We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Nice Swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I Stayed 2 nights at Couryard Marriot Nusa Dua, and it was a really an enjoyable place. Located in a nice surroundings, just a walking distance from Bali Collection, a place where a lot of restaurants and shops are located
The hotel room is big enough with relatively big size of twin beds and a very nice bathroom.
The swimming pool was another relaxing place, with its big size and a relaxing surrounding.
Beach was another relaxing place. There was shuttle to water blow, or just walk crossing the street to the nearest beach.
Another good point from this hotel was breakfast, a lot of choices, nice and big restaurant. A very enjoyable stay.
Except one thing, the hotel should consider to provide a non-feather pillow to accomodate someone who allergic with feather.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Nusa Dua Bali and for taking the time to post your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your overall experiences were enjoyable and we hope you had a safe journey home following your departure.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you shared your thoughts so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are pleased that you chose Courtyard by Marriott Nusa Dua Bali for your visit and hope you will allow us to be of service to you again. Please feel free to contact us, should you need any assistance in regards to your future booking.


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a great stay at the Marriott. We had a room on the 2nd floor and apart from a single thin connecting door between rooms that allowed no silence from the next room we could not fault it. All of the staff were fabulous and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety although a change of dinner menu every few days would have had us not seek dinner outside the hotel. The singers at dinner time was always nice. Having said that I cannot recommend highly enough the De Opera restaurant on the beach just outside the bali collection. Delicious and ver reasonable in price.
One downside, and I hesitate to say this but the security dog that had a massive oozing wound on its face needs immediate attention. It was noticed by other guests but we were not sure how to go about helping despite mentioning it every time we saw the guard. I really hope that the dog is cared for and not a disposable commodity.
One final mention. We needed a late checkout and were going to be charged full rate despite us only needing an extra 5 hours. During which we would have paid for 2 more spa treatments.
( much cheaper elsewhere) their loss was our gain.

Room Tip: Walls are quite thin. Ask for a non connecting room. Pool facing only. Any floor is good but closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochacoffee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting great review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to hear your positive feedback on your overall experience whiles staying with us at Courtyard byMarriott Bali Nusa Dua.

We are pleased that you have shared such a valuable feedback on our snipped dog and your feedback has been shared accordingly and we will have a look in to it. My sincere gratitude for the kind words for our associates who are single biggest assets and we proudly extend the Marriott service culture to our valued guests all the time. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The place is located in the gated resort area. We stayed there for 3nghts in Apr end. The place is located next to other resort and have its own piece of private beach with beach front facilities. Resort provides free shuttle to beach and also can drop to Bali Collection ( a one stop shopping area). For moving to other areas one take half day resort transport to Tanah Lot and also cover Seminyak area when coming back. Kuta area is just 3omin drive and costs 100,000 rupiah by metered taxis. For shopping the Bali Collection area is self-sufficient. The Spa is also quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your valuable insights on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to hear that your enjoy your overall experience at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.

Our location is very convenience for any travelers and on the walking distance to Bali Collection, the shopping Centre which located just 5 minutes from our hotel. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you managed to explore other areas within Bali and it looks you had a very relaxing trip.

Please feel free to contact us should you have any plan for a return visit, we will be more than happy to cater your needs and deliver the unique experience at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great choice for breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable room and bed. Great swimming pool. Good location. Competitive price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor and we trust that your staying at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua was both relaxing and enjoyable.

We are pleased to hear that you have a great sleeping experience and the breakfast was up to your liking.

We sincerely hope that you have already planned for a return visit, all of us will be very happy to welcome you back to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua and deliver our unique experience and bring it to you.


Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

One of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I have ever had. Customer service is top here. Everyone, from the security guards and general workers to the reception and management are full of smiles. The hospitality is very warm and welcoming. You are treated in a very personal way, with everyone knowing your name. The design of the complex is beautiful and serene. The staff are the best asset and they genuinely want you to have the best experience. Our room was a garden view room, the lowest class one, however nothing was low class about it. The room itself was very big with all the amenities you would expect from the Marriott brand. The pool area is a little piece of heaven. Very well staffed and extremely clean. The private beach is a short shuttle bus trip away. They run every 30 minutes. They had workers actively cleaning the beach from rubbish and sea weed constantly, and overall it was a much better quality than I expected. The breakfast is very good, as is the entire menu. The attention to detail is impressive and you will not be disappointed by the selection on offer. Overall, will come back. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Conjoining rooms will be quite a bit louder, as other people try and open your door from the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valubale insight about your recent experience at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable.

My sincere gratitude for the kind words for our associates who are single biggest assets and proudly extend the Marriott service culture to our valued guests like you at all the time and they certainly be recognized in addition and your positive feedback shared accordingly. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate your positive review about us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are pleased that you chose Courtyard by Marriott Nusa Dua Bali for your visit and hope you will allow us to be of service to you again. Please feel free to contact us, should you need any assistance in regards to your future booking.


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

from the entrance then the lobby until you reach the pool area...you will be amazed by how uniquely designed this hotel is. staff service was warm and fast, security was tip-top, food was super nice, and shuttle service to nearby places like private beach and bali collection was really convenient. my concern only is that if you want the private beach to be just a few step of walk from the hotel, this is not the hotel to choose because their private beach was a bit far by foot (it will take you about 20mins of walk before you reach it)... but everything else with this hotel is highly commendable:)

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Toby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable insights. At Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua we endeavor to provide you with the level of service and facilities that is synonymous with the brand. I am pleased to read that you had good time in the hotel with all services and quality of room in the hotel.

We understand that our location is not right in front of the beach, however our complimentary shuttle service is making every guest feel easier and convenience when going to the beach. Our food and some personalized Marriott signature service stands out among our competition and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the same while staying with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Two families, four kids and four adults stayed in the Hotel between 20-25 April 2014 and we just loved the stay. The rooms were just right and the service was excellent. The buffet breakfast has the best spread of continental and asian food and good options for vegetarians.
The pool is clean, warm and very relaxing and the pool side bar is special..
You can walk to the beach or take a free shuttle to the Hotel's own Private beach, it takes less than 5 minutes..You walk in the other direction and there are some good restaurants, massage and day spas.
Our flight got delayed by 12 hours and the management accommodated us with request for a late departure.
One of the best holidays!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is truly heartening to receive such tremendous feedback on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and I am grateful to you for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased that the hotel and its amenities were to your family satisfaction and am particularly glad you had the opportunity to receive the signature Marriott Service. We take great pride in being able to provide our treasured guests with authentic and intuitive service and I will certainly pass on the compliments to my team of fabulous associates.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua!


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £65 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing