We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
Bidadari Cliffside Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bidadari Cliffside Estate
View from Master Bedroom Outdoor Bath Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bidadari Cliffside Estate
View from Master Bedroom
Outdoor Bath Tub
Bidadari Infinity Pool
Masterful Views!!
Master Bathroom
Cabana Bedroom
Cabana Bedroom View
Cabana Bathroom
Private Inclinator to Cabana Room
Care for a Cruise?
A Living Room with a View
Master Bedroom Balcony View
Ocean View from Poolside Bale
Bale
Master Balcony
Dining Room
Evening Dining
Master Balcony
Media Room
Downstairs Guest Bedroom
Entrance Pond
Balcony View
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Master
Path to the Beach
Bidadari Entrance
NIght View
Night Living
Fitness / Yoga / Meditation Room
Another Kitchen View!
Cook's Lair
Kitchen Area
Our Wonderful Staff Greet You
Flower Bath
Fine Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnieMacA...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our most recent trip to this amazing Villa was pure perfection!!! Arriving with friends for an 8 night stay, we were completely lost for words when we walked into this beautiful property. It is simply stunning, perched cliffside with fabulous views of aqua water, white sand and an amazing reef. This Villa is 5 star with magnificent decor, bespoke fittings, gorgeous local artwork and beautiful collectibles! I was definitely staying somewhere very very special!! I was told by the friendly professional staff that the owners had put years into collecting the special pieces that adorn this wonderful home and I felt like an honoured guest. The Staff, were absolutely fantastic, friendly caring, attentive, nothing was too much trouble and I left feeling like I had a new family! The meals provided by the incredible Chef and Villa Manager Ketut were of the highest standard, his leather bound menu selections left us so much choice, with the freshest highest quality ingredients it was akin to being in a top international hotel.
I asked for an old favorite, Paprika Chicken, he produced a flavor that I had not experienced since childhood when a friends grandmother made it for us often! The added bonus of the Villas chauffeur and vehicle made shopping and touring so easy and relaxed. We really did not want to leave to go anywhere, we were content to float in the infinity pool, call for cocktails and dine in the Bale, we all left feeling very very relaxed and totally content with one of the best vacations we have had in a long time.
You must experience the magic of Villa Bidadari Cliffside Estate we will be returning very very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear Annie
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments with your peers! So glad to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at Bidadari Cliffside Estate and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesT890...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bidadari Cliffside estate is exceptional! The location is ideal if you want to relax but you also have access to the best resorts close by. That's if you feel you need to? The staff at Bidadari are wonderful and although we went to top resorts near by, we never felt we had to. The meals here are amazing and the location can't be beaten.

For me, this combines a luxurious Balinese lifestyle with all of the modern ammeneties. Have the Nasi Goreng for breakfast as I did and make bidadari your Balinese home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear James
Thank you for sharing your Bidadari experience with us all. "Bidadari" in Indonesian means "Angels" or "Heavenly Spirits" and you obviously agree it is aptly named!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind villa in paradise ”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Family and I just had the most amazing and relaxing holiday in Bali in large part due to Bidadari cliffside estate. It is unlike any villa attached to a hotel but this is a private villa with the service of a 5 star hotel.
We end up staying in for our 5 days holiday because we want to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere the villa provide.
I didn't know that doing nothing can be so much fun. The staff are the other big part of why the bidadari cliffside are such great place to stay. They attend to all of our needs and more. The food are unbelievable.
I would visit the villa again when we plan our next vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear Ronnie
We enjoyed having you and your family at Bidadari. The staff send you their best and hope to see you there again before too long.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drewsterr...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Sensational”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I stayed for a week with friends and only wished it was more. The design of the property is amazing and as soon as you enter the property you feel you are on holidays in your own haven. The staff were all great and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and special as possible. Ketut, the chef, delivered a great array of local cuisine and definitely found ourselves wanting to eat in most nights rather then hitting the restaurant scene

We stayed in the Cabana located at the bottom of the property which was truly sensational and the morning and evening views were to die for.

Overall we would highly recommend Bidadari Cliffside Estate for anyone who wants to have that relaxing holiday and to experience the great things in life at your own pace.

Thanks again for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay with the dedicated team at the amazing Bidadari Cliffside Estate and thank you for your comments. I have passed them on to Ketut and his staff who send their best regards to you and hope to see you again before too long!
Warm regards
Kathryn Whyte
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top shelf”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently stayed at the beautiful Bidadari Cliffside Estate in Bali for 5 days. Our stay began with the pleasant, but unusual, surprise that the photos on the website did not do the property justice. The location and vista is breathtaking and the finishes are very high quality. The staff are very friendly, providing immaculate service and their food is amazing - no ask was too much and they were happy to cater for our every need. The challenge is choosing where to spend your time - whether it be the pool, outdoor cabana, each bedroom, the private beach - they are all special in their own right.

One tip - whilst their is an inclinator to the beach, a challenging but fun exercise session is to run the 290-odd stairs a few times.

Overall this is as good as any high end property we have stayed in whether in Australia, Asia, Europe or the States. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review this unique property! We hope to be able to re-photograph it before too long as now in the age of the drone, perhaps we can really show from all angles how spectacular Bidadari Cliffside Estate actually is! I have passed your comments on to the staff who are always thrilled to receive these word bouquets!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tclarkson...
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and our friends just spent a wonderful week at Bidadari.The staff were extremely attentive and every request was met with great ease.
The Villa is beautifully appointed and the view simply breathtaking, a truly magical place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely cliff top home. The view is certainly difficult to beat, isn't it?!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bidadari Cliffside Estate in the future.
Best wishes
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a4dev
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a beautiful property in a magical setting and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bidadari Cliffside Estate with friends, two other couples, for just over a week in May. It is a beautiful property in a magical setting and we had a fantastic experience.

The villa is designed and decorated in what we have come to recognize as modern Balinese style: high ceilings, indoor/outdoor living, polished stone and hardwood finishes with nice details and modern Balinese art. There are separate suites for 4 couples so plenty of space and privacy for our group.

One of the suites is a traditional Balinese cabana down by the water and we chose to stay there. We liked the sound of the surf and being almost over the lagoon. We swam in the lagoon some mornings. The water is refreshed from the ocean each high tide when the surf comes over the reef. There are also kiaks and an outrigger if you feel like boating.

The other suites and the main part of the villa are cliff-top with great views of the coastline, reef and ocean. There is an inclinator, ie an outdoor lift, connecting the cabana and the villa proper. It rises up through the villa's gardens, past sculptures and two Balinese shrines. These are visited daily by the local village holy man or his wife. There is also a (steep!) pathway through the gardens.

The villa staff deserve special mention. They are lead by the unflappable Katut who is also chef. Service is smooth and competent, but for us the friendly good humour of the staff was just as important. They create a peaceful atmosphere in the villa. We miss Amik, Bagus and Wayan.

Gede does the driving and he is very safe, which is important in Bali traffic. He is a good tour guide too. We took a sightseeing trip up to Ubud, as well shopping outings in Seminyak and locally at Nusa Dua. There was enough room in the villa's vehicle for our whole group without crowding.

We ate out as well as at the villa. There are plenty of eating spots in Nusa Dua and it is not too far to Seminyak and Kuta. The villa has a good menu and Katut will take special requests. We usually went for his Balinese selections but the European dishes were very good too.

It was a fantastic holiday and Bidadari Cliffside Estate gets our unreserved recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and competent staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Bidadari Cliffside Estate! I have passed your comments on to the staff and they were so pleased to hear from you and send their regards. We hope you will return for a second visit one day.
Best regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas (Bidadari Cliffside Estate Managment)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing