We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very memorable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very memorable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Exactly what I expect from a Marriott- nice rooms, lobby area with courteous staff. Only thing is it's not close to the beach- though there are shuttles from the resort to the beach (and to a mall called Bali Collection).

Breakfast was fine- but bakery items could use a lot of improvement. More variation in variety day by day would help too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for taking your time to share your experience on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. For holiday maker like you, this would be great choice of accommodation arrangement which is value for money. The location is in the heart of the conclave of Bali next tourism destination with walking distance to Shopping Mall, eatery and beach.

We are looking forward to have your return visit if your travel plan brings you back to this area.


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    641
    151
    40
    22
See reviews for
573
599
60
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I just got back from Bali and we had an amazing stay at the Courtyard Mariott. We were celebrating our two year anniversary and the staff and the Courtyard Mariott went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We checked in late around 8pm, but upon arrival we found out that they had upgraded our room - free of charge. A staff member personally walked us to our room and took our bags for us. When we got there they had set up the room so wonderfully - it really set the tone of the rest of the stay. Shortly after another staff member showed up with a cake (that said happy 25th wedding anniversary - ahaha we thought it was cute) Anyways. The rooms were clean, modern and well maintained. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. I'm super picky about hotels so if it meets my standards Im sure everyone can enjoy their time at the Courtyard Mariott. Food was delicious - especially breakfast! The beach requires a very short car ride by a shuttle provided by the hotel. (I'm not sure what people are complaining about - its really not far at all - and its worth the short drive as the mariott private beach and beach club is absolutely perfect) The beach had blue waters and white sand - what else could you ask for? The service at the beach club was just as amazing as the service at the hotel. In terms of value for money - this place can't be beat. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am extremely delighted by your kind words. It is wonderful that you chose Courtyard Marriott Bali Nusa Dua and you thoroughly enjoyed our first impression at our hotel. We have tried our best to make the best impeccable arrival experience and are happy to know that this is being acknowledged. I will definitely share your comment to the entire team and they will love to hear that all their effort in making your wedding anniversary makes you had unforgettable experience.

My team and I continuously strive to ensure that our valued guests receive authentic Marriott Service and your gracious comments only motivate us to work harder. I eagerly await to meet you during your stay with us and do let me know in any ways we can make your stay more memorable.


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family had a fantastic stay, great staff, clean and beautiful rooms, lovely hotel and grounds, nice big pool and frequent free shuttles to the private beach club a short distance away. The buffet breakfast by the pool is a fantastic way to start the day, and Nusa Dua is the perfect quiet place to base your Bali holiday. With the new bridge across the bay to Kuta and Sanur, it's now a fast drive to Northern attractions.
Overall, highly recommended and great value.

Room Tip: Our pool view/access rooms were fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bigfella737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly heartening to receive such tremendous feedback on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and I am grateful to you for taking your time in sharing your holiday experience.

I am so pleased that the hotel and its amenities were to your satisfaction and am particularly glad you had the opportunity to receive the signature Marriott Service. We take great pride in being able to provide our treasured guests with authentic and intuitive service and I will certainly share your appreciation to the entire team.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and providing you with another delightful experience!


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed with family in the courtyard for one week and had a great time. The resort is fantastic with excellent staff who are very courteous and always ready to help. We have travelled to many places but this was the best resort we had been to. The kids had a gala time in the resort with quality time spend in the kids club. Special mention to be given for the lobby staff, restaurant staff and the house keeping services. Overall we had a very nice experience and will never think twice about staying in this resort again. Thanks to you courtyard for making our stay in bali an unforgettable experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sajadibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much for sharing your experience while having your holiday with you family and we are happy to hear that you had a very quality time at the resort. Your complement on our associate engagement from the lobby staff, restaurant and housekeeping staff will be shared among the team and definitely they will appreciate as you have acknowledged their effort in making fantastic holiday experience.

Kids club, swimming pool and beach club are areas to be discovered when travelling with family and our resort provides these facilities for guest enjoyment. We are certainly looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, although I would say getting a little tired in some areas (e.g. A few small things broken in the room).

It is only a 5min shuttle to the beach but this is not "on" the beach.

Overall it felt like a resort and you could be anywhere in the world...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand0m_Th0ughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had great overall experience stay with us and we appreciate for taking your time in sharing your experience.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua is located in great and convenience location where you can explore other part of Bali easily, in addition it takes you only five minutes by car or ten minutes by walk to the shopping complex Bali Collection. In addition that we provide complimentary shuttle to our beach club about 3 minutes away from the hotel where beach towel and sun deck are provided for the use of our guests.

We hope that you had a chance to have private dining at our beach "Dining by Design" which present an intimate moment while having your dining experience at our beach side. If you miss the chance, means you have a reason to come back.


Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just got back from staying in Bali for 9 nights, we booked at the Courtyard for the first 5 nights of our holiday and then in Kuta for the rest. We wanted to extend our stay at the Courtyard but unfortunately they were all booked up....absolutely guttered we had to leave.
We travelled with our 3 children, 6yr, 3yr, 8 months.

It is a beautiful resort with the most beautiful people.
The service was amazing...such friendly people.
The pool area has lounges to relax on and the pool has is on a slope so very suitable for smaller children.
Buffet breakfast was divine!
The rooms were very clean, with a nice big shower. We got a standard size room and they put an extra bed in it with a baby cot to cater for our children so we wouldnt have to get two rooms.
You get complimentary water and if we needed more we asked and they would give it to us.
Air conditioned rooms that you can control yourself.
Wonderful house keepers who made our towels into animals for the children.
We ate dinner at the resorts restaurant one night by the pool, there was amazing live music, really romantic setting. The prices were expensive for Bali though, but I had heard that Nusa Dua was a bit more of an expensive place.
The private beach is lovely too, lovely lounges and you can order food while you relax.
They have security check, guards/dog whenever you enter, bags scanned as well so you feel safe inside.

This is an amazing place to stay, definitely made our holiday, away from all the busyness of the other areas like Kuta and Seminyak. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone, beautiful resort, amazing breakfast, lovely staff, we felt looked after and we loved our stay here!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top level which was really nice over looking the pool. I think next time I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sezRums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly heartening to receive such tremendous feedback on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and I am grateful to you for taking the time to post it on Trip advisor.

I am so pleased that the hotel and its amenities were to your satisfaction. Our food and some personalized Marriott signature service stands out among our competition and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience with us. Our swimming pool and our private beach are here to complete your experience and we take great pride in being able to organize the shuttle to make our guest at ease at possible when exploring our beach club.

I look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!


Sincerely,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
567 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I would rank the stay at Courtyard as average. The drive way to the lobby is grand. The facilities and the rooms ok, but it did not deliver a Bali feeling. The premise is quite large, thus be prepared for a walk to your room. A plus point is that they have a complementary bus to their dedicated beach area with a restaurant and chairs. We had issues with the room cleaning. It took a while to fix it, but at the end they did and also apologized for the delay. A plus point is there competitive rates.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your time and this review on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I regret the stay experience and would sincerely like to apologize for the missed opportunities. I understand your stay did not match up to your expectation of Courtyard Experience. We will revisit all aspect of your stay with all touch points to ensure that we rectify them and extend our best of impeccable standards to our valued guests. You have been really kind enough to share your experience which was not exceeding your expectation and my apologies for the delay in servicing your room.

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and will look forward to your next visit to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua.


Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Marriott, TravelUp, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing