We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the St. Regis (thank you points!), and could not have imagined a more perfect hotel. The location was great (in the more secluded Nusa Dua area, right on the gorgeous beach), the facilities were excellent (restaurants, pool, lagoon, spa, even the gym), and the service is what you would expect from a St. Regis. A truly 5 star experience.

Room Tip: If you're looking for privacy in a villa, go for the Gardenia Villas. Lagoon and Strand Villas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Kit N,

Warm Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your comment that you share with us through Trip Advisor. I’m so delighted that you stay in our resort, enjoyed our services and facilities as your honeymoon destionation.

Moreover, it is a pleasure that your experience has met your expectation. Your feedback truly appreciated.

On behalf our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort on your honeymoon occasion.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    159
    53
    12
    19
See reviews for
432
853
44
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything has been fantastic in St. Regis. It was such an amazing experience for me and my husband. We spent 4 days 3 nights there. The service of the hotel was of very high quality, staff were very well trained and professional. There were always pleasant surprises during our stay and we were being treated as important and well respected guests. It started from the very beginning when you first landed in Bali international airport, a dedicated representative welcomed and assisted us on all the immigration procedures. This saved us a lot of hassles from queuing up at the immigration. Everything progressed smoothly and we were then being led to the airport transfer in a timely fashion. A very friendly welcome when we arrived at the hotel with welcome drinks and thorough explanation by the Reception and Butler introducing the various facilities and places of the hotel.

The hotel was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. We spent all our meals and dinners trying out all the restaurants and outlets in the hotel. The dinning experience was also excellent, the buffet breakfast was particularly impressive since you can have river loster, wagu beef, foie gras and omelette to be ordered on "all you can eat" basis. The food quality was very good. St Regis also has a very beautiful beach, sand is soft and the beach was very tidy and clean. This is a quiet place and especially suitable for couples or lovers as the environment and atmosphere is romantic. This is also suitable for families as all the arrangements in the hotel is very customer oriented and friendly. On every aspect, I can feel the extra care and attention being paid to the hotel guests by all the staff.

Overall, just only one downside is that the alcohol / wine was charged at a very high price probably this is how things are running in Bali. In any case, St. Regis is definitely a hotel that we will revisit. So keep up with all these good works!

Room Tip: Villas have convenient access to the beach which are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayForever2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear HolidayForever2014,

Sunny Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for your time to share an amazing experience with other reviewers. I’m so happy to know that you choose our Resort and give us an positive feedback through Trip Advisor.

It’s an honor that our guests could feel satisfied with our services and facilities. Certainly, this review will be shared to our team and I look forward to welcoming you again in our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at the W hotel in Semyinak and the second week at the St regis. I much proffered the W hotel. The resort is beautiful and service is good. Food is awful and you have no choice but to eat there because there's no restaurants in the vicinity. Most importantly it's missing an atmosphere in sharp contrast to the W. Very few guests, almost feels like the hotel is closed. If you like isolation then this could be the place for you. I was very disappointed with Kayupti. Most overrated and overpriced meal in Bali there are far better alternatives in Semyinak like sarong, mamasan, Metis, sardine etc. I booked a massage which was good but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear CarolSLondon,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and I am very sorry to read your personal experience at our resort.

As we are constantly striving to improve ourselves, I appreciate your honest comments very much. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback very seriously and your feedback will certainly be used for further improvement.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back and I do hope that this experience will not permanently mar your opinion of our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday to this idyllic resort and felt we just had to share our experiences.

We stayed for 12 nights from 1st until 13th July. We travelled with my in laws to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. During our stay my father in law celebrated his birthday, I celebrated mine and my wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. All of these events were marked to varying degrees and really that would be my only criticism. There was no consistency between what we each received to mark the occasions. We did raise this with the duty manager outlining the discrepancies. By way of apology we received complimentary drinks on our last night and also complimentary use of the hotel's limousine to take us back to the airport. This included being guided through the departure process by an hotel employee.

We stayed in a pool suite which was spacious, luxurious and well appointed. The pool and the private garden were tended and cleaned every morning. The butler service was outstanding providing complimentary tea and coffee at any time of the day or night. Any amount of bottled still or sparkling water was provided in the room a couple of times per day. We were travelling with our two year old who was offered complimentary hot chocolate or warm milk each evening at bed time. She also had her own dressing gown provided. The range of toiletries and accessories provided were excellent. Laundry was very inexpensive which we took full advantage of.

The resort is set in the most amazing tropical gardens which are tended by a huge team of gardeners. There are a number of day beds and secluded areas to hang out around the resort and the lagoon pool is really something special. Not a single area of this enormous pool area seemed crowded at any time of the day and despite it sprawling size there was still very attentive service at the pool or on the beach. The loungers were hugely luxurious and comfortable.

The restaurants were outstanding and no more expensive than any other 5 star resort or good restaurant. Boneka which is where breakfast and the evening buffet were served was the largest and provided a huge array of food both at breakfast and in the evening. There truly was something for everyone. The Gourmand Deli was where you could grab a snack, ice cream, pastries or full lunch or dinner. It was the most reasonably priced of all the eateries and provided the same high quality food as in the other restaurants. Kayaputi is the high end restaurant providing gourmet dishes and high quality ingredients. We ate here on two occasions and both times the meal was out of this world and no more expensive than we would pay in a similar restaurant in Scotland. The other restaurant which we did not use was the Indonesian restaurant Dulang. We had a look at the menu and found it limited for our tastes. Despite the array of fine food on offer within the hotel we were amazed at the very small number of people eating in the hotel. Breakfast was always very busy. However, this was not reflected by the amount of people in the hotel in the evenings. We very quickly realised why. A short walk, taxi or free shuttle ride away you could find a huge array of bars and restaurants providing very good quality food and drinks at a fraction of the cost of the hotel. We ate in Mai Mai found at the Bali Collection shopping area reached by a free shuttle from the hotel on two occasions. A three course meal for five with beer and wine was around £50 - £55. The food was outstanding and the service impeccable.

Inside the menus within the hotel there is an apology from the management regarding the cost of wine and spirits. This, they say, is due to the high import tax imposed on them. There are some bargains to be had if you select the local wine which is very good quality. That said, you can buy it outside of the hotel for less than half the price.

The staff in and around the resort are some of the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. Always polite, smiling and helpful there is not one single negative comment we could level at any staff member. Nothing was any trouble and no request was denied. This is really indicative of the Balinese people as a whole. Polite and friendly to a fault.

As members of the Starwood Preferred Guest Programme we received a one hour Balinese massage which we took advantage of on our second last day. Had we known how amazing this massage was going to be we would have done it sooner and then squeezed in another couple before we left.

Are there any negatives to be highlighted? Very minor points would include the inconsistency of what is provided to guests celebrating birthdays, anniversaries etc. I received a large gateaux style cake with the entire wait staff bringing it to my table singing happy birthday, yet the lady sitting behind us received a small dessert like cake with one candle placed in front of her by a waiter saying ''happy birthday''. Very small and insignificant but consistency is very important especially when on display to other guests.

Every day at the pool and on the beach guests were offered a Bloody Mary. In addition the regular pool and beach side schedule should have included pastries, fruit skewers and savoury snacks. We only received the pastries on two occasions, never received the fruit and always had to ask for the savoury snacks when ordering drinks. A small thing I know, but again highlights some inconsistencies.

Another more major negative was the inconsistency of service at breakfast. The first couple of mornings the service from the a la carte menu was excellent, then it tapered significantly. On a number of occasions we would order our breakfast at the same time yet it was brought to us with varying degrees of intervals. On a number of occasions we did not all have breakfast in front of us at the same time. Some of us had finished before others had been served, toast which was ordered as 'scrambled eggs and toast'' arrived 10 minutes after the eggs. Two coffees ordered at the same time arrived 5-10 minutes apart. I appreciate all the food is cooked fresh to order, but when eating as part of a family it is quite important to start and finish together. This is not to say the wait staff weren't working hard, they were always on the go and always seemed busy, but somehow it didn't always flow as smoothly as it might. It did not spoil our experience though!

Despite being considered 'long stay' guests we could easily have stayed for another week. It was just beautiful, relaxing and luxurious and we can't wait to go back. They catered perfectly for our two year old and she certainly enjoyed feeding the fish every day after breakfast, swimming in the vast lagoon, having her ice cream brought to her every day at the beach and being made a fuss of by the staff. Truly a wonderful experience which we can't recommend highly enough.

Some tips - It is very cheap to travel by taxi and private car. We saved over $100 by booking a car and driver through the hotel rather than by doing an organised tour with our tour company. We had the car and driver for 8 hours and it only cost $123. We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel and were taken wherever we wanted.

Beware - if a taxi driver gives you a set fare to take you somewhere ask him to use the meter. We were quoted 200,000 rp for a journey which only cost 95,000 on the meter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mark D,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thanking you for the wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor in regards of our resort facilities and services.

We do appreciate your kind feedback which mention that our services and facilities met your expectation. Moreover, I am going to share this precious comment to our associates who have succeed in made our valued guest experience memorable to maintain our strength and improve our shortfall in the future.

In addition, we always try our best to put our level services on its standards in order to make all our valued guests’ satisfaction in highest level.

In closing, again thank you and allow us to have another chance in welcome you back to our resort for your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

From check-in until check out, only received the best possible service! What a great location, beautiful beach area, idyllic garden and lagoon swimming pool. Great restaurants, especially the breakfast is unique and very good. Alle staff member where great! Special thanks to all of them.
They made our holiday.......unforgettable! We surely go back...hopefully very very soon! Bali is a great island, with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear VvdV,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

It has come to my attention that you have recommended our resort as “Best Hotel Ever Stayed”.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks and allow me to assure you that The St. Regis Bali’s highest priority is to deliver a bespoke and uncompromising service experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for penned this beautiful feedback on Trip Advisor and we already look forward to your return soon.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was the highlight of my trip to Southeast Asia. Bali was our second destination after Phuket, Thailand. We had reservations for 1 week (July 3rd-10th). I failed to notify my arrival flight and there was a staff member holding a sign at the airport and very relieved to see us. He didn't give up on finding us even tough we arrived late afternoon. He escorted us to our car and send us to hotel. Check in: Very personalized and quick, everything was in perfect order as far as room requested, rate, etc.
Room: Our butler escorted us to our villa (710 Gardenia Villa) It was absolutely GORGEOUS. Welcome fruit, plenty of bottled water, not to mention spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated. Did I mentioned the private backyard with lounging area, its own pool and outdoor shower? Bed was very comfortable, Automatic curtains you can open from bed and view your garden and all the amenities you can find in a luxury hotel. See pics
Grounds: The property grounds are immaculate. Gardens, Decoration, water falls, sitting areas. Beach was raked every day, many workers tending to gardens.
We had breakfast included at Boneka Restaurant. They offer a variety of dishes to please Asian and Western Cuisine.
Restaurants outside the property are about 7-10 min. walk as well a small shops. The national sport in Southeast Asia is bargaining. Don't be afraid to counter offer at least half of the asking price and go from there.
We had dinner several times outside the hotel (Cockatoo Restaurant) and they will send us a taxi for pick up and return to hotel. It's probably 2-3 US$ but its was a very nice gesture.
Hotel offers rides to the "Bali Collection Mall" which is about a 4 minute drive. Lots of restaurants and shops.
The area of Nusa Dua is not you "Party Hardy" area in Bali. it's more in the quiet and relaxation area.
The staff are always smiling and very polite. I read some complaints that a lot of them don't speak English and that they will go get another employee to translate. They try hard to please you and if this is really an inconvenience for you, well....It's a big world with other places to go. Yes, you are paying a hefty amount of money to stay in this property, but no need to be arrogant or irritated. Balinese are warm and friendly people who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The beauty of traveling around the world is to embrace and appreciate cultural diversity. Believe me, I've
been in 40 Countries, and Bali is absolutely in my return list.
I'm giving this hotel a 5 star for their luxury, service, property, beach and their employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear hech,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

I would like to thank you for posting a wonderful review and to post some beautiful pictures during your recent experience.

Honestly, I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your one week luxury, gorgeous vacation at the resort.

We value how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and achievement. Moreover, your comments help our entire team to learn what our guests appreciate and deserve.

On behalf of the management and the entire team, thank you once again for your wonderful review and we look forward to your return very soon.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are on a two month honeymoon through southeast and east Asia, and Bali was our second destination. The St Regis experience was simply too good and left us with two regrets: 1 - we only stayed 4 nights, and 2 - we put it so early on our trip.
Everything from the airport pickup before immigration to the flowers and honeymoon congratulations set up in our villa really made us feel special. Every hotel staff member greeted us with friendly smiles and were ready to help with anything we needed.
The villa was amazing - spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. My wife loved the Remede amenities. We didn't want to leave the villa even for the beach as it was too awesome and had its own pool and outdoor lounging in the backyard. We probably would not have left the villa if not for the fantastic breakfast at the Boneka.
So now we are spoiled and every place we have been to since (and have yet to go to) gets unfairly compared to the St Regis Bali, and is inevitably found lacking. We still have one and a half months ahead of us on this trip, but we're already plotting our next visit to the St Regis Bali.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Augusto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your time to share a wonderful review through Trip Advisor.

I am so happy to know that you have decided The St. Regis Bali as a highlight venue to celebrate your honeymoon.

Moreover, I also would like to say big thanks for your positive comments during your stay and that honestly we are all feel honored.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelbag and Destinology so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing