We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Courtyard by Marriot so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This hotel is way better than any courtyard you would have ever experienced. The swimming pool is endless and poolside view room is delicious. The staff is courteous and housekeeping comes twice a day to clean up the place. It is located in Nusa Dua which we thought was some kind of fort with the security checks that happened at the entrance. The chef visits the guests as they eat breakfast by poolside. Hotel is pleasant of course and once you step outside it's even better, there is greenery all around and the roads and sidewalks are neat and clean. The golf course which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel gate looks cool. The beach is great and what can be more luxurious than lying on the beach bed and ordering foods and drinks of your choice. It will all be added to your room bill so you need not pay instantly. My wife & me happened to be in the hotel around year end and since this was the first new year for them, the celebration was grand. The theme was silver and stars and the ballroom where the party happened was just spectacular with live band and DJ and food and drinks. The manager personally took feedback if every thing was alright. The most noteworthy part was the dessert room which was a whole ballroom by itself with endless variety of sweet things. It was complete with 2 Balinese dancers. We were so happy to receive a photograh of us from the party as a gift from the hotel side. All in all a great place to stay and enjoy Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,507 - 1,513 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

If you are from North America, this Courtyard is nothing like any other Marriott Courtyard hotel you've stayed at before. This hotel was better than 99% of the Marriott and Hilton hotels I've stayed at in the U.S. It is a resort style hotel with modern, clean, spacious rooms, a beautiful pool, and great restaurant. The staff was exceptional. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a place in Nusa Dua. It is walking distance to a public and private beach. I didn't have time to go to either beach, so can't comment on them. I did eat at the restaurant, which was very good although the breakfast is a little expensive if it is not included in your room rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is my second time I stayed at this hotel. Since this is a new hotel everything is very modern and clean. The staffs is nice and helpful. But the service is a little bit slow. One time I order in room dining, it took almost an hours to delivered to my room. And after that he realized there were no cutlery in my room he had to get it for another 15 minute. Breakfast is good but nothing special. And the spa room is nice and clean, but they do not except credit card so you have to pay cash or charged your room. the big minus for me that there is no beach front, you have to walk or wait for hotel transfer for every 30 minutes to take you to the nearest beach. Overall this is a nice hotel surrounded by five stars hotels..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icha_aq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Modern, and very resort-like. This was a great feature as we knew what we were getting, everything was clean, the service was great. However, there was not that personal Indonesian feel to the place.

The pool was great and had a lock of areas to lie down. There was an upstairs bar to sit at and overlook the pool. The resort was not too big, so there were not heaps of people around at the time we were there.

The only annoying thing for us was that the whole Nusa Dua area was a bit out of the way from all the action. Prices of food in the resort were high (as is Nusa Dua in general), and if you wanted to go to Kuta etc. it was a 30 minute taxi ride away. Although Nusa Dua is a lot cleaner and you feel safer, It sometimes felt like you were stranded in the resort.

As stated before, this hotel felt very standardised in terms of environment, feel, structure, etc.. It was like being in a hotel anywhere in the world. In some cases I don't mind this if I were in a hotel in a city, However, I wouldn't recommend it for travellers who want to be right amongst the culture of a country (as you probably would need to get a taxi to find it).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_ange23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This Courtyard has the usual Marriott atmosphere; clean, efficient, reasonable rates, and yet it maintains a feel of Bali. The staff is well trained in Western ways yet are super courteous and low key. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice. Happy hour by the pool is relaxing and fun.
Suppers can be had in the room with fast and hassle free delivery. All in all a great experience, strongly recommended.          

Room Tip: Top floor as marble hallway floors can be noisy. Views of pool area are nicer then rear facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miklos220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We used our points for a free night in December 2011. Although not fancy, the hotel rooms are very comfortable. The facilities and pools are also very nice. Service was great. We had to catch an early flight the next day, and hotel packed up American breakfasts with coffee and juice for three of us, and were ready upon check-out. The drawback is location is not beach front. However, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to/from its nice beach club with a simple café.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed here on our last 2 nights. After a long hours from Bedugul (north Bali), we finally arrive at this hotel at night. My first impression was : wow, I’m visiting US embassy, three check points :) The first was on Nusa Dua gate, then the front gate (double gate plus a security dog), and scanner at lobby entrance (just like on the airport)... Yes it makes a safer feeling, but with my sleeping 4 yo, I felt rather an unpleasant experience through this. And there’s no way we can go in or out without passing these gates. :o
However, we were greeted by the friendliest staffs, very welcoming and helpful. Thanks to you all, especially to a lady in front desk and the concierge (sorry, I forgot their name).

The hotel itself is beautiful, brand new, clean, and nicely decorated. Spa, Fitness, Internet lounge, free wifi for Marriott members, Momo café, pool bar, parking space, etc. Breakfast has wide selection, Western and Indonesian food. Attentive manager on breakfast.
As for the pools, Excellent lagoon pool. I’ve stayed before Christmas so it’s never crowd around pool area.
Our room is spacious, clean, and well maintained. Two queen size bed for twin room, comfortable bed, fully equipped. Nice bathroom, large balcony with two sitting. No complaints.

There’s many restaurants in Bali Collection 10 mins walk. Or if you feel Bali Collection is too touristy, you can walk outside Nusa Dua gate (5 mins) which have mini market, restaurant, bar etc but don't expect nightlife like Kuta / Legian.

Cons :
1. No beach front. They have beach club and shuttle every 30 mins.
2. The marble floor on “open” corridor become very slippery when rain. I almost felt down 3 times. Watch your steps.
.
This hotel maybe more suitable for middle-age and family who needn't all night party.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, and will recommend too.

Tips : Rent a car, you'll need that.

Room Tip: Pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chin-Mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £69 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing