We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Arwana Restaurant

Arwana Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 213 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$70
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spend our annual vacation in the "Laguna" for the past five years, and according to our experience the "Arwana" is the best seafood Restaurant in Nusa Dua... particularly because of being situated directly on beachfront, its amazing atmosphere, perfect sushi and sashima which can definitely compete with Japanese quality. Fresh mussels, clams, prawns, oysters - served in different styles - whatever one desires. And one should not miss to ask for local delicacies like Balinese duck (bebek betutu). It does not need more than to just ask the chef or the friendly staff for specialties. And one should ask the sommelier for a corresponding wine recommendation. The whole surrounding and the service in "Arwana" makes both lunch and dinner a perfect moment. In case of "bad" weather there is an air-conditioned area as well. Terima kasih to all of you. Sampai jumpa!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glammert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Gitta 17,

Warmest wishes from Arwana!

First of all, thank you for being a loyal guest of The Laguna and for taking your time to write some positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your dining with us and thank you for your kind feedback regarding our cuisine. We do hope your nice experience always bring you back here in the near future.

Best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Arwana Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 307 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The quality of food here and the cost was so reasonable - sitting on the beach with fresh clams and suchi - followed by the most delicious red snapper I've had - top marks!

1  Thank Carra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Carraoneil,

Warmest wishes from Arwana restaurant!

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor and glad that our service and the quality of cuisine has met to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arwana.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we ate at the hotel restaurant on the last night of our stay at the hotel and it was a nice evening with nice food. the beachfront location is very nice and the ambiance is good but beware don't get stuck behind a cigar smoking old man, in which case the only option is to eat indoors.
the food was good and tasty but the prices for the food and especially the wine are beyond a joke. this is a large hotel and there could have only been half a dozen couples eating here so the only real reason is the cost of the food and especially drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear david h,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for kind review and love the cuisine and ambience of our beach front restaurant.

We also thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our food and wine pricing. Kindly be advised that our pricing structure is in line with the surrounding five star establishments however we will review again our pricing to see if some improvement can be made to your satisfaction.

Once gain, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.


Sincerely yours,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice, food and service both very good, sea breeze and chilled wine make it a great dining experience.

1  Thank GailJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Annehurdyhamadiddle,

Dear GailJones,

Greetings from the Arwana Restaurant!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to receive such compliment of our cuisines and service. We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to Arwana Restaurant in the near future.

Sincerely,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hello, my name is Dima, I'm from Russia, Saint-Petersburg. Arwana is my 1st restaurant in Bali Nusa Dua. Very tasty grilled seafood, nice desert, relax atmosphere. polite service first of all. But green tea and black tea was in packet, but I like natural leaf tea. After I was in Arwana 3 evening and everything was good. Thanks Arwana for the nice time in Bali !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank POZDNIKIN_DMITRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Pozdnikin_dmit,
Thank you for your nice review regarding your experience with Arwana beach front restaurant and it is very pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the cuisine and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arwana Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Arwana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing