We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice private beachfront” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice private beachfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Quiet place away from the busy Bali environment. It's a perfect place for couples who wants to have a quiet time to relax with the perfect beachfront view. Hotel has their own shuttle that will bring you to their private beachfront in Nusa Dua just 2min away.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PolengM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly heartening to receive such tremendous feedback on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and I am grateful to you for taking your time in sharing your holiday experience.
I am so pleased that the hotel and its amenities were to your satisfaction and am particularly glad you had the opportunity to explore our private beach and we take great pride in escorting our guest using the hotel shuttle. I hope that you have a chance to dine at our private beach. As couple traveler, this "Dining by Design" is a kind of lifestyle celebration that you can enjoy your dining experience with a very nice set up at our private beach.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and providing you with another delightful experience!


Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    641
    151
    40
    21
See reviews for
572
599
60
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I liked this hotel very much. Hotel was clean, staff are very friendly, helpful,and efficient.
Very suitable for couples, family's with children under 5. Pool area is large, reasonably quiet.
Hotel does not have a Kids club.
Rooms are spacious, clean, beds are comfortable,and firm.
Only small issues are - Bathroom needs exhaust fan or similar. Body towels could be more luxurious,and clothes line moved from Shower are to neat bath.
Overall very happy, and would go back.

Room Tip: The Pool facing rooms are better than Garden facing rooms if you like to spend time near your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had great overall experience stay with us and we appreciate for taking your time in sharing your experience.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua is located in great and convenience location where you can explore other part of Bali easily, in addition it takes you only five minutes by car or ten minutes by walk to the shopping complex Bali Collection. We provide complimentary shuttle to our beach club which takes you about 3 minutes away from the hotel where beach towel and sun deck are provided for the use of our guests. It is totally great location for family traveller like you.

We do have kids club, but I think you miss the opportunity. Our Kids club is very well equiped with all mini size of kids equipment. So this is something not to miss, but you have now a reason to come back and stay with us again.

Best regards,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel deluxe rooms opening to the pool were lovely, food was great and very reasonably priced. However if you need to have a break from your children, this is not the hotel for you. They have no security gate and my children left when they wanted to and ran back to our room, so it was not safe or secure . My kids are 6, 5 and 3 and were not held there if they did not want to stay , which defeats the purpose of kids club . This is not like a Fiji hotel kids club so do not come expecting that as it will only disappoint.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsjonesLittleBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for taking your time to share your experience on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. For family traveler like you when you travel with children, we have several options on the accommodation provided for our guests. The first floor is our Deluxe Pool view and from this rooms' balcony with its railing and balcony chair, you can enjoy the view of our swimming pool at night.

We are looking forward to have your return visit if your travel plan brings you back to this area and please feel free to let us know if you would like us to help you in arranging fantastic holiday experience.


Sincerely,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2,438 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 940 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for a lovely period at the end of July.

Wonderful stay. The hotel is well laid out. Very spacious, big rooms, a super swimming pool, gym & spa on site. The Nusa Dua complex is lovely. Safe, clean & quiet, it is an excellent haven to rest and relax in Bali. The restaurants here are splendid. The staff are all very friendly, helpful & professional. Very family friendly, kids have a wonderful time here. Nusa Dua us a far cry from the hustle, bustle & noise of Kuta, Legian etc. A highly recommended place to stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly heartening to receive such tremendous feedback on the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and I am grateful to you for taking your time in sharing your holiday experience.

I am so pleased that the hotel and its amenities were to your satisfaction and am particularly glad you had the opportunity to receive the signature Marriott Service. We take great pride in being able to provide our treasured guests with authentic and intuitive service and I will certainly share your appreciation to the entire team.

I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Nusa Dua and providing you with another delightful experience!


Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family of 9 enjoyed ourselves very much staying at Courtyard Marriot Nusa Dua.
I particularly like the service par excellence provided by your F& B staff, viz. Inda, Ayu, Tika and others during breakfast and Dinners at the MoMo Cafe.
The reception staff, concierge ,drivers, and front office Manager Indra are no exception either, showing interest and engaging us well.
Thanks for this wonderful experience.
The Tham family
Here is a water colour sketch painted at your beach club.

Room Tip: clean, safe and well trained staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thampuisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much for sharing your experience while having your holiday with your family and we are happy to hear that you had a very quality time at the resort. Your complement on our associate engagement from the lobby staff, restaurant and housekeeping staff will be shared among the team and definitely they will appreciate as you have acknowledged their effort in making fantastic holiday experience for your family.

Kids club, swimming pool, beach club and breakfast are just some of our best core services when it comes to family holiday experience, but there are some more areas to be discovered for guest enjoyment, like our gym and dinner time at our pool terrace accompany by lite music entertainment. If you missed this opportunity, means there are several reasons for you to come back and stay again with us. All of us are having the pleasure to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,


Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in marriot, very friendly staff much like the balinese in general, good wifi, free shuttle to the beach, walking distance to local bars and restaurants, nice rooms just that the walls and ceilings seem thin and need soundproofing

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had great overall experience stay with us and we appreciate for taking your time in sharing your experience.
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua is located in great and convenience location where you can explore other part of Bali easily, in addition it takes you only five minutes by car or ten minutes by walk to the shopping complex Bali Collection. We provide complimentary shuttle to our beach club which takes you about 3 minutes away from the hotel where beach towel and sun deck are provided for the use of our guests.

As you were staying two nights with us, we hope that you had a chance to have private dining at our beach "Dining by Design" which present an intimate moment while having your dining experience at our beach side. If you missed this opportunity, means you have a reason to come back and stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location is not exactly ideal (not beside the sea) but the design of the hotel is gorgeous, comfortable, modern and homey yet remains stylish. I booked this hotel for one of Indonesia's top celebrities for a job in Bali

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank Florica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_NusaDua, Director of Rooms at Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for taking your time to share your experience on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience during your business trip in Bali. Our property suite to any purpose of traveling, this would be great choice of accommodation arrangement which is value for money. The location is in the heart of the conclave of Bali next tourism destination with walking distance to Shopping Mall, eatery and beach.

There is always a reason to come back as your previous visit was on business trip, explore the destination for holiday experience would provide you a complete complement of your busy life. So please feel free to let us know if you have planned for your return visit to Bali.

Best regards,

Kadek Suartana
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing