We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Nusa Dua for our Honeymoon and had the most wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the cold towel and drink on arrival were greatly appreciated. They even upgraded our room when they discovered it was our honeymoon. The room was large, spacious and our balcony overlooked the swimming pool. The bed was kingsize and very comfortable. The bathroom was massive and with a large central shower head.

The only negatives are that the hotel is very large and sprawling and it's very easy to get lost. The other is that the Nusa Dua complex is a bit out of the way and security is very tight after the Bali bombings, but hire a motorbike or a driver and you can explore more of Bali. The staff at the hotel can organise it all.

A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bule_botak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    666
    162
    40
    23
See reviews for
607
628
63
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Courtyard Marriott in Nusa Dua. I was visiting Bali for a wedding so I didn't spend a significant amount of time at the hotel; however, I found my stay to be pleasant and enjoyable.

Room - The room was clean, modern and spacious with a decent sized balcony that was great for eating or relaxing

Dining - The dining options here are limited. There is the main dining area called MoMo Cafe which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is accessible for full meals all day. There is also MoMo Cafe Express which is a coffee shop in the lobby serving coffee, snacks and sandwiches that can be taken to go. There is no restaurant at the hotel. MoMo breakfast was large and varied but not spectacular. If breakfast is not included in your room it can cost about $21 USD per person. MoMo is the standard restaurant at all Asia Courtyard Marriott's and this one was on par with others that I've tried.

Pool - Didn't get to spend too much time here but it seemed nice and not too crowded

Beach - As others have mentioned, this hotel is not on the beach but a short free shuttle ride away. I spent the morning here and found it to be a clean, private beach with ample lounge chairs as well as restrooms and a bar area. My only issue with the beach is that the water is extremely rocky and difficult to walk in and enjoy

Spa - I felt the spa to be very average. I got a manicure here and was dissapointed by the limited color selection. The manicurist also didnt seem like she entirely knew what she was doing

Service - Good service with friendly staff- no issues, prompt responses to any requests made

Overall, I found the property to be impressively designed with modern amenities. The grounds along with good service elevate this hotel from average to very good - all for a decent price! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like access to the beach at Nusa Dua but doesn't plan to spend all of thier time at the hotel. This isn't a resort and shouldnt be assumed to be one!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRJ_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Courtyard has rooms with twin queen beds, making it suitable for a family of four. There is also a kids club that allows you to drop-off your kids for free for up to 3 hours, before they start charging, however, not much happens at the club. Breakfast spread caters well to kids as they had Yakult yogurt drinks, soy milk, hot chocolate, a variety of cereals and even cheese with crackers apart from the regular fare of eggs, sausages, bacon, cold cuts and local dishes. You can also request for speciality coffees and teas, a big plus point. Must be noted, are the wide smiles and excellent service level. For a quick meal outside the hotel, there is Jln Pantai Mengiat just next to the hotel, where you can also find money changers, a laundry, 24 hr mini markets and better priced spas.

Room Tip: There are pool access rooms if you like running straight out from your room to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSinKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

It's not the best located hotel in Nusa Dua - the beach is a free 7 min cab ride away and Bali Collection is a paid 5 mins. It also doesn't have the best facilities - the pool side gets crowded very quickly on busy days, the kids club runs out of ideas to entertain your children after about two hours, the restaurants have decent but limited options (we gave up on the free breakfast on the fifth day there) and the rooms are well appointed but not noise-proof and the housekeeping leaves a lot to desire.

But what the hotel lacks in body, it more than makes up for in spirit. The staff is exceptional. At every turn when we had an issue (bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, so housekeeping came back and re-did the whole suite) or wanted some help (kids didnt want to eat too early on the day we went to Ubud so they packed us a couple of breakfast boxes) or requested for some consideration (our flight back was at 8.30pm so we were allowed to move into a single room for free at noon and keep it till 5pm to make sure kids were rested and changed for the trip back) - they came through in flying colours. The sense of pride and desire was evident with every staff - every driver we used, the private beach staff (offer great references to the best massage and trinket sellers), the front desk personnel and the restaurant waiters were always on hand to do their very best to make sure we were looked after. All we had to do was ask - you should do.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narayanisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stay there only 1 night. Friendly staff and I like the drinks they offered as welcome drink :) with so many couch to sit on while waiting for check in. Many varieties for breakfast with poolside view. Quite and peaceful surroundings so it is very good if what you're looking for is not the kind of noisy kuta area.
The negative points were: I have to wait for around one hour to check in though it was already 2pm, and my friends were just able to enter their room after waiting for around 2,5 hours! During my stay the key room often could not work so I had to ask the front liners to fix it.

Room Tip: Suggestion: if you're planning to spend your time at the hotel and enjoy the facilities, ask a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveeatandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family and I stayed in the Courtyard Marriott for a week from July 24th-31st. As it was our first trip to Bali, we were unsure what to expect, but were overwhelmed by how friendly everyone we encountered was. This was particularly true in regards to the staff, who were always courteous and respectful, regardless of the time of day. After only two days of going for breakfast in the mornings, the staff at the desk of the morning buffet knew who we were! They truly went out of their way to make the guests feel welcomed and appreciated.

Knowing that the hotel wasn't on the beachfront was a sacrifice we were willing to make when booking the hotel, but in actuality, the distance to the beach is hardly substantial at all - about a five minute journey maximum in the car. Shuttle buses run regularly to and from the front lobby to the hotel's private beach, and can be requested for at the front desk. The cleaning was of a very high standard - everything was pristine, especially the rooms after the housekeepers had been in to clean. The breakfast bar has a wide selection, and many of the rooms are overlooking the large swimming pool, complete with a pool bar and kids pool. The only drawback was the lack of evening entertainment; a singer would perform with a guitar until 9pm, but other than that, there was no other form of entertainment provided.

In regards to the beach, the service and the amenities were wonderful. There is a limited menu supplied by the hotel, but there are also many food stalls within walking distance. The part of the beach that the hotel owns is in a cove and so, depending on the time of day/weather, sometimes it is not safe to swim there and the debris from the sea collects here due to the currents. The staff can be seen constantly cleaning, but I would recommend walking a little further up the beach to swim.

All in all, our experience at the Marriott was an overall wonderful experience. We will never forget the memories that we made here or the friendly people, especially Padeeka who works at the main desk. He, along with his colleagues, were so helpful and always smiling. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor so that you are near to the pool but can relax on your balcony in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great place great rooms and service. A highlight is the security which being an American hotel in Indonesia was an issue to me, every vehicle has searched when we arrived as well as sniffer dogs and guards checking.

The service was friendly obliging and relaxing

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing