We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
US$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
1,004
740
189
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
740
189
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafebeach clubmetal detectorpool viewfree shuttlehear everythinghotel shuttlenoodle stationkids clubpool barsecurity checkbreakfast spreadshuttle servicebeautiful hotelgreat poolnoodlesrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything was great except two points,the rooms have paper thin walls and the private beach is very dirty with litter all along the coastline.

Having said that the great points are the staff, food, hotel facilities, poolside, spa, gym..... Please sort out the two points above and it will be perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time and share your holiday experience. I am pleased to read your comment on the room, amenities, the spa and the gym which we cater as per the guest requirement and it is up to your liking.
The hotel is located in a quiet place which has become a perfect place to escape for your busy life and it is just about 10 minutes on foot from the Bali Collection, a Shopping Centre which is located within the complex. We are looking the aspect that you mentioned for further improvements so these will be able to complete your holiday experience.

We are all having the pleasure of welcoming you back and don't hesitate to contact us if you need our assistance in organizing a fantastic holiday experience.

Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a dinner at hotel restaurant which is MOMO cafe. Actually we're so tired and hungry but it was not easy to concentrate on our dinner because of our baby. Our table waitress who's name is ERNI helped to took care of our baby some time with great careness. Really thanked for her warmest and detailed service, Not just for taking care of baby. Food recommendation, serving and her smile are all excellent. Thanks again ERNI.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ah-young S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable insights. At Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua we endeavor to provide you with the level of service and facilities that is synonymous with the brand. I am pleased to read that despite your tiredness, you still able to enjoy your dining experience at our MoMo cafe you and I am glad that Erni was very engaging with your baby and she is being recognized which your complement will be shared to her directly.

When your travel plan brings you back to this area and arrange your accommodation with us again, don't miss our Dining by Design at the beach, and that would complete your leisure visit.

My self, Erni and the entire team are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.

Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in Courtyard in Nusa Dua for 5 nights. We were ready to check out after the first night.
Newer hotel with modern design and comfortable beds and very nice shower. Beautiful entrance with lots of security.
Nice looking pools with lots of sun lounges available.
Staff at restaurant was very friendly, but very slow. Complementary breakfast for elite members and free lattes:)
Not on the beach, but hotel has a shuttle that can take you the private beach from 8am-8pm. Beach is full of garbage and would make sense to clean it every morning, but only saw it cleaned once:(
Acoustics in this hotel is HORRIBLE. You can hear everything in hallways and next door. You can read response from management that they will take care of that for the last 3 years. Come on, spray some insulation into the connecting walls during low season. Will get you more customers.
Had some issues with aircon in our room and had to move a few times:(
Best thing was that we found a private driver on tripadvisor and used him a few times. He is awesome, speaks very good english, safe driver, very affordable, clean and nice SUV and very knowledgeable in local culture. If you need airport pick up or any driving around Bali you can contact him via email iwayanwerta@yahoo.com. his name is Werta (first name). he doesnt have website yet, so use him via email.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aruba2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I’m happy to know that you love the design of the hotel with comfortable bed set for all rooms. In addition, we appreciate very much for acknowledging our security as part of our top priority in providing safe environment for those who are traveling home away from home. Your complement to our team for their engagement during your stay will be shared accordingly to the entire team as this will motivate us to work harder.

I regret the inconvenience due to the noise and we are working hard to ensure that all our guests get peaceful rest when in room, would request you to treat it in isolation to otherwise positive stay experience with us.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One whose entrance is as imposing as the statues around the ND area...a hotel with staff that greets you by name...a hotel that has a kids activity club..a hotel where the lagoon pool is the centre of attention from all its buildings. Clean lines and ample space greets you in the room. My pool access room came with a bathtub that was useful...a choice between a rain shower or tub...not many provide this option...Shout out to Eka at Front Desk.

Basically, one of the best hotels, apart from the St Regis (was there when it first opened), ever stayed in, in Bali.

Nearby, you can find shops and restaurants if you turn two lefts at the hotel's entrance. On its right, is the ayodaya and steps away you will find the melia, the grand hyatt and the soon to be opened Shangri-la (so I have been told)...

Room Tip: Pool access rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am grateful to you for taking the time to post this review on your stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua. I’m happy to know that you found our location in the heart of the conclave of Bali next tourism destination with walking distance to Shopping Mall, eatery and beach. Our food and some personalized Marriott signature service stands out among our competition and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room with bath tub up to your liking.

Our swimming pool and kids club are great places for family travelers like you. I hope you had a chance to discover our beach club where we provide towel and sun deck for the use of our guest. If you missed our beach experience, put it on your list on your upcoming visit. There is always a reason to come back.

We are very happy to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua.

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at Marriott for 6 nights during our trip to Bali. The hotel is located in a very calm locality with easy access to shops at "Bali collection" as well as other shops in the adjacent street. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and always greets you with a smile :) Though the hotel is not on the beach , it has a complimentary shuttle service to its private beach. The entire setting of the private beach is just amazing. The bar at the beach serves delicious drinks. The pool at the hotel is huge and very well maintained.

Coming to the room , We had a garden facing room but it also had a view of the ocean. Initially we had some issue with the amenities/toiletries in the room. But once the same was informed to the help desk , they ensured that the room had extra water bottles , toiletries and towels in the room for all the days during our stay here. The only downside to the rooms is the poor noise isolation. One can hear the footsteps of people walking in the corridor. Also , the buffet breakfast had very few options for vegetarians.

Overall , its a wonderful hotel and would stay here again. Would love to see some vegetarian options added to the buffet breakfast though!

Room Tip: Room facing the garden would be quiter as compared t rooms facing the pool. Avoid rooms above Momo Cafe.Prefer rooms in block 4.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainprakhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable insights. At Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua we endeavor to provide you with the level of service and facilities that is synonymous with the brand. I am pleased to read that you had good time in the hotel with all services and quality of room in the hotel.

I appreciate your valuable feedback on our food variety and we are looking in to this area with our culinary team, and I trust this will make immediate improvement to complete the outstanding services from our associates, especially our vegetarian selection.

I look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua!

Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews