We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in Courtyard in Nusa Dua for 5 nights. We were ready to check out after the first night.
Newer hotel with modern design and comfortable beds and very nice shower. Beautiful entrance with lots of security.
Nice looking pools with lots of sun lounges available.
Staff at restaurant was very friendly, but very slow. Complementary breakfast for elite members and free lattes:)
Not on the beach, but hotel has a shuttle that can take you the private beach from 8am-8pm. Beach is full of garbage and would make sense to clean it every morning, but only saw it cleaned once:(
Acoustics in this hotel is HORRIBLE. You can hear everything in hallways and next door. You can read response from management that they will take care of that for the last 3 years. Come on, spray some insulation into the connecting walls during low season. Will get you more customers.
Had some issues with aircon in our room and had to move a few times:(
Best thing was that we found a private driver on tripadvisor and used him a few times. He is awesome, speaks very good english, safe driver, very affordable, clean and nice SUV and very knowledgeable in local culture. If you need airport pick up or any driving around Bali you can contact him via email iwayanwerta@yahoo.com. his name is Werta (first name). he doesnt have website yet, so use him via email.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aruba2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I’m happy to know that you love the design of the hotel with comfortable bed set for all rooms. In addition, we appreciate very much for acknowledging our security as part of our top priority in providing safe environment for those who are traveling home away from home. Your complement to our team for their engagement during your stay will be shared accordingly to the entire team as this will motivate us to work harder.

I regret the inconvenience due to the noise and we are working hard to ensure that all our guests get peaceful rest when in room, would request you to treat it in isolation to otherwise positive stay experience with us.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    666
    162
    40
    23
See reviews for
607
628
63
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One whose entrance is as imposing as the statues around the ND area...a hotel with staff that greets you by name...a hotel that has a kids activity club..a hotel where the lagoon pool is the centre of attention from all its buildings. Clean lines and ample space greets you in the room. My pool access room came with a bathtub that was useful...a choice between a rain shower or tub...not many provide this option...Shout out to Eka at Front Desk.

Basically, one of the best hotels, apart from the St Regis (was there when it first opened), ever stayed in, in Bali.

Nearby, you can find shops and restaurants if you turn two lefts at the hotel's entrance. On its right, is the ayodaya and steps away you will find the melia, the grand hyatt and the soon to be opened Shangri-la (so I have been told)...

Room Tip: Pool access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I’m happy to know that you found our location in the heart of the conclave of Bali next tourism destination with walking distance to Shopping Mall, eatery and beach. Our food and some personalized Marriott signature service stands out among our competition and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room with bath tub up to your liking.

Our swimming pool and kids club are great places for family travelers like you. I hope you had a chance to discover our beach club where we provide towel and sun deck for the use of our guest. If you missed our beach experience, put it on your list on your upcoming visit. There is always a reason to come back.

We are very happy to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at Marriott for 6 nights during our trip to Bali. The hotel is located in a very calm locality with easy access to shops at "Bali collection" as well as other shops in the adjacent street. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and always greets you with a smile :) Though the hotel is not on the beach , it has a complimentary shuttle service to its private beach. The entire setting of the private beach is just amazing. The bar at the beach serves delicious drinks. The pool at the hotel is huge and very well maintained.

Coming to the room , We had a garden facing room but it also had a view of the ocean. Initially we had some issue with the amenities/toiletries in the room. But once the same was informed to the help desk , they ensured that the room had extra water bottles , toiletries and towels in the room for all the days during our stay here. The only downside to the rooms is the poor noise isolation. One can hear the footsteps of people walking in the corridor. Also , the buffet breakfast had very few options for vegetarians.

Overall , its a wonderful hotel and would stay here again. Would love to see some vegetarian options added to the buffet breakfast though!

Room Tip: Room facing the garden would be quiter as compared t rooms facing the pool. Avoid rooms above Momo C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainprakhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable insights. At Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua we endeavor to provide you with the level of service and facilities that is synonymous with the brand. I am pleased to read that you had good time in the hotel with all services and quality of room in the hotel.

I appreciate your valuable feedback on our food variety and we are looking in to this area with our culinary team, and I trust this will make immediate improvement to complete the outstanding services from our associates, especially our vegetarian selection.

I look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had wonderful service at the Marriot. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The service was wonderful at the restaurant, pool bar and by the pool. The pool was very nice and we seemed to be always able to get a sunbed. We have two children aged 11 and 13.There were a mix of young families, older couples and honeymooners. We went next door to the Novotel for lunch one day, glad we didn't stay there, too noisy with lots of families. I found this area of Nusa Dua to be very quiet. Stepping out of the hotel it felt like we weren't in Bali. It was an easy five minute walk to Bali Collection Shops. This too, felt very quiet and deserted. The bus to the private beach was handy however we chose to walk most days. Nusa Dua beach had quite a lot of rubbish washed up when we were there. One thing I found quite strange at the hotel was that there was no area to find out about activities in Bali. Whereas the Novotel next door had two staff members willing to discuss all tour options. Our daughter was given a lovely piece of cake at breakfast on the morning of her birthday and some staff members sang happy birthday to her. We really appreciated that. My tip would be to book a pool side terrace room. This gave us easy access to the pool all day. I don't think I would have enjoyed the stay if we did not have a pool side room.

Room Tip: poolside terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for taking your time to share your experience on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. For family traveler like you, this would be great choice of accommodation arrangement which is value for money. The location is in the heart of the conclave of Bali next tourism destination with walking distance to Shopping Mall, eatery and beach.

We are glad to hear that your daughter celebrate her birthday with our restaurant associates during breakfast, and I can feel her feeling like a star where every eye in the restaurant is going to your table and that's amazing.

We are looking forward to have your return visit if your travel plan brings you back to this area.

Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When booking this hotel, i thought that the private beach would be connected directly to the hotel, but it turns out you have to walk for about 10-15 minutes or take the shuttle to go to the private beach. I wasn't too familiar with the area, so the web wasn't really clear on this. A wee bit disappointed on the beach issue. The private beach wasn't that clean and due to the rip, the water was far away. Not ideal.
The hotel itself was very nice, clean, good customer service. We brought our 6 months old and the staff was very nice in supplying a baby cot, etc. Breakfast was good, although after day 3 it got boring. The pool was our favorite part.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time for sharing your holiday experience at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua. As far as our beach location is concerned, we take great pride in being able in organizing complimentary shuttle service for our guests to make them easy when accessing our beach where beach towel and sundeck are provided at complimentary for the use of our guests. Many leisure guests are happy to find our location in the heart of the conclave of Bali next tourism destination with walking distance to Shopping Mall and eatery places. Our food and some personalized Marriott signature service stands out among our competition.

When your travel plan brings you back to this area and arrange your accommodation arrangement with us again, don't miss our Dining by Design at the beach or dining experience at our pool terrace where you can enjoy an intimate environment at night with lite music entertainment.

Please feel free to contact us when you decide to have your return visit, we are all very happy to deliver our unique service to make you in a different life style.

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed one night and were happy to leave. Yes, the staff are nice and helpful, like everyone we met in Bali. However, the facilities are poorly designed and poorly maintained. Three main issues. 1. We discovered after unpacking that the toilet was sluggish: it took 5 or more flushes to empty the bowl. 2. Acoustics could not be worse. I heard every word the guy next door said to his poor wife over a 4-hour period, 9 pm to 1 am. Every footstep in the hallway echoes in the room. When service rings the doorbell in another room, it sounds like it's inches away. And keep in mind that this means others can hear every word you say, too. Even in Momo, the grou g floor restaurant, we hear loud conversations from the lobby one floor above. 3. There was a strange smell in the room, like bad cigar smoke, and I think it was coming through the vents. Seriously, Marriott, is this the best you can do?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your time and this review on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I regret the stay experience and would sincerely like to apologize for the missed opportunities.

You have been really kind enough to share your experience which is not inline with your expectations. I have made a note of your comments and will certainly ensure that some if these issues live up to the standards espoused by the Marriott brand.

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and will look forward to your next visit to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua.


Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Dirctor of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As far as the hotel goes the room and amenities were great. Service staff very helpful. It is in very insulated area, with many restaurants nearby. Okay, I have to say it. I came here knowing all these things, just to get over jet lag before a two month trip. This could easily be in any country of the world. It really doesn't represent Bali ( I have been to Bali and surrounding islands before). That can counterbalanced with tours, etc. but to came and stay just in this area is kind of isolated. Maybe a good place for little kids there sure a lot of them and the pool was great for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had great overall experience stay with us and we appreciate for taking your time in sharing your experience.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua is located in great and convenience location where you can explore other part of Bali easily, in addition it takes you only five minutes by car or ten minutes by walk to the shopping complex Bali Collection. In addition that we provide complimentary shuttle to our beach club about 3 minutes away from the hotel where beach towel and sun deck are provided for the use of our guests. We hope that you had a chance to have private dining at our beach "Dining by Design" which present an intimate moment while having your dining experience at our beach side. If you miss the chance, means you have a reason to come back.


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing