We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment,”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kince71
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic apartment,”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have stayed at Dewi's apartment many times. Dewi is wonderful to deal with and answers any question quickly. The apartment is comfortable and has everything you need. Heaps of extras if you are travelling with small children. The apartment has a nice view of the pool. I have recommended many people to stay here and will keep doing so. The kids club at the Novotel is wonderful, the staff there are so great with the kids always making my daughter feel welcome. We are very sad to be back at home but will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaH6
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved everything about this stay, First the kind and supportive handling with Dewi the owner and then the apartment itself. Spacious - fully accessorized with kitchen´s tools ( Microwave - juicer - toaster etc.) We even found a high chair and a buggy for small children. The bed are very comfortable and décor is lovely in modern Balinese style. 1 balcony and 1 terrace and TV with all channels. Wi fi is also very good. This lovely flat is in a good Resort ideal for family with kids. The only thing is that the pool had rough tiles and scratched the kids toes.
Plenty of dining options outside the resort. If you need a taxi get it in the street from the Café side as at the reception you pay slightly more. All and all we are very pleased with the stay and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The flat
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aicitel
perth
1 review
“Our third stay, and it won't be the last!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here recently for the third time, with our 2 kids (now aged 4 and 8). We love it, and will keep coming back. It is hard to find good family accommodation for a reasonable price in Bali, but these apartments have it all. Spacious, well furnished and equipped with everything you could want (including games and pool toys for the kids). Great to be able to put the kids to bed and still have a whole apartment to use without having to tiptoe around them in the dark!

The Novotel resort is beautiful and you have full access to all hotel facilities. The only slight complaints or things to be aware of; the timber blinds do not block out light well so once it gets light, the rooms are too, and even though the apartments are on the fourth floor, sound from below is heard loud and clear (we were often woken by the sound of the paths being swept with stick brooms). Also, the beds are fairly hard which seems to be common in Asia. We found these to be minor complaints, which you get used to after a few days (and are more Novotel Nusa Dua issues than specific to these apartments).

Overall, great high quality family-friendly accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hotel, beutiful spacious, family friendly apartments
Liked least: Not being able to block out light and sound
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon B
Singapore
1 review
“Easy getaway with young children”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fabulous five night stay at the ruby apartment as part of the novotel complex. The two bedroom apartment was a great size for a family of five. We have two 3 year olds and a two year old. A pram, cot and high chair was provided which made it all so easy. The pool is great, there is a kids club and the two minute trip on the bus to the beach was a great little adventure for our children - great for having a relaxed dinner on the beach as well. All in all we loved it and will be back - thanks Dewi and team!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Apartment sized with all the hotel benefits - great for family”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with family - two kids 4 and 7 who loved the space in the apartment which was a great sized for us all to relax in. Was perfect to have the living room area, dining and a kitchen. The Novotel has all the hotel facilities you would expect and the kids club was excellent. The location also allowed for a short walk into some good casual restaurants etc. Overall, great value for money and space that you don't see in a normal hotel. Booking via the owners was very organised and personal so would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Size of accomodation and facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julshop
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Absoloutly fantastic!!!!! WE WILL BE BACK...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment we started organizing our trip the service was punctual and nice and easy to do online.
The apartment was clean and tidy and our entire family enjoyed it from my 4 year old to my 17 year old and my husband of course!!!
The apartment had lots of nice restaurants in the hotel and was also a short walk to many others along with room service which we enjoyed too.A really friendly and nice atmosphere.
The children loved the pool and the kids club was fun for them too.
It was also nice and close to the beach which the shuttle bus took us to. I would highly recommend this apartment and when we go to Bali again this would be my choice. A+++++
Julie and Jody Hopgood
Melbourne Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing