwatu.

There was one night where we took the shuttle bus to Bali collection for dinner - don't bother! ! It's such a sad place. You'd be better off spending time at St regis.

even just lounging at the hotel lobby is so relaxing . extremely high ceiling , well coordinated florals, fountain and live balinese music and cool breeze from the ocean , you won't even notice time passing by!

We can't wait to go back there again with our second baby for our next family holiday !



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Pinny83,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding to your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that we were able to provide you with the true St. Regis experience and I appreciate your kind comments regarding the facilities as well as the service you received from our dedicated team.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit and we assure you that you will again be mesmerized by products and services we offer.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the Strand Villas right on the beach; it was impeccably decorated with its own pool, garden & direct beach access.
The staff were amazing - friendly & professional, from the front desk to in-room dining!
The Sunday brunch & Dulang Indonesian restaurant blew our mind!! The food was incredible & the atmosphe amazing.
We also loved the main pool area & lagoon set in lush gardens..... Just an amazing resort stay!

Room Tip: Pool villas with lagoon access or the Stand Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Philip S,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at the resort.

I am happy to know that you had a great experience and that you had chance to enjoy all the facilities and services.

We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

After 30years as a Travel Agent, its hard to really impress me but The St Regis Nusa Dua did just that! This Resort has a WOW factor that just cant be described! It is sensational! We enjoed a Gardenia Pool Villas that was A-Mazing- lager than a luxury apartment- it is in fact `a house'
with a divine private pool, gazebo and Water fountain. The whole resort is just divine- complete with your own Butler who will even unpack you bags! The breakfast is a dining extravaganza that has to be experienced to be believed! A lobster omelette- complete with whole crab decoration was an eye opener! Chefs wander throughout the breakfast room offering samples of their finest dishes ( on top of whatever you have ordered!) With prime beachfront location - pure white sand-and the Award winning KayuPuti Restaurant is not to be missed. This is just one of the outstanding dining options available here! However - it is the St Regis staff who really define this stunning Resort- from the gardeners to all Service-staff- smiles and warm greetings abound. This Resort oozes elegance, opulence and Style and is true value from any room type, but retains a personal. This is Luxury at its best and the whole Resort is in a class of its own. I cannot give it enough accolades- Treat yourself to `a piece of heaven- you will not be disappointed in any way! TOP SCORE ST REGIS - you tick every box for excellence- and then some!
Traci Webb, Travel Coordinator Trans World Travel- a Virtuoso Agent

Room Tip: Every room is a good choice here! There are lagoon-access rooms- but the Gardenia Pool Villas are se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Traci W,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for you that you have spent your time wrote and posted this valuable comment through Tripadvisor.

This is our utmost pleasure to know that you have chosen and stayed in The St. Regis Bali Resort with the fabulous experience. As our hotel aim that we are going to make every stay of our guest unforgettable and flawless with us.

Moreover, we are looking forward for welcoming you in our resort to enjoy and experience more our resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overall, like many others, the St. Regis Bali was an amazing place to stay on multiple levels, but the service is what makes this place shine. We stayed 11 nights and probably went to every part of the property.

Property:
The resort is modern and in amazing shape. We stayed in a Lagoon Villa per a few others recommendation. While the Beach villas have direct access to the beach and reserved chairs on the beach, there are a few Lagoon Villas (809 - 812) that are literally next to the path to the beach making these villas the best of both worlds. We used the Spa twice during our stay and it was wonderful. A tip, in the Spa they have a water massage facility that doesn't require an appointment. In addition, there is a Steam and sauna room. The gym was quite large with several machines, tread mills, elipitical, and bikes. They also have free weights, and the staff that work the gym were awesome as they spent a fair amount of time serving like a personal trainer (Gita, was wonderful to my nephew in helping him with training programs).
The highlight of the property was the pick up and drop off at the airport. Like others who mentioned this, I can't stress how amazing to have someone usher us through the immigration after a long flight -- you literally give the St. Regis person at the airport $25 / person and your passports and 10 minutes later you are in your car to the hotel.
The only down side to the property is its location. While its definitely far from the heart of Kuta and tourist things, it takes at least 45 minutes to get to the center. If you plan to do a lot of excursions north of Ubud, it might make sense to spend a few nights in Ubud. Travel to Ubud and surrounding areas took at a minimum 1 hour even during off traffic periods. Also, when a tour estimates 2-3 hours, always add an hour as traffic can get bad as you go through Denpasar.

Food:
The definite highlight is the Boneka restaurant where breakfast is served. No need to go into details as its been detailed by many others, but it is indeed all what folks rave about. The other restaurants are great, but if you are staying longer than a week, they got a bit old eating at the various other restaurants. One tip, the wine selection is ok, but the best value was getting the flight of wines. If you are an SPG member you get 25% off and the flight pours are massive -- each glass was literally a healthy pour, which effectively gives you three glasses of wine, which was a greater value than ordering a glass by itself.

Service:
There were only a few hiccups during our stay; one was at check-in where a few times they had confusion on our reservation, but nothing that did not get sorted in under 5 minutes. There were a few staff stand outs that is worth calling out. Doni, the manager of Boneka was by far the best I've ever experienced at any hotel. Period. He went above and beyond to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Every day, he would ask the chef to create special plates that catered to the various tastes of my family. He offered a wealth of tips on excursions outside the resort and personally attended to our many questions. In addition, he was just a awesome guy to chat with about any topic. I can not say how amazing Doni was during our stay. The other notable call out also worked in Boneka, was Selamat who always greeted us by name and a massive smile. As mentioned earlier, Gita, who worked in the gym was great in offering training advice to our nephew during our stay.

Summary Tips:
Boneka is great for breakfast, but the dinner is great since they offer a menu buffet that has a great balance of meat and fish that are mini samples of many of the other restaurant dishes. Go there first try it out and find out what dishes you like and if you find one, then go to the other restaurants to try it out -- its a great preview of the other dishes!

Dulang, is definitely worth trying but its a big meal so eat a light lunch.

Lagoon villas are great because you have direct access to the lagoon pool, which was often empty -- grab 809-812 as they are super close to the beach

Do the flight of wines, three glasses of wine for the price of 1.5

Seek out Doni -- he is a wealth of knowledge and a really helpful guy

If you are an SPG Platinum member, don't be shy asking for all the perks -- you can get two 30 minute reflexology massages, free breakfast, box of chocolates, fruit daily, and an upgraded room. Also, you can use your SPG points to pay for literally everything, but you have to be careful as I found the best value is on massages, but using points for food rarely made sense.

When returning to the airport, make sure you have some IDR cash as there is an airport tax of 200,000 IDR / person

In summary, its a great resort and should be on your list to consider.

Room Tip: The best Lagoon Villas were 809 - 812. We were in 811, which was great because right across from us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Cubsko,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for your continued support towards our brand, since I believe from your valuable feedback mirrors that your stay with us was the memorable one.

On behalf of the entire team, it is with utmost pleasure to have you as our valued guest, and all the services as well as the facilities here in The St. Regis Bali Resort has met your expectation. We do concur that our guest, your goodself satisfaction in experiencing our property is the most important thing to be fulfilled. Moreover, your kind compliment to our associates especially Gita the personal trainer, Doni our Boneka Restaurant Manager, as well as Selamat who always recognize and greeted you by name are greatly appreciated. We believe that this feedback which has been posted through TripAdvisor will we use as our motivation to keep maintaining our performance.

Lastly, we do hope to have another worth chances for welcoming you back in the near future and we will certainly ensure your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the previous stay.

With best regards,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We didn't stay at the Regis we just went there for coffee & cakes and to have a look around.
My God! The cakes are the best I've ever had and the coffee is excellent too, in fact so good we went there twice while staying in Nusa Dua and Tenjeon Benoa.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the pool. Hope to be able to afford to stay one day.
Will always make a trip for morning or afternoon tea when in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Trixie G,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for a wonderful feedback of your experience with us.

I am so proud to read your concisely review and that you have mentioned our resort is “Delicious cakes & coffee”

At the same time, I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your St. Regis experience and that you loved our cuisine too.

Indeed, it’s my pleasure to welcome you back soon to have a more excellent experience.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying at lagoon villa for 3 nights. The villa is great, comfy, clean and well-maintained. Walk-in wardrobe, big bathtub spacious enough for 2 person, homey living room and private pool as well as accessible to the public lagoon.


We enjoyed the little private cabana at our villa overlooking the lagoon and our private pool. The lagoon is salt water while the private pool is fresh water.

Service is quite westernised - St. Regis style. - great st Regis Butler service. The gym also offers daily group class such as circuit training, yoga etc.

Spa as usual is great. Well trained staff and good ambience. You get what you paid for. So just sit back and get pampered.

Meals be it room service, buffet breakfast and restaurant near the beach are first class. Offer great selections with premium ingredients. Staffs are professional in what they do. We have enjoyed it very much.

Overall, service and quality are great. The only thing that turned down our experience was the noise from neighbours. . Our next door neighbour blasted out the music real loud and partied and shouting which was quite a turn down for us. We were definitely not expecting the noisy ambience for Paying approx USD950 a night.

So, bottom line, if you stay here, at least don't play loud music at your pool area. Be considerate !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderGey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear WonderGey,

Warmest Greetings from The St. Regis Bali

Thank you for your constructive feedback and I am very sorry to read your personal experience at our resort.

On other hand, I would like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding our services and facilities in our resort.

As we are constantly striving to improve ourselves, I appreciate your honest comments very much. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback very seriously and your feedback will certainly be used for further improvement.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back and I do hope that this experience will not permanently mar your opinion of our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Destinology, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing