We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mulia Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Mulia(Nusa Dua)
US$502
US$470
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$1,639
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,688
172
59
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
172
59
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonpool suitethrough immigration
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I have stayed in many hotels in my life but this surpasses everything! What a luxury hotel and what a great staff!
The welcome, the suite, the garden, the hotel, the high-tea, the breakfast, the swimmingpools, everything is sooooo perfect! A dream came true!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleyDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

If you’re looking for a luxurious, exclusive resort, it probably doesn’t get a whole lot better than the St. Regis in Nusa Dua. We stayed there for approximately 6 nights of our honeymoon, from roughly July 12-18, 2010. (We are Americans from California). Our garden suite room was the nicest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in. It was huge, with a spacious deck and opulent decor. The bathroom, in particular, was gorgeous, with a standalone bathtub, huge shower, and a lovely view of Nusa Dua.

The open-air lobby and grounds are also beautiful. It’s clear that a great deal of attention was lavished on details, such as lighting, that make the St. Regis feel special. There are fountains and manmade ponds seemingly everywhere. And the vast lagoon swimming pool, which meanders among the villa guest residences, is nothing short of spectacular. Its blue-tile lining gives it the feel of a natural lagoon, and I ended up spending more time drifting in its warm waters than in the ocean.

The service was quite good. The staff was friendly and everyone greeted us wherever we went. Breakfasts (included with the room rate) were very good, though a bit too geared towards Chinese travelers for our American palates (it seemed that most of the guests during our stay were Russian or Chinese).

On the negative side, the St. Regis made me feel as though I was being nickeled-and-dimed (even though we were already paying top dollar: our rate was around $550 a night). A cocktail, for example, costs 18 USD! It really puts a damper on your stay when you can’t have a drink at your hotel without feeling like you’re being exploited. (At the Chedi Club in Ubud, in comparison, drinks were reasonably priced, afternoon cocktails were free, and even the mini-bar was free). Bintang beer was significantly cheaper, at about 7 USD per bottle, so I recommend drinking that (or bringing duty free) if you’re on a budget. Food, while good, was quite expensive as well.

Overall, if a luxurious, exclusive resort experience is what you’re after, the St. Regis will certainly delight, food and drink prices excepted. I wouldn’t recommend making it the focal point of a trip to Bali, however, if you are coming from the U.S. There is nothing uniquely “Bali” about the St. Regis, and it is just too far to travel for an experience that you can certainly find closer to home, for example at an expensive resort in Mexico or Hawaii (or even Miami). In contrast, we also stayed at the Chedi Club in Ubud during our honeymoon, and found it to be an absolutely wonderful, uniquely “Bali” experience and very possibly worth making the long trip back to Bali for. It’s a very different type of hotel -- serene and intimate, compared to the opulence and exclusivity of the St. Regis -- but we found it to be much more our style.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrg_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Me and My wife visited the Saint Regis for vacation and got what exactly we wanted. The room was huge with luxurious and elegant furnitures and guaranteed privacy. Private beach, which was so beautiful, allowed us to relax ourselves and get reenergized!! Most of all, the service was great. We're sure that no other hotel in Bali would satisfy us in this way!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunarciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and I have been to Bali over 15 times and have stayed at a variety of properties (all 5 star) and I have to say that the St Regis was the best we ever experienced. Hotel GM Frank and his team did a marvelous job of making us feel at home and very comfortable. Everything was just perfect: from the morning breakfast buffet (the best I have ever had in Bali) to the swimming pool lagoon (massive) to the cleanest beach to the nicest spa to the elegant and spacious rooms to the free internet access in the rooms to the delicious coconut sorbet in the Kayaputi restaurant (the best in Bali--period). They have thought of everything and really turned our experience there into one we are sure to repeat in the near future. Just loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZ-jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I cannot begin to explain how perfect this hotel is. My wife and I just spent 6 nights here (which we extended from 5 nights whilst we were there becasue it was so good!).
The service was absolutely amazing, everyone on of the staff memebrs very helpful, if anything they were too keen becasue you could find them apologising if they didn't help you quick enough!
We stayed in a garden suite which was part of the main building on the ground floor, everything you could expect from a 5* resort, very large room with entrance area, large lounge space, big bedroom and super king bed, 42" plasma, dressing room, bathroom with stand alone bath and seperate rain shower and toilets. Then there was outside, patio, decking, plunge pool, sun loungers and day bed.
There is just so much to tell about this reesort, cannot think of one bad thing from the whole week, honestly!
The resort itself is a great size, all on the flat, you can probably walk around the whole thing in about 30 mins (or get driven around in a resort buggy!)so many little bits to discover, the hammock garden, day beds everywhere, in pool armchairs and sofas, temple +more, and quiet, perfect for honeymoon. The pool...OMG the lagoon pool(s) are amazing, I don't think they are ever going to be topped by any other pool.
If you're hesitating over the money, don't it is worth every penny.

One thing as a note to people which I somehow didn't know or pickup on. Wine prices, they are ridiculous, about £70 ($1000000) for a regular bottle £7-10 in the UK bottle of wine. This is not the hotel ripping you off, it is due to the government imposing huge levies on alcohol.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexlemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews